ya ard there. near bbatok crescent and vicom dere. there got quite a few bike shops. ive only been there once for normal servicing change EO and spark plugs. u bought your bike from spade88/ahment and FY plate? issit yellow?

yup the yellow fy plate..ahmet/spade one...goodd price i thought for a 2005 bike..just looked at the 2005 and amazinggg looks...but obviously some prbs here and der...but still main prb is no workshops nearby..i dont even knw how to reach amk...but i know its land farrrr farr away..and i need the iu fixed bfore i can go der..hehe......

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

• Replies 4.4k

helloo,

just recently bought one secon comet..2005 modell..some prbs though..wat kinda tires shud i look at..need to changee the balde back one..where cheapest one ..also rear brakes giving creaky sound, strated 2 days bac...which shop can i go near jurong or choa chu kang area..also is there any way to check when the battery will go down..don't wanna be stuck in the middle of the road...also is it ok to rewire so that my lights are not switched on all the time..mebe forget abt high beam...sorry sooo many questions..someone yelpp..

rgds..

bro, get ur tires changed asap and cheap tires doesnt means good, and good tires doesnt means cheap. so get a decent one. im sure ur fellow comet-ers can recommend u a decent tire.

get ur rear brake check. could be something simple like u will need to sandpaper down ur breakpad because it not even or dirty, or maybe ur disc could be warp. what ever it is, get it check asap as tires and breaks are import safey aspect.

and yes there's a way u can check ur battery u can use the multimeter to check whatever u want for u battery, voltage, current etc etc..

and yes, re-wiring ur head light the way u want to is possible. just tell the mech what u want and pay him workmanship fee. u will most probably have an extra switch mounted somewhere.

hope this helps

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

haha enjoy ur trip man. have fun b4 going NS lol. make sure u win lots of money to further mod ur bike. good luck! :)

hahaa dude! i'm back!

unfortunately i didnt' win anything from the casino cos all i did is eat and play and spend all my money! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

so i'm kinda broke now. duh...

HKL finally replied me today regarding me asking how much for our tyres, all i got was

"dear sir would you mind calling 62756656 and look for ah san my mechanic thank you"

. . . .

hahah.. chill man, life sucks. :D

i guess fauzi's right, they dont want to be wasting time typing and explaining it over the net.

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
To my knowledge, they only sell bike, if for servicing, they will refer u to a workshop, "Ban Hong" in AMK Ind Pk 2, whom i have heard is work shop and bike shop are related..

yes, bike production only sell comets. for parts and servicing u gotta visit ban hon at amk.

yup the yellow fy plate..ahmet/spade one...goodd price i thought for a 2005 bike..just looked at the 2005 and amazinggg looks...but obviously some prbs here and der...but still main prb is no workshops nearby..i dont even knw how to reach amk...but i know its land farrrr farr away..and i need the iu fixed bfore i can go der..hehe......

dude.

FY yellow comet. i know your bike.

and i believe its now in the misfortunate aftermath of accidents right. :sian:

i suggest since u got yours at a good price, invest some money (like what f.zi said) get a decent tyres, change brake pads, repair all the necessary damages and do it all at the right shop.

don't risk riding it with bald tyres... those are the only contact between you and the road. :thumb:

hahaa dude! i'm back!

unfortunately i didnt' win anything from the casino cos all i did is eat and play and spend all my money! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

i guess fauzi's right, they dont want to be wasting time typing and explaining it over the net.

haha dude welcome back!! wah u never tell us sia the ahment selling his comet 2 weeks ago i saw u "up-ing" for him lol. now den i see sold to icearmour alr.

hahaa dude! i'm back!

yo bro. did u go to genting?????? i am planning to trip there.. how much did u pay for transport n accommodation etc?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

dude.

FY yellow comet. i know your bike.

and i believe its now in the misfortunate aftermath of accidents right. :sian:

i suggest since u got yours at a good price, invest some money (like what f.zi said) get a decent tyres, change brake pads, repair all the necessary damages and do it all at the right shop.

don't risk riding it with bald tyres... those are the only contact between you and the road. :thumb:

thanks for the inputs...which brand wud u guys suggest for the tires..and how much brake pad cost..25-30???

tanks..

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

Hyosung Comet 125cc with Bidding No. 53 For Fast Sale at $1800 Nett..No more Ridding.. Bike is Black colour, FZ, About 3 years old, come with Box. For viewing call or sms mr at 9004-6464... Thanks for viewing..

thanks for the inputs...which brand wud u guys suggest for the tires..and how much brake pad cost..25-30???

tanks..

i'm using DURO tyres, not sure if they're good but so far so good for me.

can refer to http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4385576#post4385576

mattman is using bridgestone tyres, ask him for feedbacks ;)

brake pads i changed around march is cost me $22 each side, $44 for both wheels.

yo bro. did u go to genting?????? i am planning to trip there.. how much did u pay for transport n accommodation etc?

haha. i booked coach service from Konsortium Bus Express

2 person

$88 x 2 -> 2 way trip + 2 night hotel stay

$50 -> 1 night hotel extension

so total for transport and accomodation (3 night), 88 + 88 + 50 = 226 (for 2 person)

1 person pay around $113 for 3night stay at genting first world ku ku louya hotel haha.

prepare more money for food and play. aint cheap there.

Hyosung Comet 125cc with Bidding No. 53 For Fast Sale at $1800 Nett..No more Ridding.. Bike is Black colour, FZ, About 3 years old, come with Box. For viewing call or sms mr at 9004-6464... Thanks for viewing..

man, u gotta post some pictures and give more information like when's coe ending, mileage, no. of transfers, condition, bla bla bla..

no point emphasizing on the bidding number plate :slapforehead:

wah still havent sell ah? put the link here i help u ups :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4375490#post4375490

This is his link.

haha. i booked coach service from Konsortium Bus Express

2 person

$88 x 2 -> 2 way trip + 2 night hotel stay

$50 -> 1 night hotel extension

so total for transport and accomodation (3 night), 88 + 88 + 50 = 226 (for 2 person)

1 person pay around $113 for 3night stay at genting first world ku ku louya hotel haha.

prepare more money for food and play. aint cheap there.

thanks.. gst included??? lol :p

wah now got new comet rider. can plan outing le.. hahah.

now where s32 run off to? LOL

rw riders welcome???? haha :p

hey guys some of u guys got fix 2 stebel horns rite? just now i bought at ah boy $20. den go workshop at bbatok fix he say wad like cannot fix both cos the right side no hole to "hang" the other one. yall fix your the 2 stebel horns at ban hon issit? oh ya i also bought 2 side mirrors $20 buck for each side. i think same as fauzi and nelo wan

wah now got new comet rider. can plan outing le.. hahah.

now where s32 run off to? LOL

Hey guys, been MIA for sometime cos my com's monitor was down. You guys planning an outing huh. If so must include me ya.

hahah.. alright man, i'll call you if we're outing.

and matkental, you plan ok?

i'm going to enlist for army on 10th of July.

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

hahahaha thanks for the pic ricky. wah u very resourceful ah. u take a lot of pics of diff parts of bike sia. hahahah good good...then the other horn u replace the stock one place there issit?i think my mirrors i bought at LAB ytdsame as yours. but like both mine are for right side one lei. hahaha later i going back there to check. btw, my mech said stebel horns not good. he said if kena water, den cannot work? issit true?

eh.. jio me too for outing k???? haha. or mayb, jio the whole rw gang!!!

matkental >> i wanna see ur bro's orange roadwin!!! he sprayed himself??? haha

eh nelo.. really like ur "carbon fibre" exhaust sia!!!! haha