Got back from the GPS assisted test run. GPS agrees with the meter. Reports a top speed of 193KPH. Which translates to 130MPH.

This has me wondering just what is wrong with the bike. count my loss and send the bike back to the shop for an overtrade, or try to salvage?

It just occured to me to ask you....

You say your bike can't get past 193kph.

What was your RPM then? Does your bike has a problem getting past a certain RPM?

Or is your RPMs sky high, but the speed remains low?

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

u getting this ah? :angel:

http://www.motoliam.com/extras/ML2552.jpg

i got mine from eBay... u can source from http://www.axioluggage.com but their price is higher... try looking at eBay... it will looks more reasonable... :angel:

hmmm... u got CF parts on ur bike? if yes, CF bag will looks pretty alright... else, a red one will be better... but of cus, the above red + white is simply the best! :angel:

Ah ok thanks. Yeah, I was thinking Axio luggage... but then the price looks high.

And with regards to red & white? I prefer to get what's below the bag in the pic! :p :P :p

u refering to the bag or the model ?????

Ah ok thanks. Yeah, I was thinking Axio luggage... but then the price looks high.

And with regards to red & white? I prefer to get what's below the bag in the pic! :p :P :p

i prefer the model + the bike! :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hahaa. Me not so soon. I need to order fz1 handlebar first. No time go down. Maybe can buy the bar-back together.? Might hav more discount! :D

If getting the pull back riser, count me in also.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

What was your RPM then? Does your bike has a problem getting past a certain RPM?

hmmm... around 200km/hr at gear 6, the rpm should be around 8k rpm if i didn't rem wrongly... :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

where to buy puig windscreen and how much? fazer6 S2 . i notice many fazer bike putting this puig windscreen, got a sticker fazer too, it look so cool lah. May i noe where to get it and howmuch?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
where to buy puig windscreen and how much? fazer6 S2 . i notice many fazer bike putting this puig windscreen, got a sticker fazer too, it look so cool lah. May i noe where to get it and howmuch?

U wan I can sell u mine..

hmmm... it's the rider la... not the bike... :angel:

correct mah...cos my name is not dolf or pichudot......muahahaha.....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

alright ah.. dont need to go cgh report strenght.. tat y reach home early..

haha... dont need change ah.. u r fast too..

aiya i forgot to mount my iphone to use the GPS... dont noe my speedometer got spoilt anot... show 225kmh but still cant catch tat k1000 got 2 side box somemore..

onli caught him while he is parking his bike =.=""

eh bro....the k1000 u chasing is not the "uncle" riding the white ST11 ley......he didn't pass us, he took the shorter route, that's why when we reach there, he's parking alrdy.....

but the k1000 is the sport bike ley.....some more he play corner....hehehe...n u dulan him....muahahaha....but he didn't stop at the satay place...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

eh bro....the k1000 u chasing is not the "uncle" riding the white ST11 ley......he didn't pass us, he took the shorter route, that's why when we reach there, he's parking alrdy.....

but the k1000 is the sport bike ley.....some more he play corner....hehehe...n u dulan him....muahahaha....but he didn't stop at the satay place...

Opps... Not tat uncle ah.. I onli Rmb is white color bike overtake me at the bend.. after that bend he open throttle Liao...

hmmm... around 200km/hr at gear 6, the rpm should be around 8k rpm if i didn't rem wrongly... :)

Cos if his RPM is sky high at that speed, then his clutch may be slipping badly at high rpms....

If his RPM is stuck and can't go beyond 8K, then it might be a carburettion or firing problem.

I'm thinking of finally doing my headlight switches this Sunday. Any experienced hands free to help me out a bit? Mr.Pichudot maybe? :angel:

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

I'm thinking of finally doing my headlight switches this Sunday. Any experienced hands free to help me out a bit? Mr.Pichudot maybe? :angel:

cannot bo eng lei! i got colleagues gathering at JB! hehehe! :angel:

Crap :(

Anybody else free to help? Someone with experience in our bike's wiring, and also in cutting up the plastic panel itself?

Btw, where can I buy the connector sockets for H4 bulb? Not the one that holds it in place in the headlight, but the one where you connect the wires. Mine are a bit damaged, wanna change. Doesn't have to be OEM, as long as it's good quality. Suggestions?

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

Crap :(

Anybody else free to help? Someone with experience in our bike's wiring, and also in cutting up the plastic panel itself?

Btw, where can I buy the connector sockets for H4 bulb? Not the one that holds it in place in the headlight, but the one where you connect the wires. Mine are a bit damaged, wanna change. Doesn't have to be OEM, as long as it's good quality. Suggestions?

paiseh la... i not beri free nowadays lei... next Sunday u will see me too... but not with dirty hands... :lol:

the metal contacts in the sockets like the below ah? if yes, try go autobacs if i didn't rem wrongly... but not cheap...

or go motor shops ask them to spare u one or two... sometimes they will have spares or leftovers...

http://images.gasgoo.com/MiMgIzE5MDUyMTEwMA--/auto-part-h4-socket.jpg

hm...i think will cause the bike to go sluggish in low rpms...

...best get another original airbox at AutoMachinery and OTOT saw

dont wan OTOT.. lazy.. haha..

paiseh la... i not beri free nowadays lei... next Sunday u will see me too... but not with dirty hands... :lol:

the metal contacts in the sockets like the below ah? if yes, try go autobacs if i didn't rem wrongly... but not cheap...

or go motor shops ask them to spare u one or two... sometimes they will have spares or leftovers...

http://images.gasgoo.com/MiMgIzE5MDUyMTEwMA--/auto-part-h4-socket.jpg

No just the metal contacts, I wanna change the whole socket (the blue and white part in your pic). Any place other than Autobacs? As you mentioned, their stuff tends to be expensive... I don't suppose Sim Lim Sq will have...?

if u r looking for the whole piece including the socket, yes autobacs have... and yes, not cheap...

i dun think sim lim square have that cus they selling IT stuffs only... hehehe!

sim lim tower may not have that too cus they not selling vehicle stuffs... but u can try ur luck... maybe 1 or 2 shops might have... take a pic in ur HP and bring it along to ask... it might helps...

or, try looking for vehicle marts... they sure have...

good luck! :D

if u r looking for the whole piece including the socket, yes autobacs have... and yes, not cheap...

i dun think sim lim square have that cus they selling IT stuffs only... hehehe!

sim lim tower may not have that too cus they not selling vehicle stuffs... but u can try ur luck... maybe 1 or 2 shops might have... take a pic in ur HP and bring it along to ask... it might helps...

or, try looking for vehicle marts... they sure have...

good luck! :D

Oh yeah, I meant Sim Lim Tower, not Sq :p Ok, will try there.

What other vehicle marts can I try at? Sorry, I've never really had to shop for these kind of generic parts before, it's always been model-specific spare parts, so I just go to Auto Machinery. But I think it'll be quite expensive there as well. So any other leads would be good

Gear 6 rpm 8k.

You ar probably right. Sent it to a more reputable mech for a proper clean and set. My bike now sounds angrier somewhat. I'll try again one of these days. For now, i am getting tired of going so fast.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )