Because you have big boxes weighing you down bro! haha. Anyway, nice riding with you again on mon :)

... and the ignition coil of their bikes. hahahahaha! :faint:

270km!!! i feel like selling my bike now. LOL! how in the blue @$%& did you manage to get 270km bro? that's wonderfully awesome for FZ1 :thumb:

How's your bike bro, manage to find the fault? Wet plugs?

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hi bro, I also hv a pair of h&b panniers. I clocked abt 22-24km/l. I always throttle when going off from traffic lights..

Not a fuel conscious type of rider frankly.

I done nothing to my ride except install scottoiler. feels great all the time.

wuts your fc? could it be the pipe? but the others bros say it hv nothing to do with the pipes for fc?

hm i guess i'll see the avg for a full tank first before worrying. dont think my fuel gauge bars are accurate. the previous time the first bar went down at 35km of riding. this time when i filled the tank up to full again the bar went down at 41km. lol. but do u think the bad fc could be due to spark plugs and/or ignition coil? im thinking it could be the TPS. anyone knows how to check the tps on fz6?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

ive did some research and high fc could be due to the ecu not being reset to adjust to the new air/fuel ratio after the first owner did airbox mod. im not sure if he did reset it though but i'll monitor this tank's fc first

yea lo... like f**king the bike like that... i tried, it's not a fun thing to f**k ur own bike while riding on the road... hehehe... :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

270km!!! i feel like selling my bike now. LOL! how in the blue @$%& did you manage to get 270km bro? that's wonderfully awesome for FZ1 :thumb:

Haha.. Cos I usually ride under 4.5 rpm. But recently fingers itchy n keep dragging my gears only managed to hit 250km e most.

Because you have big boxes weighing you down bro! haha. Anyway, nice riding with you again on mon :)

Haha.. Cos I usually ride under 4.5 rpm. But recently fingers itchy n keep dragging my gears only managed to hit 250km e most

ive did some research and high fc could be due to the ecu not being reset to adjust to the new air/fuel ratio after the first owner did airbox mod. im not sure if he did reset it though but i'll monitor this tank's fc first

try to ride empty a few tanks den see the average and monitor how again. u need to get use to the bike, the bike oso need to get use to you mah. :lol:

肥仔七åƒå·

Bro...so long nvr meet up n u still riding so fierce...lol...

ya la long time no come out liao...

where got fierce ppl see me got box they don even wanna give a fish abt me lo..lols

i think i might know who... rider used to come in chat one... unless it's another fz6 of the same setup or rider sell his bike le... hahaha...

peace la... :thumb: dun wan to let u pass then find ways to pass him lo... :)

i peace la...no way to cut when u have traffic back to back wit some trailers from after safti to spc tuas..

bros who work in tuas knows better! lol

fierce rider! :D ppl dun even dare to spit saliva while riding, u spit flame... :angel:

btw, how r u these days? as old usual? hahaha... :D

usual lo...wanto go LKS but got heart no strength...lol

u saw my flame video on fb leh...

the throttle values i don have, only print graph...can check wit norman racewerks.

i using BMC air filter, pc5 and custom akra slip-on tats loud n spits flame...lols

i forgot to add...no more cat liao..straight thru no blocks.

Haha.. Cos I usually ride under 4.5 rpm. But recently fingers itchy n keep dragging my gears only managed to hit 250km e most

i also ride under 4.5k rpm!!

i got new my first few tanks were like zzzz....1st tank 180km reserve...then slowly constant 210++km...

mod all those bits then get best 230+km now...zzz

ya la long time no come out liao...

where got fierce ppl see me got box they don even wanna give a fish abt me lo..lols

let go ride again....miss the old old days....

haha...PG again???

wow....tat really long long ago lo....can use: Once upon time ago....

i got new my first few tanks were like zzzz....1st tank 180km reserve...then slowly constant 210++km...

Same as me when I got this bike... Now manage 230 but mine is stock standard.

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Same as me when I got this bike... Now manage 230 but mine is stock standard.

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

managed to chiong to 240km per tank.. with only slip-on and pipercross filter..

seems like the FC improving as time goes by..

usual lo...wanto go LKS but got heart no strength...lol

u saw my flame video on fb leh...

yup of cus! such good things are cannot to be missed! hehehe!

that fat arse who sat on ur bike, spitting out all the flame out is really a bad arse... hahahaha... :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yup of cus! such good things are cannot to be missed! hehehe!

that fat arse who sat on ur bike, spitting out all the flame out is really a bad arse... hahahaha... :angel:

So when posting up 82 spit flame???

Black smoke not counted.....:cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

try to ride empty a few tanks den see the average and monitor how again. u need to get use to the bike, the bike oso need to get use to you mah. :lol:

haha tis true tis true! thanks all for the help

So when posting up 82 spit flame???

Black smoke not counted.....:cheeky:

sorry no vids... :p

anyway, how u will see it? u alws in front of 82 lei... typical example is last Sat night near to jln indah utama... i din even see ur dust that your rear tire had picked up lo... :p