I checked out the bridgestone bt-45 rear tyre and I find it very convincing for my type. Will bridgestone bt-45 140/60 do fine or do I still need to get 150/60? Im not into corners. So no corner rossi for me.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

• Replies 4.4k

Bro.. The best for you is to get the lowering kit as well.. But the lowering kit might take long delivery.. You want you can try the shock first.. See the height and everything..

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

went in jb after work via 2nk link. d shop says 15t out of stock. 650 shock also out of stock. rear 44t out of stock. i left a bit dissapointed. but theres something dats not out of stock....

bot 2 murtaback cheese specials n 10 otak2 for my family.. yuummmmm..........

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09101.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09102.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09103.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC09104.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

next 2 weeks, will be going KL to change my spocs sizes. hopefully i dun hav to change d chain also. if i do need to change, 1 set will cost me RM300 = SGD128.

After observing my current situation on my bike, I finally decided:

1. Just change the rear tyre to 150/60 brigdestone bt-45 cos the front still in good condition.

2. Change the front spoc to 15t. rear tooth remain 46t(I might need to change the whole set if I have to)

3. Change to 650 shock.

4. Since im getting another bike, im considering putting hard side panniers after changing to 650 shock.

5. Respray my bike.

Im not sure with a 15t , oring chain, 650 shock and hard panniers, will d bike able to take d weight? Or is it dat the 650 shock is absorbing d weight?

Just foudn some new info about naza parts in jb

1.JOhor Jaya - Tropicana,

2.bandar Baru Uda - New Chen

Will look for these 2 shops when im free.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Bro... There's a lot of Hyosung Aquilas at Heng Motors... Just go to the back... they'll show you...

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Hyosung Comet GT 125 (Dec 2009 - Present)

Super Four CB400 Version S (Jan 2011 - June 16 2011)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/Image12.jpg

Phantom and aquila both about the same.. Aquila same engine as comet.. Phantom reliable as most shop have the parts.. Value wise, both about the same.. Depreciation, both about the same. If you want comfort and reliability get phantom.. But one draw back is the weight of the phantom.. But still reliable.. Compare aquila to comet, its better to get comet.. If compare honda to hyosung, better get honda.. But if youre the kind of person who dont mind about parts and accesories and being rare, you can get a hyosung.. But if youre earning more, i suggest you get bigger bikes since youre halfway there.. I hope this helps you a at least a little..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Gaban... Try to find the 15t first.. I got a feeling can fit drz sprocket.. If you want you can go my friend shop.. I will get him to find compatible sprocket.. By the way, hyosung dont have sprocket 46t rear.. So i bet the sprocket on your bike now is from a different bike.. Mr lee say that he dont have my valve in stock and he cannot get from the factory also.. He told me to give him one week to find the valve from other source... So if you wanna get the gt650 shock, i still can get for you.. Worst comed to worse, i need to buy my valve from uk. Which is about 95 singapore dollars per valve.. So its about 200 plus just for two valve.. Same price as ducati valve.. Lee selling 28 a piece.. Startright uk selling 95 a piece.. Dammit..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Guys, im looking for cheap 600s twin engine to go for touring on/off road.. Gs way out of my budget.. Thinking of using sv650.. My friends recommend me suzuki vstorm.. Any recommendation?? Thanks..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Nah, inline 4s is too rough.. I need a smooth twin.. Like a boxer twin gs..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Guys, im looking for cheap 600s twin engine to go for touring on/off road.. Gs way out of my budget.. Thinking of using sv650.. My friends recommend me suzuki vstorm.. Any recommendation?? Thanks..

african twin 750. or a yamaha tdm 900. all those dual porpuse bikes are well suited for both on/offroads. i will inform u again abt ordering my shock when my next budget comes. now nd to change rear tyres first. 2ndly, if i wish to change cam chain tensioner aka timing chain, do i need to change othe parts as well? seems dat i need to replace one just to play safe. front drz 15t? can meh?

am going up KL 2molo 2 change my spocs. wish me safe journey.

Waaah KJ... you go HME never ask me to join ah!!! hehehe!!!

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Hyosung Comet GT 125 (Dec 2009 - Present)

Super Four CB400 Version S (Jan 2011 - June 16 2011)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/Image12.jpg

No la i went to the shop beside Heng motor to makan, saw a comet parking there haha..

u r correct. its a black 125. selling around 2k. tot of getting it as my third bike. den again, i got other plans.

went up to Kuala Lumpur yesterday to change my front spoket. yes, it sounds stupid but dats how is it. heres some pics:

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1244.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1243.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1242.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1241.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1240.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1239.jpg

my friend who rode d yellow 250, had ridden up to China's border. superb!! (no, he hasent reached russia)

dat night, went to my friends workshop to replace d 14t with 15t.

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1245.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1246.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1247.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1248.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1251.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1252.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1253.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1255.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1256.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1257.jpg

a short clip:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sf4b90sCBZY

result:

a) no change in pick up

b) apart from my worn rear tyre n soft shock, cruising at 130-140km/h at low rpm is a breeze!!!

Edited by SC Gaban

current setting: 15/46 - 100km/h at rpm 6-6.5. 140km/h at rpm 8-8.5. the red line is at rpm 11 which i havent been der yet. i guess its around 160km/h at rpm 10.

Your cam chain worn long long ago.. Spotted when i tried to seal you tensioner leak... KJ cam chain still very fresh.. Must have been changed before.. PH, this sunday i should be able to change your front cam chain.. Bring EO and oil filter..

my two babes..

hot babes...