I'm up for anything.. Hahas! Just update us through the forum and we'll check it up.. I mean for me I check it up daily though.. Anybody care to join is most welcome! :thumb:

Will definitely update bro... :cool::bouncefire:

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Hyosung Comet GT 125 (Dec 2009 - Present)

Super Four CB400 Version S (Jan 2011 - June 16 2011)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/Image12.jpg

• Replies 4.4k

Hi all, just sold my Comet to a nice guy. Decided to try a sports bike instead. Still have fond memories of Comet and always will. Enjoy riding your comets!

Sold your bike??? Maybe more horse power is your thing. Best of luck bro...!:cheers:

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e62/shalwend/Hyosung%20Comet%20Club/Image12.jpg

Hi everyone,

i just drop my comet and it can't be started anymore and battery go really hot.

i scare that they battery or coil will get damage, do anyone know the cost?

Hi everyone,

i just drop my comet and it can't be started anymore and battery go really hot.

i scare that they battery or coil will get damage, do anyone know the cost?

:faint: OMG... How did it happened? are you ok? maybe you should get it to your nearest bike shop first and get the quotes... unless you can fix it yourself, you can just order your stuff from Hyosungsource.com...

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

hey guys, just bought a 5 yr old comet gt125 two weeks ago as my first bike! Using it to ride to camp (changi naval base). its weight really helps stablize the ride as the area has a lot of heavy trucks and trailers passing by me on a two way road.

Anyway, recently parked it under my house and after a few days a rather large oil patch appears below my bike. I smell a slight hint of petrol but it doesn't seem to be coming from the oil patch (i flicked my finger and brought it to my nose :D)anyone experienced something like this? Also, is it normal for the rear disc to have some screeching sound when i apply pressure?

pic of the bike

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/1628/cometleak.th.jpg

Edited by liquidribs

My guess would be the oil drain plug rubber seal. Check to see if it's leaking.

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

Might be the cam chain tensioner and/or gasket also...Look closely at your engine... maybe you can spot where it is coming from...

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Went to KL to meetup with malaysian hyosung 250 riders over there.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs280.snc3/28142_10150183126650106_501115105_12370497_2357399_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs280.snc3/28142_10150183126700106_501115105_12370505_4688355_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs280.snc3/28142_10150183126940106_501115105_12370544_2258949_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs280.snc3/28142_10150183126975106_501115105_12370551_78086_n.jpg

the rest of the pics:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=427307&id=501115105&l=5986e003ff

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Went to KL to meetup with malaysian hyosung 250 riders over there.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs280.snc3/28142_10150183126650106_501115105_12370497_2357399_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs280.snc3/28142_10150183126700106_501115105_12370505_4688355_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs280.snc3/28142_10150183126940106_501115105_12370544_2258949_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs280.snc3/28142_10150183126975106_501115105_12370551_78086_n.jpg

the rest of the pics:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=427307&id=501115105&l=5986e003ff

Woah.... Cool... Did you go to Naza Bladers shop there? I still don't know if i can make it June... Sigh...

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

Woah.... Cool... Did you go to Naza Bladers shop there? I still don't know if i can make it June... Sigh...

theres a NAZA workshop in jb along danga bay. u cant miss it. the it puts up a big sign, "NAZA". i know 2 d other 2 workshops in Malaysia, one in KL n one in kuala trengganu. these r the only 3 workshops i know. there should be more.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

theres a NAZA workshop in jb along danga bay. u cant miss it. the it puts up a big sign, "NAZA". i know 2 d other 2 workshops in Malaysia, one in KL n one in kuala trengganu. these r the only 3 workshops i know. there should be more.

The one in JB, do they sell any parts/accessories for Comet 125? Or is it just a servicing/repair shop? Maybe you could show me the place some day... hehehehe...

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

although i didnt went on dat day. ish!!! just wana share.

one love carnival in Kuala Lumpur 15-16 May.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/album.php?aid=4126&id=100001063658207

unf4tunately, u need to log in to Facebook if u have one.:sian:

Superb! Awesome! Drool! :thumb:

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

The one in JB, do they sell any parts/accessories for Comet 125? Or is it just a servicing/repair shop? Maybe you could show me the place some day... hehehehe...

im not sure if they sell 125cc parts but sure, sms me at 93360840. can go for kopi there. however, 28-30 may, 5-9 june, i will not b in sg.

wow, dis thread is as almost as gd as dead. well, plse dun mind my critisizism.

ahhhh well, dis is my view of the comet 250cc, naked or ferring.

let me start bragging:angel:.comet is a good bike actually. although ive never ride one. im saving my cash to get d 250cc, a second hand one. im currently riding a pulsar 180 for normal working pleasure n touring purposes. the reason i intend to get a comet 250 is becos in terms of finance, its not as cheap as a 200cc and its not as exp as 400cc. the gd side is dat its v-twin. which means, u can wack 130-140-150km/h and maintain it at constant speed around rpm7-9. dis is no prob for me cos i tour wif my pulsar around 100-110km/h. i dun need to ride so fast anywayz. in terms of reliabily...hmmmm.. honestly i duno. fc wise, 50-50. maintance/parts wise, u can ask BIke Production along seranggoon. ders also a workshop in jb which is quite near from the checkpoint.

talk about v-twin, vara 125 n comet 250. comfort wise, vara wins. speed wise, comet wins. well, its up to ur individual taste. for me, id rather go for comet 250. first hand comet 250 cost around 8-9k. however, if u sell it, unfortunately, its low in demand so the selling price will drop drastically.

i got dis in4 from my malaysian NAZA frends.

lastly, if u r the type to tour, and u r quite low on ur budget, try comet 250.

remember dis, all bikes have their pros n cons, ive encountered probs wif my pulsar several times during the last 2 years. however, up until now, i still tour with it. if i got a second hand comet, i intend to keep my pulsar as a communal bike n my comet as touring bike.

well dats about it. thanks for reading my long n boring speech. :angel:

peace!

hey guys, just bought a 5 yr old comet gt125 two weeks ago as my first bike! Using it to ride to camp (changi naval base). its weight really helps stablize the ride as the area has a lot of heavy trucks and trailers passing by me on a two way road.

Anyway, recently parked it under my house and after a few days a rather large oil patch appears below my bike. I smell a slight hint of petrol but it doesn't seem to be coming from the oil patch (i flicked my finger and brought it to my nose :D)anyone experienced something like this? Also, is it normal for the rear disc to have some screeching sound when i apply pressure?

pic of the bike

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/1628/cometleak.th.jpg

For the screening sound just change the brake pad will do . Most probably eat into the metal(for my case).

Something i would like to share... Just made some orders through Hyosungsource.com.... It's fast and reliable... It states that delivery will be 7 - 10 days, it reaches me within 3 days... And Mr. Lee Sang Jin correspond to the email himself... Just ask the guy anything about your order and things you would want to know, he'll definitely respond you...

Price is cheaper, definitely.

I'm still gonna try get to this Naza... with some help from SC Gaban, if i got the time that is...

Class 2B - Nov 2009

Class 2A - Mar 2011

Bike(s) owned:

For the screening sound just change the brake pad will do . Most probably eat into the metal(for my case).

aha thanks i also think the brake pad also worn out. Now my bike can't start when its leaned over (when using side stand). kinda had an accident recently. now regaining road confidence :o . the ban hong so far from my house in pasir ris also. probably going asap next thursday when i bookout

Mine also cant start with the side stand, maybe its a safety mechanism. HAHA . Yeah i stay in the east too! chai chee area too !