• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

but other brands are equally good as well. so long spring rate and oil weight are set according to rider's riding preference.

Last time saw at MW they have promo for Hyperpro frt + rr springs for $460. Maybe can try that. I using Ohlins frt fork springs and ohlin rearshock definitely better than stock.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

tried to 'grease' my side mirrors joints just now but met with an obstacle. I opened the 2 black screws to the inner black portion of the fairing. but there's this bolt/screw on the white fairing that is super tight! can't figure out how to remove it in order to reach the no. 8 bolt that is on the interior

gave up in the end, anyone can advise?!

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

tried to 'grease' my side mirrors joints just now but met with an obstacle. I opened the 2 black screws to the inner black portion of the fairing. but there's this bolt/screw on the white fairing that is super tight! can't figure out how to remove it in order to reach the no. 8 bolt that is on the interior

2 screws on left cowling, 2 screws on right cowling..

you need allen key to loosen the bolt near the signal lights before you can remove the cover to access the mirror bolts.

LOL! Bro, I encountered the same problem, the size 8 nut super duper tight. I was thinking of getting a socket and ratchet set to get it unscrewed.

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

2 screws on left cowling, 2 screws on right cowling..

you need allen key to loosen the bolt near the signal lights before you can remove the cover to access the mirror bolts.

I think he meant the nut...

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Any more bros or sisters wan join us at track?

i think i'll go for that around end of sept on a week day afternoon with a fz6 bro while he might have the intention to jio dragonforce...

date tbc ard early or mid sept...

if that's the case, i'll skip the next week one...

u interested to join?

Anyone pumping tonite?

i jus came back! + supper! abalone noodle! :angel:

Sat steamboat ai mai?

reservist over le ah? ;)

i intending to check that out this sat and if possible, i'll change the nut to lock nut...

if successful, i'll share wif ya on how with pictures (optional) ok?

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

MO for plugs:

aRcHeR - FZ1

Siaoster - FZ1

Awin - FZ6 (if can fit)

Clown - FZ1

Cruz17 - FZ1

cHiLLi - FZ1

Add me in the MO. Thanks! :angel:

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

sorry bottlecap PG on 14th can?? pai seh i forgot the coming sat i going Port Dickson... =P

No difference almost every weekend I will be there unless touring with wife.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
No difference almost every weekend I will be there unless touring with wife.

paiseh paiseh, ysterday u called regarding abt the directions to genting,

sorry not very sure the way also, thats why got my friend to advise you, skali he also not very sure :faint:

sorry for the brief reply, was busy yesterday also when u called :cheeky:

BottleCap, u sms me last night right?

sorry i was busy and was going into JB after that...

if u r referring to sungai besi at KL, to go to Genting from there, u need to hit back to E2 towards Ipoh then go thru the side of KL city and look at the sign board that says going to Ipoh / Genting that goes into E8 (recommended)...

from your location, it's not advisable to go into E1 up to Genting as it will be further...

perhaps this will help u a lot... try to print it out...

http://www.pinganchorage.com.my/malaysia_hotel/genting_highlands03.jpg

http://www.rwgenting.com.cn/ch/getting_there/images/road_mapnew.jpg

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

btw, u haven got your GPS?

btw, mine is the best and should be straight forward route to genting from sungai besi (KL)...

if anyone have a better route, you may share it too...

This is one of the route to Genting

1. At Sungai Besi Toll, proceed straight, keep left, enter exit to Cheras heading up the flyover.

2. Follow Cheras direction, go straight.

3. Pass by Makro on your left, go straight.

4. Follow Ampang direction

5. Pass by Ampang, go straight and you will pass Zoo Negara and Melawati (on your right).

6. Go straight, follow Kuantan direction.

7. Exit Kuantan flyover. Go up the flyover and join Karak Highway.

8. After the Karak Toll, proceed on till you pass the Genting Sempah tunnel. Exit to Genting Highlands after the tunnel.

The other is way is via KLIA route. I could not remember the Exit number but its after the Rawang R&R. You won't miss the exit.

P.S Do not take this route during the morning peak hours. There are Schools and Markets task many traffic (Human & Vehicle)

Found this online. Me haven got time to go buy my gps holder le. Sian. Now only have the stock suction cup de

Above direction is going up genting only. From Cameron to genting need to figure out. Maybe try Charles way

yup... should be the same route like the 2nd map i attached...

for exit number, try maps.google.com...

GPS suction cup? suck at where ne? bike got place to suck upon? lol...

Ya suction cup suck at windshield but once the thing detach or flies out. I will be launching my nuclear gps middle Liao

Thinkin of changing the frt forks too. Had da same prob like bottlecap. Most probably after wedding this year. Gonna own another bike. Hehe...

Haha awin the shock too soft man. My wife is 1.5m tall n 45kg heavy. She is putting too much stress on suspension le :D