Just back from installing the braking brake disc n scoot oiler. Wa the disc is ex de lo.

wah braking brake disc.. very ex man..

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Just back from installing the braking brake disc n scoot oiler. Wa the disc is ex de lo.

Did you just spend 900 for both front and 240 for rear???

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

Hi, mind to let me know how much was the FZ6 purchase and which year and month of register? Any aftermarket stuff was included?

Am currently considering a FZ6, therefore would like to know whats the current price like.

guys just asking ah.... For my fz1 while riding the temperature maintains between 90 - 100 on small roads with lots of traffic lights but once hit 100 will slowly go back to 96 + - and its kinda hot on my legs although i wear pants. Is it like that?

Fazer 6 also same thing? Wifey also say abit hot wor though we both changed to engine ice le

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

ya... its like that... the faster u go the cooler it is... but once after high speed u slow down the temperature like free one... will go up and up... then small road n jams can fry an egg on the engine one... i think its time for me to change the coolant too... :p it will be worse on a hot day with traffic jam, as someone previously said... its like a sauna with the hot sun on your back and a 103 degrees between ur legs ahhahaahha

It's normal for me, the FZ1 engine also taken from 04-06 R1 model engine which i used to ride last time. Also same.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

thanks bro n sis.... Looks like i just bought a oven n placed it between my legs. Hahahaha wife was saying too hot liao cannot wear bermudas liao :(

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
guys just asking ah.... For my fz1 while riding the temperature maintains between 90 - 100 on small roads with lots of traffic lights but once hit 100 will slowly go back to 96 + - and its kinda hot on my legs although i wear pants. Is it like that?

Fazer 6 also same thing? Wifey also say abit hot wor though we both changed to engine ice le

It's cause the fan starts working at 100 degrees and when it works, it's gonna blow the heat right back at u...

ya... its like that... the faster u go the cooler it is... but once after high speed u slow down the temperature like free one... will go up and up... then small road n jams can fry an egg on the engine one... i think its time for me to change the coolant too... :p it will be worse on a hot day with traffic jam, as someone previously said... its like a sauna with the hot sun on your back and a 103 degrees between ur legs ahhahaahha

Haha this feeling is priceless:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

cruising will be around 80-90... but once at traffic light or heavy traffic, it's 100-105!

not much diff.. used eng ice/maxima/stock coolant on FZ1. Go down a few deg only. Still can fry ur eggs..:angel:

It's cause the fan starts working at 100 degrees and when it works, it's gonna blow the heat right back at u...

great for those long cold nites on the nsh.. un-avoidable for city riding. The pain we endure for our passion :angel:

thanks bro n sis.... Looks like i just bought a oven n placed it between my legs. Hahahaha wife was saying too hot liao cannot wear bermudas liao :(

makes it safer leh like that hahahaha beta to wear jeans most of the time loh... if not really roasted one... sooner or later u will realise all ur leg hair all burnt off hhahahahahah :cheeky::angel:

ya only R1, R6, FZ6 & FZ1 riders can experience it hehehe

not much diff.. used eng ice/maxima/stock coolant on FZ1. Go down a few deg only. Still can fry ur eggs..:angel:

great for those long cold nites on the nsh.. un-avoidable for city riding. The pain we endure for our passion :angel:

ya man!! nice and warm on long cold nights! like the whole of last week! hahahahahahah shiok nice and warm loh hehe

can wear la.. but have to travel faster and stop lesser. i always go RT wit my running sexy pants. kekekeke. :p

too bad.. my RT over already. have to wait until next yr if anyone wanna see my sexy legs! Muahahahahahaha!!! :thumb:

Yesterday met up with a Fazerian, he riding white FZ1S 2010 model. On his bike he took out the triangular plastic cover and put his IU there instead. Seems kind of neat, can free up the handlebar to put other stuff on...

how he put it there ? screw in ?

makes it safer leh like that hahahaha beta to wear jeans most of the time loh... if not really roasted one... sooner or later u will realise all ur leg hair all burnt off hhahahahahah :cheeky::angel:

good for gerl and wanabegerl riders.. no need go waxing..:lol:

cud be worse ler.. u cud have two exhausts on either side which is not only hot but melts the heel of your size 44 shoes :angel:

ya only R1, R6, FZ6 & FZ1 riders can experience it hehehe

same for Kawa K series, Suzuki GSX series and Honda CBR series! as long as made after 2006, high chance it runs hot :p

ya man!! nice and warm on long cold nights! like the whole of last week! hahahahahahah shiok nice and warm loh hehe

and wen it rains no need to wear rain suit cos if u keep riding long enuff u end up dry again :angel:

which reminded me one time I used my exhaust to dry my gloves and socks :angel:

Heyy.....

I was thinking of that too... I med with A fellow Fazerian Last week at Esso JB.... and i saw he was placing the IU at the windshield area too......

------->>

BTW Does the rider is among the Fazerians here.... Riding Coral Blue FZ1 Gen2 with a Gold Galspeed rims and lotsa performance stuff on his bike, An Otai rider sumore ( Veteran rider in Malay :angel: ). Surely not Dolf coz his bike the standard blue Gen2..... color.

Salute you mann........ Nice Bike with Lotsa of Touring backgrounds. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

this is one ride which i wana see man :p

can one lah, need training haha

but for safety, maybe not >.