[Group] honda x11

salem77

• Replies 2.3k

guys.. who have their rear shocks rebuilt?

my bike's COE is up.. if i'm gonna renew it, i guess i can start to rebuild parts one at a time..

Rebuilt n renew...way to go. Try Bikelab to rebuilt those suspension stuffs, nice n professional people. I went there 1 time, very long time back due to fork leak, they talk a lot bout doing fork n rear kantong. Eh, scout for Ohlins lar...tats my next project.

hey guys!!! got my coe renewed. Planning to do up my optimus prime slowly. got my tire changed, engine serviced clutch plate replacement will be my next project. meanwhile still looking for micron legal end cans.

I did all that during my 70K servicing, almost full rebuilt due to wear n tear. Micron? Mezzo no more bringing in our model, other brand dun labelled X11 in their part number, hence hard to clear LTA. Leftovers Micron can be found overseas like what i finally settle down now, with Philip expertise in importing stuffs. The rest of stuffs of ours...extinct.

COE jump up in Car category...for bike catecory, hopefully it lasted still below 2K till dec, if not same like i paid for my X11 in year 2000 around 1.6K...

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

hi roger, if you dont intend to renew it, sell me some of your parts .

Sorry bro.. there is a higher chance of me renewing the COE than letting it go..

Rebuilt n renew...way to go. Try Bikelab to rebuilt those suspension stuffs, nice n professional people. I went there 1 time, very long time back due to fork leak, they talk a lot bout doing fork n rear kantong. Eh, scout for Ohlins lar...tats my next project.

COE jump up in Car category...for bike catecory, hopefully it lasted still below 2K till dec, if not same like i paid for my X11 in year 2000 around 1.6K...

olins? hmm.. i'm considering that option.. what's the price like? if the difference between a rebuilt shocks and an olins is less than $500, i might as well get the olins..

btw, how about kopi next week?

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Sorry bro.. there is a higher chance of me renewing the COE than letting it go..

olins? hmm.. i'm considering that option.. what's the price like? if the difference between a rebuilt shocks and an olins is less than $500, i might as well get the olins..

btw, how about kopi next week?

Roger, maybe u want to list the proposed date/place at your convenience? eg, List below. The rest will fill up, i try to sms the rest, once the details are confirmed.

Team X11 - Kopi Session

Date/Day:

Time: 2000hrs

Attending:

1. Roger

2. Vicious

we stream down to 2 dates 1st..

Team X11 - Kopi Session

Date/Day: 07/04/10, Wed OR 08/04/10, Thurs

Attending:

1. Roger

2. Vicious

fellas!! i'm sorry, but kopi will have to wait.. just "buang" (accident) today..

bike will be going into ah hwee there tml..

fellas!! i'm sorry, but kopi will have to wait.. just "buang" (accident) today..

bike will be going into ah hwee there tml..

Glad that your are OK. No prob, we KIV 1st, the rest probably busy too. The rubbers are harden due to long time bike been hauled without riding.

Speedy recovery tho.

Team X11 - Kopi Session

Date/Day: To be confirmed

Pls list down the free date of yours beside your nick, preferbly 3th or 4th week of March.

Attending:

1. Roger

2. Vicious

Guys.. I just collected my bike!! So let's resume our Kopi Meet up!!! :cheeky:

yo.. i'm back.. out of layup.. inspection/road tax/insurance done.. am back on the road legally.. hahaha

but crap man, something wrong with bike, a little like misfiring.. went ah hwee, he changed plugs for me and ask me put Vpower and fuel injector cleaner go blast for one week.. been blasting for 5 days.. still same.. just this morning blasted for 100km all over SG.. went PIE/ECP/AYE/PIE/KJE/BKE/SLE/CTE.. haiz

looks like need to go get ah hwee to do some internal cleaning.. old petrol must have screwed it up or something..

***Ride Safe***

yo.. i'm back.. out of layup.. inspection/road tax/insurance done.. am back on the road legally.. hahaha

but crap man, something wrong with bike, a little like misfiring.. went ah hwee, he changed plugs for me and ask me put Vpower and fuel injector cleaner go blast for one week.. been blasting for 5 days.. still same.. just this morning blasted for 100km all over SG.. went PIE/ECP/AYE/PIE/KJE/BKE/SLE/CTE.. haiz

looks like need to go get ah hwee to do some internal cleaning.. old petrol must have screwed it up or something..

probably.. i was told by ah hwee's bro that petrol kept too long will clog ur fuel injection.. maybe its so bad that fuel ejector cleaner can no longer do the job.. hehe.. have it cleaned..

i too changed my rear spockets back to 43 teeth.. damn shiok.. riding with a 41 teeth for so long, i forgot the real riding style of this bike..

****, nvr come here so long.. i only found out about Roger buang last week when i send my bike to ah hwee.. as long u ok bro..

ok? haha.. as long i dont do anymore stunt.. ya.. still feel a sharp pain in my shoulder when i do hard braking.. but nothing serious to make me put my bike away for the time being..

so when is the kopi session.. both us (humans) and our bikes need to get-together.. wahahaha...

Glad to hear some Xes hovering around. Phil, u on what exos now? Roger...that, lets move to a date/time/place.

Go.....

i using Microns now.. this Sat go Ah Hwee clean up my injection.. kanna blocked liao.. one tank of Vpower & STP fuel injector cleaner cannot clear..

i blast until blur also cannot.. got my highesh fuel consumption ever.. 155km per one tank of Vpower.. hahaha

***Ride Safe***

went for service at ah hwee today, cleaned fuel injection, changed spark plugs 2 & 3.. turned black.. but plugs 1 & 4 ok..

then go one round SG.. still sputtering leh.. haiz

***Ride Safe***

went for service at ah hwee today, cleaned fuel injection, changed spark plugs 2 & 3.. turned black.. but plugs 1 & 4 ok..

Maybe you need to pump it to the redline at NS... ha ha... so when you thinking of changing your cans

U need to check your tuning again. U on powerpak right?

Maybe you need to pump it to the redline at NS... ha ha... so when you thinking of changing your cans
no more cans to change.. now still using Microns.. why? you want my Microns? :D

***Ride Safe***