[ATTACH=CONFIG]201437[/ATTACH]

buy just one headlight, 50 dollars delivery.

buy a whole bunch of other stuff, also 50 dollars delivery.

wah lau. nvm, postpone till after i get back my money from our gahmen.

anyways, I will be getting my shock absorbers serviced at sporting motors, next week thursday. Also getting a heavier rated ohlins spring. Anyone has any feedback on their service?

so you not ordering soon ah?

sporting is the distributor for ohlins, and meng tong will install the spring for you.. definitely better than some other shops.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

so you not ordering soon ah?

sporting is the distributor for ohlins, and meng tong will install the spring for you.. definitely better than some other shops.

Yeah. Might as well ban all the cosmetics parts as well as the essential parts i need. Anyways, gahmen bribes coming in few more weeks anyway.

Sporting also has a wii, an xbox, and what looks like a ps in their office. Can spend my 4 to 6 hours zombifying there.

Then again, i might be too old for games. Its been years since i completed a game. And mobile phone games dont count. Woe is me.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Yeah. Might as well ban all the cosmetics parts as well as the essential parts i need. Anyways, gahmen bribes coming in few more weeks anyway.

Sporting also has a wii, an xbox, and what looks like a ps in their office. Can spend my 4 to 6 hours zombifying there.

Then again, i might be too old for games. Its been years since i completed a game. And mobile phone games dont count. Woe is me.

lol.. wont need so long to get rear shock spring changed.. use phone play game surf net for a while ok already..

not very significant but very nice aftersound......

oooh.. ok ok.. but wat is aftersound? lol..

Trip is tmr bro, morning reach GP esso at 0730 hrs! haha. the difference is significant when i remove the silencer, with the silencer, it sounds like a little cat :p

lol! i can imagine ur pipe going meow meow! lol.. so did u regret it? lol.. i thinking whether wanna do leh.. he charging me $80 for it.. haha.. actually the pipe take out silencer is already super loud..

bluish de right? :D

can u can see... if u do some stunts... hehehe... :lol:

sorry ar bro.. haven msg u yet.. anyway u guys go ahead and enjoy urself.. i still not feeling that well to travel :( :(

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

How much is the fz1 handlebar? Gen2 model. Sorry now using phone hard to browse.

Anyone selling their stock fz1 handlebar?

FZ1 gen2 handlebar is about $60/ plus installation at bikeworkz. I asked a fellow gen2 rider how much he fixed a few months back at bikeworkz.

How much is the fz1 handlebar? Gen2 model. Sorry now using phone hard to browse.

FZ1 gen2 handlebar is about $60/ plus installation at bikeworkz. I asked a fellow gen2 rider how much he fixed a few months back at bikeworkz.

Ha ha that would be me... :)

thanks for the prompt reply! wonder if it would be a good choice to change it.. hmmm... any fz6 riders changed to fz1 handlebars? can let me sit your bike and have a feel? if not, any fz1 riders can let me have a feel? :cheeky:

anyway fz6 and fz1 using the balancers right?

anyone going in to top up tonight?

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
bluish de right? :D

can u can see... if u do some stunts... hehehe... :lol:

Actually mine is orange... Not bluish yet....

I think alot of them went to melaka liao?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Tomorrow, midnight pumpet with my friends. No speed runs, unless the fellow who just took out a cbr6 wants to try his top speed.

Its supposed to be a tng event, with little time wasted.

Except maybe nasi lemak from esso. Their epok epok is... strange.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Actually mine is orange... Not bluish yet....

Should'nt you aim for no backfires?

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Should'nt you aim for no backfires?

why not?? bluish flame backfires = optimum combustions n it only happens on mid-higher end of rpm range.

as long as its not deliberate...s4 style..

hi everyone .. a new fz1n rider here..looking to make new buddies for riding.. :)

I see from the top threads that there i a ride to malacca tomorrow huh?

Is it open to anyone ?

the trip should be this morning set off i guess. :) haha... Welcome to the fazer family even though i riding a 150cc ones only lawl!! :cheer:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

why not?? bluish flame backfires = optimum combustions n it only happens on mid-higher end of rpm range.

as long as its not deliberate...s4 style..

Well:

1. Its more suspect that the exhaust has been modified to remove the catalyst if there is a visible flame.

2. If you still have an exup valve, its likely that the valve gets damaged. The lubricants holding the valve in the bushings could get burnt off prematurely, leading to a jammed exup valve. This doesnt apply if you have a full system exhaust, though.

3. A backfire tends to noisy, even if its due to unburnt fuel in the exhaust. A lack of a silencer is also more apparent when the bike backfires.

4. Petrol is expensive. Its more useful burnt in the engine cylinders rather than the exhaust.

5. It would seem by others that your cdi is malfunctioning. A advanced timing ignition tends to do that. Even if it is fine, it would seem like there is something wrong with your bike.

I was reading up on backfires, and i dont see any reason having a backfire is beneficial.

Unless you want to grab attention, in that case it would be from the wrong parties.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Jus after u repack, e sound is scary. Then after e fibres burn in, then e sound is nicer. Thats e aftersound...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

Bro, i thot u hv a fz6 handle olrdy now. Wanna chg back is it?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

Jus after u repack, e sound is scary. Then after e fibres burn in, then e sound is nicer. Thats e aftersound...

oh! i see i see.. haha.. thanks for the explanation.. :) still thinking whether wanna do it or not.. lol.. :cheeky:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

Bro, i thot u hv a fz6 handle olrdy now. Wanna chg back is it?

i using stock fz6 bar.. considering to change to fz1 bars.. :cheers:

oh! i see i see.. haha.. thanks for the explanation.. :) still thinking whether wanna do it or not.. lol.. :cheeky:

Wat pipe u using? But really, i feel e repack is good. Makes e exhaust sounds matured....hahaha

lol! i can imagine ur pipe going meow meow! lol.. so did u regret it? lol.. i thinking whether wanna do leh.. he charging me $80 for it.. haha.. actually the pipe take out silencer is already super loud..

sorry ar bro.. haven msg u yet.. anyway u guys go ahead and enjoy urself.. i still not feeling that well to travel :( :(

I suggest that if you feel that your pipe is loud enough, then you shouldn't do the repacking. Cos it might alter the tone and characteristics of your pipe. Best is still leave it as stock. Anyway, what pipe are you using bro? :)

hi everyone .. a new fz1n rider here..looking to make new buddies for riding.. :)

I see from the top threads that there i a ride to malacca tomorrow huh?

Is it open to anyone ?

Welcome to the family bro! Good choice of bike, nice to see another felllow naked on the road :angel: Yeah, it was open to everyone, but we just came back..... Can join us next time!

Well:

1. Its more suspect that the exhaust has been modified to remove the catalyst if there is a visible flame.

2. If you still have an exup valve, its likely that the valve gets damaged. The lubricants holding the valve in the bushings could get burnt off prematurely, leading to a jammed exup valve. This doesnt apply if you have a full system exhaust, though.

3. A backfire tends to noisy, even if its due to unburnt fuel in the exhaust. A lack of a silencer is also more apparent when the bike backfires.

4. Petrol is expensive. Its more useful burnt in the engine cylinders rather than the exhaust.

5. It would seem by others that your cdi is malfunctioning. A advanced timing ignition tends to do that. Even if it is fine, it would seem like there is something wrong with your bike.

I was reading up on backfires, and i dont see any reason having a backfire is beneficial.

Unless you want to grab attention, in that case it would be from the wrong parties.

If that's the case then why do motogp bikes backfire? Their engineers and technicians are not capable of doing their job well? :faint:

Then what about the afterfeel? :angel:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

Hey big bros, do u think rabbit's 2way steelmate alarm is good? i think of getting fixed by him. And i do not know how does it really work. Any one using this brand can advice? It will auto arm when key is turn to lock handlebar part? or must ownself press for arming?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

If that's the case then why do motogp bikes backfire? Their engineers and technicians are not capable of doing their job well? :faint:

Their fuel delivery system run rich when they shift gears to keep torque up. Its a deliberate setup. And they toss away their bikes after every race anyway, so they dont quite care about the longevity of their bike engines.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )