lucky ur guys never join me... in the end i still went alone despite the rain and joined the ladies gathering in Melaka....

good to know you had a safe trip... :)

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

actually wad BottleCap said it true... lazy beings like us will use scott oiler...

also, u can better control the amount of lube and have constant lubing if u use scott oiler...

unless u r ok wif lubing ur chain every 300km during normal weather, 400km on hotter weather, 200km on wet weather and every time after you clean ur chain...

for better and longer lifespan of your chain, it's goot to use scott oiler...

lastly, if u r super duper siao on, there is another method of lubing which my buddy is using when he's younger and his chain can last him for at least 5 donkey years...

my 2 sens...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

lucky ur guys never join me... in the end i still went alone despite the rain and joined the ladies gathering in Melaka....

so u head straight into melaka instead of going to Ayer Kerok A&W too? ladies gathering? u mean SG ladies gathering in Melaka?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

People tend to complain there is alot of fling when using scottoiler. But the fling is actually very minimal unless u fully open the thing n max out the flow rate.

If u go touring still wan keep parking mainstand lube chain meh?

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
actually wad BottleCap said it true... lazy beings like us will use scott oiler...

also, u can better control the amount of lube and have constant lubing if u use scott oiler...

unless u r ok wif lubing ur chain every 300km during normal weather, 400km on hotter weather, 200km on wet weather and every time after you clean ur chain...

lastly, if u r super duper siao on, there is another method of lubing which my buddy is using when he's younger and his chain can last him for at least 5 donkey years...

my 2 sens...

where you put your reservoir of the scott oiler ah? i no space to put leh..

looks like woodlands causeway pt there??

Yesh, taking shelter from the rain then snapped some pics...hehe

Anyway, what kind of chain is used on our stock Fazers? From what I read in the manual, its o-ring rite?

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

People tend to complain there is alot of fling when using scottoiler. But the fling is actually very minimal unless u fully open the thing n max out the flow rate.

for wad i knew...

for vSystem i would say, valve 1 is enough for SG road already... no flings nor wadever...

for touring, you would like to increase it to valve 2 or 3... there might be a little fling but i'm sure you would like your chain to stay lubed instead of dry up right? then u come back to JB or back home then wash up la...

for eSystem, 90-120s/dp is good enough for SG road...

for touring, i would set it to 60s/dp... on heavy downpour, i would set it to 30s/dp...

where you put your reservoir of the scott oiler ah? i no space to put leh..

under my seat bro... i got the REP (Reservoir Electronic Pump) + SPY alarm + blinkers box + cloth in it... no problem... :thumb:

wad u have in your seat? no space?

my 2 sens...

it will fling around...

Morning guys.

For me I am dam lazy to put chain guard or chain wax. Put scottoiler haahaa

AGREE !!! :angel:

been using scottoiler since my 2A days......

When i was still on my VFR, i was still using my stock chain even after 3 years, traded in with it as well, no tightening at all. not even once heheh

AGREE x 2 !!! :angel:

Yesh, taking shelter from the rain then snapped some pics...hehe

Anyway, what kind of chain is used on our stock Fazers? From what I read in the manual, its o-ring rite?

spending time effectively ! :thumb:

Shell sg giving out coin bank. FOC regardless how much petrol u pump

thanks for sharing.. :cheers:

to perfect that, u need a fork brace! :thumb:

the damper is the same for all types of bikes, the only different is the brackets used...

btw, who is piku?

3rd way? by climbing isit?

i ever went there to cut hair and buy groceries! usually during weekday night time... :lol:

yup... check the last few post in "Be Prepared. The NEW FZ8"...

no lah.. by own transport, not sure of the way though...

it will fling around...

would u like to elaborate wad do u mean by it will fling around? what will fling around?

no lah.. by own transport, not sure of the way though...

i also duno if there's a third way of going up... perhaps seniors will know?

erm.. my underseat like no space leh.. :faint:

what u had in your underseat? ;)

would u like to elaborate wad do u mean by it will fling around? what will fling around?

the lube lo..

a wet lube will definitely fling more than a dry lube.. the effect is even worse when met with wet weather..

cannot imagine how i'm going to get rid of the dirt+oil combi after a rainy ride.. :faint:

the lube lo..

a wet lube will definitely fling more than a dry lube.. the effect is even worse when met with wet weather..

cannot imagine how i'm going to get rid of the dirt+oil combi after a rainy ride.. :faint:

but wad does it got to do with my statement above?

i'm jus stating the rough idea of lubing and method of lubing... o_O

if u dun wan it to fling at all, dun lube lo...

just change chain every time it broke down lo... hahahaha!

for to get rid of dirt + oil combi, u can get the cheap and good de-greaser from LAB...

it works for me and yatz especially when it comes to the front sprocket cover... :thumb:

my 2 sens...

Wa lau chow archer next time rain don ride la. Haahaa I do like chain wax got a

smelly smell lo. Yucks.

Thur 126 ah archer n ah siao

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

haha.. wax got a unique smell.. but damn clean! :D

thursday ar.. should be ok.. you jio the rest..