Guest Nick_li

anyone using this phone now? feel like buying, but dun noe if this is a good phone...

like if phone will lag? the wifi feature. how was it? price u bought it at?

thanks in advance.

• Replies 33

Originally posted by Nick_li@March 19, 2007 04:39 pm

anyone using this phone now? feel like buying, but dun noe if this is a good phone...

like if phone will lag? the wifi feature. how was it? price u bought it at?

thanks in advance.

As the OS of tis phone is using the old nokia symbian, which is more stable. So far, there's stil no complain abt tis phone. Quite a good phone, not bad. Upz for tis phone:thumb:

Guest chivas

hi guys

any ideas where to get free theme for E65???

tried zedge cant get any .....

been using this fone for 2 weeks. So far so good except for the battery. Batt last me for 1.5 days now with normal call usage, guess there must be a factory fault.

The wifi feature works v well. Fone is v slim and have a 'classy' feel, not plastic-ky. I hate the sms feature where u got to locate the fone numbers through the contacts. For example when u type SE, all the names with alphaberths SE will appear, irritating feature.

Anyone knw is there a msn program for Nokia this OS?

Originally posted by fat grape@April 15, 2007 07:56 pm

been using this fone for 2 weeks. So far so good except for the battery. Batt last me for 1.5 days now with normal call usage, guess there must be a factory fault.

The wifi feature works v well. Fone is v slim and have a 'classy' feel, not plastic-ky. I hate the sms feature where u got to locate the fone numbers through the contacts. For example when u type SE, all the names with alphaberths SE will appear, irritating feature.

Anyone knw is there a msn program for Nokia this OS?

hmm~ i like tis function. coz i lazy to type out e full name. my N80 oso tis function. its gd for me. :smile:

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

Guest GuiNNeSS

3g phone with no front camera.

Looks like Nokia have not learn from their earlier mistake. Cannot remember that model with the round bottom 3g phone.

Originally posted by GuiNNeSS@May 07, 2007 11:02 am

3g phone with no front camera.

Looks like Nokia have not learn from their earlier mistake. Cannot remember that model with the round bottom 3g phone.

haha... ya lor. Nokia like to come out fons wif one-way 3G function. u can see e other party, but not e other to see u. :sweat:

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

hw is this e65 compared to the n80(both also have wifi feature)?

interms of capabilities.

another qn: do i have to pay for the wifi svc?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

i saw from the ST advert.

it says, we can make unlimited local calls once connected to a wireless network. hw does this work?

Originally posted by fooz@May 14, 2007 10:07 am

interms of capabilities.

its free isnt it..? hmm... im usin both nw. as for WiFi... i think E61i. coz it has a faster speed for WLan. N80 loadin very slow. e screen oso not big enough. haha...

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

Originally posted by Eeleenz@May 07, 2007 04:52 pm

haha... ya lor. Nokia like to come out fons wif one-way 3G function. u can see e other party, but not e other to see u. :sweat:

3G doesn't mean video call. It means the downloading speed is faster compare to 2G. Just to share wit u guys. :cheer:

Originally posted by fooz@May 14, 2007 10:07 am

interms of capabilities.

WIFI is totally free when u go macdonalds. haha.. E65 and N80 both having different OS, different version of symbian. In terms of better usage, E65 got tat. :smile:

Originally posted by fooz@May 14, 2007 10:08 am

i saw from the ST advert.

it says, we can make unlimited local calls once connected to a wireless network. hw does this work?

It's thru a programme call SKYPE. It's making online call, even to overseas oso can. Meaning making a call thru the web and not subscriber line. Shud be like tat la.. haha.. :sweat:

seems like a fight bet the e65 n e61i.(eliminated the n80)

e61i looks quite bulky. n the qwerty keys are abit small for my non-dainty fingers.but the features are quite powerpacked.

e65 is small enuff to fit in my pocket.

hmmm....

Originally posted by kohjiasheng85@May 14, 2007 11:24 am

It's thru a programme call SKYPE. It's making online call, even to overseas oso can. Meaning making a call thru the web and not subscriber line. Shud be like tat la.. haha.. :sweat:

hmm... i thgt skype is for PC-to-PC ?

so that means, from my hp, if im connected to SGwireless, can i make landline or hp calls?

and how abt MSN? isit possible on e65?

heard of pple sayin they are dead against that. but not sure why.

pardon my ignorant qns.

Originally posted by fooz@May 14, 2007 12:55 pm

hmm... i thgt skype is for PC-to-PC ?

so that means, from my hp, if im connected to SGwireless, can i make landline or hp calls?

and how abt MSN? isit possible on e65?

heard of pple sayin they are dead against that. but not sure why.

pardon my ignorant qns.

SKYPE is possible as long as u can connect to the web.

As for MSN, shud be able la. But wil have to find the compatible programme to fit in E65 OS. :sweat:

We learn from each other. I'm working in Handphone Sales Line so this is the bit i can share. :cheeky:

opps. sry. im usin E61i & N80. my sis's usin E65. im blur wif e E series. e number looks abt e same. haha...

hmm~ ya. E61i is bluky. but its thin. i find it nice only tht is e keypad. u gotta somehow find e letters unlike normal fon's keypad u r familiar wif e letters placin.

oh.. nw den i noe 3G is not vcall. haha.. den wat's 3.5G? coz its kind of a trend nw. haha...

still...... im waitin for my N76. :sweat:

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

no wonder, i read till i oso abit confused. haha.

yea, the e61i, has qwerty keyboard. so the sms-ing will take abit of getting used.but the buttons are really small man. does it fit into ur pocket easily?

i juz realised the e65 doesnt have radio. hmm..

3G is just the technology. the older tech, is 2G, an improvement of that will be 3.5G. few years ltr, will be 4G, perhaps? correct me if im wrg.

Originally posted by fooz@May 14, 2007 07:01 pm

no wonder, i read till i oso abit confused. haha.

yea, the e61i, has qwerty keyboard. so the sms-ing will take abit of getting used.but the buttons are really small man. does it fit into ur pocket easily?

i juz realised the e65 doesnt have radio. hmm..

3G is just the technology. the older tech, is 2G, an improvement of that will be 3.5G. few years ltr, will be 4G, perhaps? correct me if im wrg.

Ya correct. Summarise the G wil be the speed for the phone. More G meaning faster speed.. :cheer:

e61i is wide. but still can fit nicely into my back pocket. its not thick too so i think its sometht like guys wallet puttin on e backside bah.

for e keypad.. hmm~ its e same placin as ur keyboard. so if u're used to type on ur keyboard, its still not bad to get use to e61i. ya. e buttons r real small. sometimes i'll press e wrong botton.

oh... ic. so e61i has 3.5G rite?

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

nt sure e61i has how many G.

ask Mr.handphone-seller.

skype to skype is foc, but to a house-hold phone.

u need to purchase skype credits for it.

ya. if im not wrong, usin Skype fon calls need to purchase e credit. :smile:

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡