i go HKL $140 fz6

that's a little ex.. of cos it depends on workmanship also.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

cheap...but wat's the advantage over our stock ones?

should be maybe the length, the sweep etc.. can look at the measurements given..

and the most important.. the blings blings..

sengkwang quoted $100 for de-cat...... -.-

or shall we pay a visit to dolf :p

was advised by palmer if were to de-cat need to cut the airbox also BUT not a full cut, just up to the lip, as without cutting the airbox, will be running too rich...

so how was the FCW? was it worth it? hahaha...6 fricking tables? superb man......the pavement enough space to cater for all the fazers?

HahA........Im the Want that was Looking for my Bro Here, too bad u leave me again when i was about to reach that place. Sayang - Sayang * ( Wasted laa in Malay term )

ask u guys....any recommendation for shop to decat?

thxs.

This One.... let me help, Unique / BikeWorkz / RaceWerkz / Republic / Sanfu. Price like we discuss yEst btwn me...waVeFan...SprSpeed and Charles its arnd 40-60 base on the shop Hardwork or lazyness lorr. Hhahahha.......If ur goin in the near days plz Do Inform me aite, i wanna KPO oso laa......Thanks !

Dolf motorsports? Tamp void deck st 33 perhaps? :angel:

yea superbike mechanic ah dolf is good! :thumb: he assisted me on most of my mods too... :thumb:

Wahh........like he must collect Petrol $ coz need to travel to our area, hahahha Yes Indeed Dolf is superb Buddy when it comes to Blinks Blingz or Adviser on Improvemnts on your Ride.

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn ;)

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
was advised by palmer if were to de-cat need to cut the airbox also BUT not a full cut, just up to the lip, as without cutting the airbox, will be running too rich...

this is my airbox mod... :)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs303.ash2/58307_442933502839_531827839_5187639_5996849_n.jpg

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Siaoster :::>>>

I'v juz made an Order for the Num Plate Sticks aite.....anything get back to me. Got special Rquest lorr.....btw.

Pichu :::>>>

Wow...thats a real AirBOX Mod liao.......nicely done btw. DIY or Shop do it while u did yr Decat when the Akra Arrived ???

CooL-cLoWn :)

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
AMK there quote me $280

just to decat the header area $280? or stock pipe also decat? i decat my stock midpipe for less than $100, + other things done also.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs303.ash2/58307_442933502839_531827839_5187639_5996849_n.jpg

yup thats a full airbox mod cut :)

mid airbox mod cut is halfway thru to where the full airbox cut is

How abt Unique at kaki bukit??

ya bro. jus did it actually. i pmed them this morning n they replied. so lunch time, off i went.....now decatted.....can really feel e diff. feels like not so restricted while on low end n e power comes faster.......

tried to have my silencer cut as well but found it it's alrdy done....duh~~

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

should be maybe the length, the sweep etc.. can look at the measurements given..

and the most important.. the blings blings..

would really like if they hv a red color.....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

ya bro. jus did it actually. i pmed them this morning n they replied. so lunch time, off i went.....now decatted.....can really feel e diff. feels like not so restricted while on low end n e power comes faster.......

Price wise bro....??? how long it took.....30mins only huhh ?..........haiyaa miss a golden Opportunity to hang arnd wif you see Ppl do mods on their bike. :( :(:pity:

Btw Did u do the Air BOX Mod too........???

HahA........Im the Want that was Looking for my Bro Here, too bad u leave me again when i was about to reach that place. Sayang - Sayang * ( Wasted laa in Malay term )

This One.... let me help, Unique / BikeWorkz / RaceWerkz / Republic / Sanfu. Price like we discuss yEst btwn me...waVeFan...SprSpeed and Charles its arnd 40-60 base on the shop Hardwork or lazyness lorr. Hhahahha.......If ur goin in the near days plz Do Inform me aite, i wanna KPO oso laa......Thanks !

Wahh........like he must collect Petrol $ coz need to travel to our area, hahahha Yes Indeed Dolf is superb Buddy when it comes to Blinks Blingz or Adviser on Improvemnts on your Ride.

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn ;)

ooh...bro. i waited for u too but last minute my wifey called saying that a family frens' dad just passed away. so hv to rush back n pay them a visit. next round make sure u come early hor......anyways, we can always go JB top up if u want. for exampl, i'm going in tomoro evening after work. if u r keen can msg me.....

oohh...so u all keep talking abt the decatting uh...i did it alrdy, lunch time just now @ unique.

superbike mechanic ah dolf is staying in our kampung tampines la at st 83....so we can pay him a visit n i heard he's on leave till next year.......

Siaoster :::>>>

I'v juz made an Order for the Num Plate Sticks aite.....anything get back to me. Got special Rquest lorr.....btw.

Pichu :::>>>

Wow...thats a real AirBOX Mod liao.......nicely done btw. DIY or Shop do it while u did yr Decat when the Akra Arrived ???

CooL-cLoWn :)

yup have noted it, will get back to you tonite :)

i want to do this!!!!!

paging for superbike mechanic ah dolf.....pls come in.....

Price wise bro....??? how long it took.....30mins only huhh ?..........haiyaa miss a golden Opportunity to hang arnd wif you see Ppl do mods on their bike. :( :(:pity:

Btw Did u do the Air BOX Mod too........???

it was $80. not sure if it's the cheapest but still better than $140 at HKL, $120 at racewerks n $280 at AMK. i asked bikeworkz as well n they quote around $60-$70 but requires half a day to do it. Unique did it in half an hour......they said for FZ its easy cos no need to cut or re-weld anything. just take off the end can n mid pipe n knock the honey comb off......

the airbox mod.....hhmmmm....i'm not aware of it till now.....haiz.....

Wow...thats a real AirBOX Mod liao.......nicely done btw. DIY or Shop do it while u did yr Decat when the Akra Arrived ??

DIY bro, with the help from the superb buddy cum adviser, a 15-20 min job... :)

i did these (AIS, air box mod, flies, v-stacks & cable re-route) a week before my akra arrived and change air filter & de-cat while fixing my akra...

something like that la... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

So u decat ur midpipe? Me tomorrow thot of sending my fz6 for engine oil, spark plugs, brake pads, coolant change. If got xtra time would like to decat also the mid pipe or change to scorpion exhaust. All because bonus come in lor. Huhu

So if cut mod and make the airbox hole more bigger, need to fix pc? If not?

So u decat ur midpipe? Me tomorrow thot of sending my fz6 for engine oil, spark plugs, brake pads, coolant change. If got xtra time would like to decat also the mid pipe or change to scorpion exhaust. All because bonus come in lor. Huhu

bro, LV pipe comes with a decat midpipe:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

DIY bro, with the help from the superb buddy cum adviser, a 15-20 min job... :)

i did these (AIS, air box mod, flies, v-stacks & cable re-route) a week before my akra arrived and change air filter & de-cat while fixing my akra...

something like that la... :)

bro, after de-cat if fix aftermarket air filter does it help? cos i feel difference. before de-cat with BMC air filter, i felt like running lean due to the popping sound but after de-cat seems the popping sound reduced. this is when close throttle....