Hi Frazerians, can share how to shine our tyres? The road I travel on to work is so dusty and dirty that my tyres look almost grey even after washing. I was thinking of using my liquid spray on type which I used on my car but worry that it might make it slippery. Comments please.

u can use any car tire shine products to do it.. but please only shine the side of your fazer tires.. else be prepared to enjoy the nice drift.. u should know what i mean.. lol.. :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

And another stupid question. How to put in a profile picture? I used iPad.

go to http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/subscription.php and look at the left side of the page, there's an "edit profile picture" or "edit avatar"..

if can't find, try use a workstation.. hehehe..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi all, any shop that can recommend to repair dents? My bike got knock down by some unknown idiots in cp.

send it for a respray. your paintwork is most probably going to peel off after you ask pple to knock it back anyway.

Hi Frazerians, can share how to shine our tyres? The road I travel on to work is so dusty and dirty that my tyres look almost grey even after washing. I was thinking of using my liquid spray on type which I used on my car but worry that it might make it slippery. Comments please.

if i were you i wouldn't want to try shining the tyre.

use kiwi lor. but usually i just screw it. rather wax the rims instead :p

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

if i were you i wouldn't want to try shining the tyre.

use kiwi lor. but usually i just screw it. rather wax the rims instead :p

some times if i sibei good luck, i will use my blackmagic tire shine.. but i only shine the side wall of the tire + the rim.. i don't like to do power drifting.. lol.. :lol:

wah.. such small thing u also go notice ah? :D i usually don't really care much, i usually will move off at around 60°C from cold start..

anyway, have you adjusted your idling since day 1? if no, maybe you can adjust it and try again..

but this should not be much of an issue la..

I don't think it is the idling. I feel like as if the choke has been left on even after the bike is warmed up. The question is, is there a automatic choke on Gen 2 FZ1?

u can use any car tire shine products to do it.. but please only shine the side of your fazer tires.. else be prepared to enjoy the nice drift.. u should know what i mean.. lol.. :lol:

Haha... Gum sia. I cannot even drift in my car. Better not try on bike. I just bought a rider jacket from scape road show but not pants. Cannot afford the pain.

I don't think it is the idling. I feel like as if the choke has been left on even after the bike is warmed up. The question is, is there a automatic choke on Gen 2 FZ1?

It's on choke if Ure temperature reading is LO

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

fz1 gen2 has auto choke.. perhaps ur ecu is detecting that your bike is not yet warmed up..

but i personally feels that ur idling adjustment does plays a part.. u got to adjust it at the correct stage and not any how adjust.. my 2 cents..

It's on choke if Ure temperature reading is LO

my auto choke turns on when i crank start it from cold till 60-65°C.. is it the same as the rest?

Choke auto cut off 40C when cold start.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

some times if i sibei good luck, i will use my blackmagic tire shine.. but i only shine the side wall of the tire + the rim.. i don't like to do power drifting.. lol.. :lol:

Thanks Drangonforce and gwzc_mk2 for your comments. To me, it looks weird to have a clean shining bike but dull tires. I'll try with liquid tire shine first to see if it'll give me drifting experience.

fz1 gen2 has auto choke.. perhaps ur ecu is detecting that your bike is not yet warmed up..

but i personally feels that ur idling adjustment does plays a part.. u got to adjust it at the correct stage and not any how adjust.. my 2 cents..

I tried google-ing the problem i faced. Most of the other fazer forum says it might be because of the thermowax unit.. Any of you had tried lubing your thermowax before?

Link to the other forum;

http://fazerowners.yuku.com/topic/31945#.UQs_oPLveW8

I tried google-ing the problem i faced. Most of the other fazer forum says it might be because of the thermowax unit.. Any of you had tried lubing your thermowax before?

Link to the other forum;

http://fazerowners.yuku.com/topic/31945#.UQs_oPLveW8

no bro.. maybe one of these days i can try.. thanks for the info! :thumb:

i have a stock fz6s2 air filter for sale for quite some time and since there is no takers, I will give it away, those who want it please pm me. no takers before end of this week i will throw it away.

any thing else u wan to throw away? ;)

got.. cbr900 headlights, footrest, rear brake light, interested? hahaha.

hehe...give me ur ah lin fork....:angel:

Fork still using.. hehe..

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Anyone experience road block in malaysia after clearing custom during festive season??? For cars surely have.. Do bikes have alsoo???

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Anyone experience road block in malaysia after clearing custom during festive season??? For cars surely have.. Do bikes have alsoo???

exact location is?

if u r generally referring to any road blocks, it's for all types of vehicles..

Ouhhh so usually the road blocks are after the Toll at 2nd link?? ...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Gong xi fa cai bro's Fazers riders

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)