• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Ya doing fine bro, should catch up soon and talk bike:) ...You should track it,sure very fast!...hows the wheelie potential by the way??:angel:

YES, would love to hear more about your new toy since you brought it to track. Think the last time i met you was before your R1 tasted PG tarmac. :D I'll go track with you, BUT i'll take pictures for you! hahaha. Wheelie potential is as good as my Black Thunder :thumb:

i'm here already... where r u?

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/321533_10150296788952840_531827839_7966616_6804421_n.jpg

:faint: :faint: !!!!!! Can dapao tom yum goong for me please? :cheeky:

is it normal when u twist the throttle theres some allowance in between before the throttle come in? donno how to say!~ :(

Freeplay of the throttle depends on the rider and the riding style and habits. Cheers! :thumb:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

ur siggy also cool.. with nice arse.. ;)
tks, your arse very nice too...;)
http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
YES, would love to hear more about your new toy since you brought it to track. Think the last time i met you was before your R1 tasted PG tarmac. :D I'll go track with you, BUT i'll take pictures for you! hahaha. Wheelie potential is as good as my Black Thunder :thumb:

ya wanna hear about your bike too...dea!l you take pix of me and I'll take pix of your wheelie:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Bros,don't mind me asking this question although this could have been asked thusand times.Me new to fazer 1. For the bros out there who have tried stock pipe and aftermarket, seriously, what's the difference in performance? my main concern is now, pick up at traffic light i go slow because i feel its a little sluggish. Will aftermarket pipes make a difference?

1) 1994 - 1996 - FE2367G....8) 2011 - 2011 - FS1313U

2) 1996 - 1999 - FF3643Y....9) 2015 - 2015 - FBB1931Y

3) 1999 - 2004 - FG301Z.....10) 2012 - 2017 - FBF8845X

4) 2004 - 2006 - FW3936M..11) 2015 - 2016 - FT4243M

5) 2006 - 2009 - FR8814A...12) 2016 - 2018- FBA5560M

6) 2009 - 2011 - FW5920U..13) 2017 - .........- FBK89#%L

7) 2011 - 2011 - FBE5577U.14) 2018 - .........- FBK85#%P

there's a exup value in the stock exhaust, that's why you will feel abit sluggish at traffic lights doing stop-go..

aftermarket exhaust is considered straight through, smoother airflow, hence you wun feel much of the sluggish performance.

this is epic! :angel:

Indeed epic..

But the most EPIC is the last part...

i had to cough up 200 bucks myself for the new battery.

o_Oo_Oo_O

lolz.

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

Cool Siggy pic dude!:)...manage to take any good footage the other track day?

Yours is not too shabby either bro! hehe.

Oh the video.. haven't uploaded...

But if u're hoping to see some of yourself in action, i'm sorry u only appeared like 10 secs.

Coz u is berry fast!!!

:p:P:P

Indeed epic..

But the most EPIC is the last part...

i had to cough up 200 bucks myself for the new battery.

o_Oo_Oo_O

lolz.

hmmm.. well.. u expecting ur dad to reimburse u a new battery? hehehe.. ;)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Bros,don't mind me asking this question although this could have been asked thusand times.Me new to fazer 1. For the bros out there who have tried stock pipe and aftermarket, seriously, what's the difference in performance? my main concern is now, pick up at traffic light i go slow because i feel its a little sluggish. Will aftermarket pipes make a difference?

Bro, buy me a coffe/tea and i will disable the exup valve for u. after that u see whether any diffence or not. U will feel the throttle response a bit faster and throttle action not as heavy as before. 10 min job.:angel:

hmmm.. well.. u expecting ur dad to reimburse u a new battery? hehehe.. ;)

Was kinda expecting him to pity me and offer to cover my towing fees tough..

never happened.

Aw well...

lolz.

Bro, buy me a coffe/tea and i will disable the exup valve for u. after that u see whether any diffence or not. U will feel the throttle response a bit faster and throttle action not as heavy as before. 10 min job.:angel:

Actually a good ex-up provides superior low to mid-range performance. Because the valve creates more back pressure at low RPMs for optimal power, and opens up at higher rpms to release it. Providing a more linear power output.

The problem here is in the serving manual, it states "to check the exup cables free play periodically" But seriously who does that? lol. so over time all the dirt and **** accumulates there..

and VOILA

Congrats u have a seized exup valve.

I could be wrong but try cleaning up the exup valve and cables and u may be surprised at how amazing this EXUP technology is..

Cheers~

Bro , how is your R1 front forks ??? Shiok ahhh ???

Shiokkk. Radial mounts/calipers FTW~~!! lolz.

btw..you are..??

hehe soli not very good at remembering nicks.

:p:P

But if u're hoping to see some of yourself in action, i'm sorry u only appeared like 10 secs.

Coz u is berry fast!!!

...haha 10sec of fame:)...truth is I'm thinking of getting the same cam set up as you, where and what's the damage again?

Go for the new Gopro Hero HD2!!

I got it 2nd hand from a fellow forummer but i reckon your best bet is Amazon.

Thinking of getting a Fazer... Can you guys tell me, besides the looks, why would someone choose the FZ1 over FZ6 besides the looks?

Everyone tells me 600cc is more than sufficient in SG road and it will probably be under-utilised and money will be wasted on insurance and road tax. So, please enlighten me. Thank you!

When it comes to power, too much is never enough. ;)

I went from R1 to FZ6 to FZ1. I can tell you, the FZ6 felt anemic to me.

...yes can see enought:)...You got it from the dude that was selling in Garage sale SBF?

yeah..

all bikes are the same.. it's not hard to learn the tricks around.. :D

got time come out for kopi with fellow fazerians lo.. share knowledge.. :)

yeah ask him out for kopi session.. i will join if possible. haha.

Coz u is berry fast!!!

dolf bery fast ah.. scary **** man..

btw..you are..??

wah! fz1 using r1 adjustable forks? nice! damn i still have 2 pairs of radial calipers at home. none can fit my bike. lol.

yeah..

yeah ask him out for kopi session.. i will join if possible. haha.

dolf bery fast ah.. scary **** man..

wah! fz1 using r1 adjustable forks? nice! damn i still have 2 pairs of radial calipers at home. none can fit my bike. lol.

Dragonforce u wah simi?

i heard your previous fz6 also have r6 forks lor.

hehehe.

aywy hold your calipers. swap out the fork then can use le lor!! hehe. USD forks FTW~~! hehehe.

iirc, the RC51 and F4i's are a direct fit for the viffers but u'll need to get the radial mount adapter. :D

btw..you are..??

I was the one talking to u when u fixed your forks at Bikeworkz . Used to ride the same bike as u but now riding a GSX1250. hehe !!

The allowance is called free play. Yes its normal.

ya but recently i find that i have to twist my throttle more to accelerate fast. dunno issit my spark plug or throttle handle off liao!~ :(