• Replies 4.4k

hey bro i want to check out your leovince pipe leh! meet up some day haha! :angel:

hahaha sure thing man. driftbaker (last time roadwin)also asking me when we can meet up since all of us riding s4 now.

wanna learn more about the bike too. maybe can ask my bro along also, since now he wanna upgrade to s4 and same sch as driftbaker.

thanks for the upz at my bro thread. :cool:

btw, halimsg, ur bike was spotted at bbdc just now. lol

hahaha sure thing man. driftbaker (last time roadwin)also asking me when we can meet up since all of us riding s4 now.

wanna learn more about the bike too. maybe can ask my bro along also, since now he wanna upgrade to s4 and same sch as driftbaker.

what about tonight? i'm free i'm free! hahaha :cheers:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

haha yup2 when bbdc ytrday thinking of taking defensive riding

btw do i need it for NS? cos im in the army....

if ure planning to ride to camp, u need defensive riding cert.

submit the receipt to your camp they will reimburse you in full.

hey ok thx NELO haha i'll get that cert...

dun mention it :)

and defensive riding course is damn fun. you get to race around the whole circuit with the instructors during lunch break when there are no other cars and bikes :thumb:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

thought this might help some of ya..there is a safety check maintenance for 3$ offered at heng motors in toh guan etc...they basically check air pressure, oil chain, tighten chain(very imp), check brakes, check clutch/gear, oil clutch for this cheap..always fixes the chain loose and clutch/gear tight issues like this way...kinda good if we do this once a month..:bow:

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

hi guys ive had to service my hyosung recently and found out that my rear shock is leaking hence the suspension damn soft ... Was quoted 180 for a 2nd hand (400 brand new )rear monoshock ... retardedly expensive as the website shows it retails for 80 usd brand new . Can i get some aftermarket part to replace it?: eg those sportbike rear shock ? eg suzuki gsx 600monoshock

wat would be an ideal back rest for our comets for the pillion..really hate those givi boxes....if only givi are there very small ones which looks ok...?

backrest for givi boxes? I remember ever asking 219 about it, they have but i never got to go about doing it...

Anyway.. i suggest not to let ur pillion rest on ur givi boxes.. cos, sooner or later, ur bracket/box might come lose and drop off...

backrest for givi boxes? I remember ever asking 219 about it, they have but i never got to go about doing it...

Anyway.. i suggest not to let ur pillion rest on ur givi boxes.. cos, sooner or later, ur bracket/box might come lose and drop off...

thanks for that...but i seen some givi boxes having cushion where the pillion can rest their backs...won't it be very had also to for pillion to get the leg over the givi box....any other way would have been better...but may look funny on a sporty lookin bike..

Hi all new GT125 user reporting. Sorry i didnt went through all the post, but my question would be.. the bike can only start at neutral gear? Cos it went off during my first ride today and it can only be restart in neutral gear. And i heard that the maintainence is quite high for this bike. Can please guide me what is the routine maintainence i should do for this bike?

would be better to start with neutral...guess you are holding the clutch when you tried starting with gear, i had done compression start few times when my battery was down before getting it replaced...

maintenance is not so high really, change engine oil in 2-3 months atleast...and change oil filter once in a while..usually go to ban hong in ang mo kio only if some leaks or huge problems or replacement part needed..otherwise most things can do from nearby shops..tighten chain, check air pressure, lubricate clutch once in a while...

Hello All Comet Riders... Just got my Comet 125 recently... I was thinking of changing the sprocket (the teeth looks sharp now) and a bit thicker chain. And also thinking about changing the front brake disk plate to a bigger one. Any tips for me will be greatly appreciated. Will it be better to do it locally or in Malaysia? Please advise. Thanks.

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Hyosung Comet GT 125 (Dec 2009 - Present)

Super Four CB400 Version S (Jan 2011 - June 16 2011)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/Image12.jpg

now a days its bit quiet here...all the active guys uped to super4...

regardin ur query, better get it done soon rather than later, am not sure really abt malaysia option, if u find some good shop in jb let us know...both looks like good ideas, do check ur airfilter also...main things that improved performance for me was the airfilter and the chain..

now a days its bit quiet here...all the active guys uped to super4...

regardin ur query, better get it done soon rather than later, am not sure really abt malaysia option, if u find some good shop in jb let us know...both looks like good ideas, do check ur airfilter also...main things that improved performance for me was the airfilter and the chain..

Thanks for the advice... few of my friends suggested that i do it locally. All of them seems to have bad experience and bad quality altogether with parts from Malaysia. So i think, i'd rather get it done here.

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Hyosung Comet GT 125 (Dec 2009 - Present)

Super Four CB400 Version S (Jan 2011 - June 16 2011)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/Image12.jpg