who say de bro... ermax have this "curvature" that will deflect the wind higher than other touring screens... it's quite a good piece of plastic i would say... it's not too high where u can see ur front well, and it's not too low to creates high wind blast...

ermax for fz6 is good i would say... i dun even need to go down when i hit 180km/hr... after 180/hr, there's a little wind blast but i'm still able to maintain the upright posture till i hit my personal top speed of 210km/hr...

below are some humble pictures of my bike with ermax dark smoked high touring screen on how it looks like... notice the "curvature"...

that's what i read lah.. its from the international fz6 forum.. u can see quite a few came back with a negative comments on the ermax..

im actually thinking which one to get.. puig looks more durable as compared to ermax..

pichu how much did u get ur ermax for? at motorworld?

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

that's what i read lah.. its from the international fz6 forum.. u can see quite a few came back with a negative comments on the ermax..

im actually thinking which one to get.. puig looks more durable as compared to ermax..

pichu how much did u get ur ermax for? at motorworld?

izit? any link to share?

i've great feedbacks towards it since the day i had it lei...

could it becus partly i used arai rx7? but a bit out of the way lei...

if i didn't rem wrongly, i got it like $140 or $145 from motorworld...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

I don wan the e21. Disgusting lo haha. I went to the bikeshop beside motorworld. Got a guy doing welding for bike. He say need to buy box n base plate only. My stainless steel rack still can use haha

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

since its abt windshields, any fz6n riders using ermax?

Is it possible to fix the windshield along wit headlight protectors? Or die2 must cut the protector to fit the windshield shape?

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

Hi Everyone,

I will be taking over a 2008 Fazer FZ6S on Friday. First time riding a Yammie and looking forward to it. My last 2 bikes were a STX and a Silver Wing; so this will be quite a change.

You are not ready to live until you are ready to die! :)

Hi Everyone,

I will be taking over a 2008 Fazer FZ6S on Friday. First time riding a Yammie and looking forward to it. My last 2 bikes were a STX and a Silver Wing; so this will be quite a change.

Welcome aboard!!

Pichudot got fazer 6 things let go? Wifey today bought fz6 from bp. Now got 2 le

wah!! another fazer couple!! come down for LKS and join us! :angel::angel::angel:

Hi Everyone,

wah.. from silver wing to fz6... major auto to manual switch! but no worries la. u its goin to be a smooth transition! :angel: FZ6S 2008?? hmmm.. S1 or S2?? swing arm is black or??

Ha ha, you are so right. Anyway, I have much to learn from all of you. I am learning quite a bit just from reading this forum already. Not sure of the color of the swingarm; will find out on Friday when I collect the bike.

Hei fellow fazerians~~ looking for anyone who wishes to let go or gt any lobang for fzs1 ('03) belly pan and rear hugger? Thnx! :)

PM the person with the stuff ur interested in..

Wants to sell

00. Member nick / item / bike / price / remark

01. dragonforce / dna air filter / fz6 / unsure / used

02. y0s_bikey / H & B top rack + Journey 50L box / Fz6 / $350 / -

03. y0s_bikey / Ermax Double Bubble Windshield / Fz6 / $130 / -

04. @swat_ / Remus Hexacone Carbon / Fz1/ $700 / used

05. jairz / Givi Touring Windshield / FZ6S1 / $110 / -

06. y0s_bikey / K&N Air filter / Fz6 S2 / $80 (incl the recharger kit, new)

07. speedpass / GIVI Touring windscreen /FZ1S / $90 but $ neg / item seldom used

08. yatz86 / Glossy Black Bagster Tank Bra with Cover / FZ6 S2 / $100 / Used / PM Pl0x

09. dragonforce / arrow midpipe / fz6 / $100!!! / pm.

10. dolf / Purple Hyperpro CSC steering damper 75mm / FZ1 etc. / $370 / used 2 wk then put in box,very new

11. dolf / Ivan Blockoff Plates / FZ1 gen2 / $70 / New / 97400725

12. dolf / Copperdawg Subthrottle plates / FZ1 gen2 / $60 / New / 97400725

13. pichudot / smoked headlight protector / fz6 s / $30 / UP $45 PM me

14. pichudot / black anodized superbrace w fork protectors / fz6 s2 s/n / $300 / UP $336 PM me

15. pichudot / acumen DG8 blue LED gear indicator / fz6 s/n / $120 / UP $200 PM me

16. pichudot / oem new clutch cable / fz6 s / $25 / PM me

17. pichudot / oem wind shield / fz6 s / offer price / PM me

18. pichudot / oem throttle grip / fz6 s/n / offer price / PM me

19. pichudot / oem bar end / fz6 s/n / offer price / PM me

20. pichudot / oem rear license plate holder / fz6 s/n / offer price / PM me

21. pichudot / oem rear brake light casing w LED bulb (45 LEDs all around) / fz6 s/n / offer price / PM me

22. pichudot / oem H4 & H7 bulbs / fz6 s / offer price / PM me

23. 2010-06-21 PaLmEr / HyperPro CSC Gunmetal Color 75mm / Click Here

24. 2010-06-21 PaLmEr / PLOT Swage Brake Hoses / FZ1 / Click Here

dun worry.. all very friendly one.. even got #1 friendly guy! :lol: :

Let's not forget there is also a #1 "poisonous" guy around too, esp after his 1L Japanese fiancée arrives. :help: :help: :help:

heehee... :cheeky:

P.S. : Sorry, pichudot... :cheeky:

if u not sure who they are just come a little late den stand beside all the bikes..if can tap on each and see which alarm goes off :angel::angel:they sure come one!:lol:

Ok, I will try this "method" (and "tap" lightly on every bike to see which alarm goes off) when I am able to join the LKS after my "physical trainings" end next week and free to join up the following week. hahaha... (Kidding only lah, I am not used to "molesting" other people's bikes. I prefer to walk a few rounds around it without touching to admire it. :) )

Hopefully I won't "ham-tam" by all of you for "tampering" with your "babes". :)

Edited by seahmh

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

lol. still got friendly guy n poisonous guy ah hahaha..... thanks for making me feel so welcome man bros.....

anyway guys any motorshop to do sservicing like engine oil, oil filter coolant change, air filter and etc?

I bought it cheap from a friend, new ones can cost up to 1k inclusive of rack. For me, it's good enough already, able to fit in my HJC FF helmet as well, stable too, went with me all the way to Phuket and back here.

Many would say go for H&B, to each its own. What I can say about Givi is that it offers all range of boxes from lowest end to the highest end and I believe it's the lower end ones that "spoils the image" of the higher end ones.

Maybe the higher end or expensive ones might not be as good or tough as other brands, that I am not sure too, but they definitely aren't lousy at all. I've survived an accident where my bike crashed & flew up and landed on its rear with my Givi Maxia, the box only suffered damage at the lock.

Any recommendations from anyone for the best place to fit Givi side panniers without being fleeced? Thanks very much.

Let's not forget there is also a #1 "poisonous" guy around too, esp after his 1L Japanese fiancée arrives. :help: :help: :help:

ooh yeaaa... :lol: forgot abt him.. mebbe cos I'm immune to his poison :angel:

anyway guys any motorshop to do sservicing like engine oil, oil filter coolant change, air filter and etc?

it's an individual choice.. ask 10 people mebbe u get 8 different answers. Jus go which ever shop u comfortable :thumb:

Any recommendations from anyone for the best place to fit Givi side panniers without being fleeced? Thanks very much.

Don't think I am able to comment cuz I bought it from a friend and fix it up myself... :D

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

like that ah ok bah i go unique also la like that. Cause near my place also but unique very packed? Whats the name of your mechanic that u say u trust

I don wan the e21. Disgusting lo haha. I went to the bikeshop beside motorworld. Got a guy doing welding for bike. He say need to buy box n base plate only. My stainless steel rack still can use haha

mezzo ah? person's name is ah an?

Pichudot got fazer 6 things let go? Wifey today bought fz6 from bp. Now got 2 le

yup yup... see post from DaBonz... :)

dun worry.. all very friendly one.. even got #1 friendly guy! :lol:

if u not sure who they are just come a little late den stand beside all the bikes..if can tap on each and see which alarm goes off :angel::angel:they sure come one!:lol:

nice one! but i think no one will arm his alarm at lks... :p

lol. still got friendly guy n poisonous guy ah hahaha..... thanks for making me feel so welcome man bros.....

ooh yeaaa... :lol: forgot abt him.. mebbe cos I'm immune to his poison :angel:

no la... cus seniors like DaBonz are all immune to poison de... ;)

jus go to any shop u like or go to places where there are packages promotion will do...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg