bro wat bike u changed to?

mi thinking of changing to the new versys

your bike changing thoughts are getting stronger by the day...come july bonus can buy liao

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Addictive >> wahlau.. next time u better not wash your bike ahh.. It's terrible to ride in the rain today!

Ahhah overslept, by the time i woke up, rain already finished. Can't bear to let Rudy's effort and also my 15 bucks goes down into drain .. So I brought umbrella and took train to work today. Not a bad feeling, many nice sightings also. :cool:

http://img.metro.co.uk/i/pix/2008/02/UmbrellaNEWSTEAM_450x450.jpg

bro wat bike u changed to?

mi thinking of changing to the new versys

Got the FJR AE.:cheeky:

Wanted to get the GTR1400 , but have to wait , so went for the FJR .

Edited by Speedpass

guys , my fz1n milleage seems low. up till 170+km the reserve starts to appear. is this consider low ?

seems a bit too low....mine normally can hit 210 + - then hit reserve. 17 L X 16.5 km = 280.5 km (inclusive of reserve)

600 cc like same cc lei~:cheeky:

Mine's 599cc so smaller :)

wow how many bikes u have??

errr ... ... ... I have no car :angel:

That's why selling the honda. Great multi-purpose bike (daily, tour, show :p) but itch for liter bike that's why got the fazer.

Anyone interested in a smaller naked bike, I have a CBR600F4 Streetfighter for sale. Got my FZ1N so the honda must go. Thanks.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=290299

wow.. if this was posted beginning of this year i probably would have bought it..

Anyone selling FZ6 old model? The one with the side exhaust and not under seat exhaust. Please let me know. Thanks.

the model with the Thundercat engine?? that's hard to find! gd luck!

ermmmmmm......u light weight mah....we heavy mah...:faint:

erm..sum heavier than others :angel:

It's a matter of time e fc will decrease, even though the riding style maintains.. hah

weight increase rite? :lol:

Mine's 599cc so smaller :)

errr ... ... ... I have no car :angel:

That's why selling the honda. Great multi-purpose bike (daily, tour, show :p) but itch for liter bike that's why got the fazer.

u got another one leh dun bluff ehehehhehehehe next time come and say hi lah if got event again =)

guys , my fz1n milleage seems low. up till 170+km the reserve starts to appear. is this consider low ?

u throttle happy? :angel:

changing gear should be around 3-4k rpm... should be able to last you around 190+km before blinking?

seems a bit too low....mine normally can hit 210 + - then hit reserve. 17 L X 16.5 km = 280.5 km (inclusive of reserve)

i dare not try to push until mileage till over 250km..

fz1 heavy to push le.. :angel:

Like to ask for those who have fitted aftermarket street legal exhaust like Akrapovic, Arrow, Scorpion, Leo Vince etc. Which of these aftermarket street legal exhaust is more suitable if the FZ1-S is fitted with a 30L H&B side panniers? Suitable as in the exhaust wont hit the side panniers when the side panniers are mounted.

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

i dare not try to push until mileage till over 250km..

fz1 heavy to push le.. :angel:

heavy? who say de?

u wan to try push mine? :angel:

Like to ask for those who have fitted aftermarket street legal exhaust like Akrapovic, Arrow, Scorpion, Leo Vince etc. Which of these aftermarket street legal exhaust is more suitable if the FZ1-S is fitted with a 30L H&B side panniers? Suitable as in the exhaust wont hit the side panniers when the side panniers are mounted.

no exhaust can even touch the hard panniers... dun worry...

unless u r talking abt soft saddle bags... :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Actually the longer cans *may* touch or be very close to the box base, resulting in burn marks and in some cases, melt them. Depending on which rack you are using (as far as I know, there's H&B, H&B Quick Release and SW-Motech racks for hepco boxes), you may/may not be able to fit some brands such as the Akrapovic Hexagonal and Remus Powercone. Even the Gainnelli, Scorpion and Remus Hexacone can be a tight fit, depending on how you twist the mid pipe.

I've seen cases where the long pipes have to be 1" offset mounted to ensure it is away from the boxes, but this may result in the pipes looking very lao K (very parallel to the ground).

Shorties like LV and Arrow can be a safe bet. Come to the LKS and you may get to see and compare the different heights and mounting of different racks and pipes. Hope this helps!

Come to the LKS and you may get to see and compare the different heights and mounting of different racks and pipes. Hope this helps!

But I read about it that newbies (like myself) attending LKS have to buy one round of kopi or CWs for everybody one lei... heehee... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

I have been saving up hard to have enough $$ to bring for LKS, so that I can affod to buy everybody one round of kopi or CWs. heehee... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

heavy? who say de?

u wan to try push mine? :angel:

your 1 loaded with barang barang.. of course la.. i talking stock vs stock.. :angel::angel:

u got another one leh dun bluff ehehehhehehehe next time come and say hi lah if got event again =)

Will join LKS again next time. Hope to see you there again. Next week going overseas so won't be meeting up.

your 1 loaded with barang barang.. of course la.. i talking stock vs stock.. :angel::angel:

mine safety convoy cum fire rescuer wad... almost everything will have should have must have... LOL! :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi! Guys,

Feedback from my friends that the FZ1 head light low beam quite high, can blinded riders or drivers in front. You guys ever got car driver highlight us or gave us high beam after we overcut them?

Think will adjust lower bit as normally I can see the car passengers clearly. :p

For Arrow end can, might need to tilt the end can to cater the side pannier mounting bracket and for oval end can it seems quite weird. That's what I observed from Tim and Wayne bikes.

Hi! Guys,

Feedback from my friends that the FZ1 head light low beam quite high, can blinded riders or drivers in front. You guys ever got car driver highlight us or gave us high beam after we overcut them?

Think will adjust lower bit as normally I can see the car passengers clearly. :p

Well, even the stock rear signal lights can blinded anyone behind, especially when going up cameron highland in pitch dark road.

Andrew, hor?? hahaha..