fellow comet-ers. how do u put p-plate for behind? mine drop again for the third time. :sian: sian la all three used screws and nut. all the top part chipped off. tmr i thinking of placing the p-plate further up but wont be 100% visible but i think more secure. or shld i just use 3M double sided tape which ive bought long ago. but if use double sided tape, later the stains and sticky remains will be very hard to remove rite? please advise. thanks!

Last time, my p-plate was secured to the reg plate(metal) using screws and nuts(think got put those washer or wat..), never drop/chip off for 1.5years till i removed it.. The p-plate was slightly up, behind the reg plate, so maybe only 80% of the p-plate can be seen..

matkental, where was ur p-plate secure to?

• Replies 4.4k

ya same as u. using screw, washer and nut at the bottom of the reg plate. but can be seen 100% cos screw to the holes at the top of the p-plate. since urs only 80%, u screw to the yellow/orange part of the p-plate and make the holes urself?

fellow comet-ers. how do u put p-plate for behind? mine drop again for the third time. :sian: sian la all three used screws and nut. all the top part chipped off. tmr i thinking of placing the p-plate further up but wont be 100% visible but i think more secure. or shld i just use 3M double sided tape which ive bought long ago. but if use double sided tape, later the stains and sticky remains will be very hard to remove rite? please advise. thanks!

HAHA. dude, i think somebody stole your p-plates.

if you ask me, i'll rather you use 3M tapes and many many tapes to take that p-plate underneath ur license plate. i rather the stains and sticky remain on the p-plate after 1 year and throw it away.. than to replace the nice and clean missing plate.

i cut away the white plastic border of the p-plate and put lots of 3M double sided tapes on the top of the pplate and the bottom of my license plate (underneath). only showing 75% of the p-plate but its been there for almost 4months ;)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3264/2570135895_0e512c9bf8.jpg?v=0

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
ya same as u. using screw, washer and nut at the bottom of the reg plate. but can be seen 100% cos screw to the holes at the top of the p-plate. since urs only 80%, u screw to the yellow/orange part of the p-plate and make the holes urself?

i think the way u put, people can easily tear the top off and take ur p-plate.. or maybe after much riding, humps, and bumps, it chipped off.

haha cannot be stolen la. i think ride too fast at highway den chipped off cos very "fragile" as the top part can bend easily. later the stain also wont stuck at reg plate meh? maybe i shld use both 3M tapes AND screws. LOL

the tapes get stuck also stuck at the back mah. nobody will see so nevermind la.

hha u can try screw and tapes. not bad.:thumb:

btw ur pipe there red color thingy is rubber band ah? haha. our pipe dere like very plain hor only got the words "HYOSUNG". but i think better them roadwin one. hehe.

haha no la its not rubber band. its a YOSHIMURA sticker.. wahahahs..

i bought it from thailand cos pass by and saw it. i believe singapore also can easily get all kinds of stickers.. but i put that sticker there it kinda melted and now its permanently stuck there. :dozed:

The mech drill hole on the reg plate and fix it for me when i first got it from Bike Production.. I cant remember if it was screw to the yellow/orange part.. didnt notice it.. But end result is the same as nelo.. probably with two screws on the reg plate..

nelo, ur bike FZ4114X?

signature.gileraFXR180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.hyusongCometGT125.signature.

signature.gileraDNA180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.gileraRunnerVXR200.

btw ur pipe there red color thingy is rubber band ah? haha. our pipe dere like very plain hor only got the words "HYOSUNG". but i think better them roadwin one. hehe.

roadwin one bery ugly meh... ahem... lol.. just kidding..

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

yes. its your previous bike?.. haha :cheers:

haha sure is.. very reliable bike.. but cant tahan the speed lar.. somemore, i hate gear bikes.. stick to auto..

oh, btw, what happen to the box and the rack? i spent 50d for the metal rack and another 35d for the box.. took it out?

and i see u spary the frame.. nicely done.. but why half way only.. spray all lar.. more fierce..

take good care of it.. if u wan more pics of it, pm me .. got some in my phone for keepsake..

haha sure is.. very reliable bike.. but cant tahan the speed lar.. somemore, i hate gear bikes.. stick to auto..

oh, btw, what happen to the box and the rack? i spent 50d for the metal rack and another 35d for the box.. took it out?

and i see u spary the frame.. nicely done.. but why half way only.. spray all lar.. more fierce..

take good care of it.. if u wan more pics of it, pm me .. got some in my phone for keepsake..

haha the box 35bucks so cheap meh? and i'm still using the box and rack la.. the box is big and nice just happen to take it out sometimes. the frame i didnt spray it i use a black tape to tape it hahaha =X. nicer right.

y dowan tape all? all black nicer. haha.

u took out the tank cover first den u tape?

cos i was wondering how u squeez ur hand... haha

y dowan tape all? all black nicer. haha.

u took out the tank cover first den u tape?

cos i was wondering how u squeez ur hand... haha

haha tape all very tiring leh. somemore the rest of the frame got curves very difficult to tape.

actually i didnt remove tank, the tape was just the right width as the frame so i just stick it from the sides.

haha. :sweat:

hahaha.. acutally both exhaust looks the same to me.. i think rw and comet got the biggest exhaust in the 2B class.. correct me if im wrong. :thumb:

hell yeah! my bro riding orange roadwin and im the sub rider.

good or wad? kekekekeke :angel:

haha tape all very tiring leh. somemore the rest of the frame got curves very difficult to tape.

actually i didnt remove tank, the tape was just the right width as the frame so i just stick it from the sides.

haha. :sweat:

diy bro. the more u love ur bike, the more u wanna diy. hahaha

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

yes yes.. diy diy!! then u can be the first comet with an all black frame.. the only 'black frame' so far i seen is on a roadwin..

hell yeah! my bro riding orange roadwin and im the sub rider.

good or wad? kekekekeke :angel:

waaoh.. orange roadwin??

upload some photos man. haha.:cool:

yes yes.. diy diy!! then u can be the first comet with an all black frame.. the only 'black frame' so far i seen is on a roadwin..

hahaha.. sure man i'll spend some time to 're-colour' my bike's frame when i'm free. wait for new photos! haha :thumb:

faster faster! i also wan black frame. if can, i also wan black rims! hahaha

why not u all meet up one day and DIY together lah. :lol:

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

haha how i wish singapore got cool winter season so whatever i'm doing to my bike i wouldn't sweat.

anyway i just changed my horns to stebel horn, damn loud and nice wahahahas...