bro, u need to ride above 150 MPH...

two reasons...

most of the speed cameras can't catch u if your speed is above 150 MPH, which is 240KPH... hehehe...

you can clear carbon if you goes above 8-10k rpm... hehehe...

after that when u reach home, use maguire metal polish to polish a bit then the stain will be off le... hehehe...

I will stick to the polishing with maguire rather than speeding. hehe

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

if ya getting 13.59v during idling & lights is on, it's kinda low to me... the standard should be around 14v or near to there... perhaps you could just like to go for a long ride or charge your battery before further diagnostics? :)

btw, wad is the voltage during cranking? hope it's not falling below 10v...

that case think I'll change the batt. Not sure during cranking as I'm doing alone using the normal pin type multimeter. Tonight try again

There's nothing else that hurts other then your own ego

Histoy: NSF125,GSXR400,ZXR750,SHADOW600,

CB400VS,ZX7R,CBRR929,CBR600RR,

APRILA125,GSXR600K4,Z750,R1,ZX10R,

DIVERSON XJ6S, Hayabusa,FZ1S

P.S : my syntom is it don't even attampt to crank at all. Not like it's cranking slow or wat. You press the start button , u can hear the starter relay switch but nothing happan. Anyway, will replace the batt for ease of mind.

There's nothing else that hurts other then your own ego

Histoy: NSF125,GSXR400,ZXR750,SHADOW600,

CB400VS,ZX7R,CBRR929,CBR600RR,

APRILA125,GSXR600K4,Z750,R1,ZX10R,

DIVERSON XJ6S, Hayabusa,FZ1S

some qns if u dun mind :D

how long e journey? u rest a day at hatyai or str8 go der?

at phuket onli got gasohol rite? cn use?

gasohol can use.. just make sure its gasohol.. both gen1 and gen2 survived on it.

P.S : my syntom is it don't even attampt to crank at all. Not like it's cranking slow or wat. You press the start button , u can hear the starter relay switch but nothing happan. Anyway, will replace the batt for ease of mind.

like that u might wish to look into your startor coil on top of your battery... might as well check rectifier too...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i feel that when you have the mentioned symptom, you still can save your battery actually...

yes it is showing signs that your battery juice is lower than standard already...

all you need to do is to go for a long ride, best is a touring trip on NSHW... or go charge your battery... :)

charge the battery of cos good but abit troublesome if dun have battery charger.

Thankx all for the replies. Yup. Had a voltmeter installed.

Before start - 12.2V

After start and idiling - 13.8V

Fan on - 11.9v - 12.0V

woohoo... urs is alot better than mine.

nowadays b4 start is ard 12.1v

after start, idling, 13.4v max.

fan on, nvr c.

looks slightly lower only... try my method first ba... it's either paying for petrol monie or foc... :D

cus 1 oem battery from auto machinery cost you $220 lei... not too worth it to change just becus it's slightly less juicier... :)

fear is cannot start when in boleh land... :(

go bikeworkz to change, good price :thumb:
how muchie?

Anyone ever send your bike to Hong Leong for periodic check? I am sending mine on 31 Oct, feel that I can trust them and that they know the bike better.

I have been sending to them only for servicing. Although on the high side. You can be sure they know what they doing. And they check all of the bike. Not just say change engine oil. If anything of concern they tell you then you decide. Of course there are always those have their own favourite workshops they believe in.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

Dec 2010-Present Fazer 800

2009- Dec 2010- YBR 125

2000-2009 Honda Phantom 150

168386_10150101355059802_583149801_6201401_4344399_n.jpg

charge the battery of cos good but abit troublesome if dun have battery charger.

fan on, nvr c.

how muchie?

my voltage also like yours bro. haha. got spy 2-way alarm installed, sometimes voltage drop abit only i ganjiong LOL

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

then dun stop... cus if there's no stopping, there wun be any starting... :D

go for a short one e.g 200km ride... like that there wun be any stopping already cus our petrol tank can able to last for this distance... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

fan on, nvr c.

how muchie?

fan on, nvr c.

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

go for a short one e.g 200km ride... like that there wun be any stopping already cus our petrol tank can able to last for this distance... :D

bro, ure pi gu got 6 packs one lei can endure till 200km non stop.:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Hello Gentleman,

Getting my Fazer 8 very soon, Can I know what is the common problem I should look out for and is there any handle bar vibrating issues during high speed cruising >180km/h? Hope any kind bros out there can give me their advise and experience. Million thanks!

hmmm... i just checked... i dun have 6 packs... i only got 2 packs... :cheeky:

I thought it spit into 4pcs liao.....:angel:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

which 4 pcs? elaborate lei... hmmm...

Left 1 Big pc , center top 2 small pcs, Right 1 Big pc. :cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

my voltage also like yours bro. haha. got spy 2-way alarm installed, sometimes voltage drop abit only i ganjiong LOL
urs is got alarm. mine is no alarm. :(

i oso dun wanna stop... but then again, my charging is pathetic. even at speed of 150km/h like that, charging oso 13.5V like that. if off headlamp, can manage a 13.9V.

fan on, nvr c.
cos fan on is normally in a heavy traffic. see car more impt. :D

anyone ordered the new fazer8 here? 2012 model. machine?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

i oso dun wanna stop... but then again, my charging is pathetic. even at speed of 150km/h like that, charging oso 13.5V like that. if off headlamp, can manage a 13.9V.

cos fan on is normally in a heavy traffic. see car more impt. :D

alamak... like that maybe you would like to check on your rectifier liao...

sorry need to correct u, in heavy traffic, fan on, see driver in the car more impt... :angel: