[Group] honda x11

salem77

mild_slevin - you saw an X11 at holland-V?

who might it be.... if its not black then it's not us. :D

yeap. naked blackbird it is. just like the B-king (naked haya)

all X11s are pgm-FI. because BB is a sports tour therefore it has Combined Brake System (CBS) since the X inherits the bird's power to Cheong, it must also inherit the power to brake.

I met a guy recently riding a hornet 919 with a custom Fazer1's headlight. awesome work. do you know him?

Haha interesting in-sight of X-11, same as CB900F which also inherit its power house from CBR900RR.

Hmmm actually how the CBS work? When X-11 officially end its production?

Oh the guy riding 919 with Fazer head lamp, he's "Rykros" the bike came with an "Arrow" pipe too. The bike well equip with accessories :)

• Replies 2.3k

SBF with new outlook....yeah

Well, I still left with Oct, Nov, Dec to watch for the COE scale to dip...if rise..LL. My yr 2000 COE, also abt 1.5K...after the 10yrs seem constant at the peak.

i just did mine 3mths ago.. paid $1,200 plus.. diaoz

oh ya.. frustrating thing happened yesterday when i brought my bike to Sing Ming Vicom for inspection... i just need to nag abit.. The guy doing the inspection told me my pipes are NOT legal as he cannot find the pipe's records in the database even when i presented my cert with the LTA stamp.. so he failed my inspection even though my arguement was that i have been riding this configuration since i bought the bike in 05. Moreover, my previous inspections were done there. After spending 1hr or so pacing up and down in Vitas ( or some department ), another guy from this Vitas, accessed the database again and guess what? He found the record.. haiz.. was that frustrating or what?

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

i just did mine 3mths ago.. paid $1,200 plus.. diaoz

oh ya.. frustrating thing happened yesterday when i brought my bike to Sing Ming Vicom for inspection... i just need to nag abit.. The guy doing the inspection told me my pipes are NOT legal as he cannot find the pipe's records in the database even when i presented my cert with the LTA stamp.. so he failed my inspection even though my arguement was that i have been riding this configuration since i bought the bike in 05. Moreover, my previous inspections were done there. After spending 1hr or so pacing up and down in Vitas ( or some department ), another guy from this Vitas, accessed the database again and guess what? He found the record.. haiz.. was that frustrating or what?

Freakin time waster...my last insp in Dec, they too doent want to accept my cert, reason of which they need the approval 'letter' fm LTA, luckily i got the softcopy in my email...., can they be more efficient without asking so many stuffs. So, next time for inspection require the hardcopy 'shitty' sheet with letterhead. But, when I was at LTA office the other time, only Daun pipes in the database for X11. Weird eh, yours still not recorded. Haha.

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

I raised my tail by buying a 4mm steel plate (2inches in length) 12mm diameter hole (i think) distance between hole varies upon how high you wan to raise.

I had mine centre to centre of hole (1.5inches) 2 sets of bolts, nuts and washers for the 2nd mounting point. drilling of the plates maybe tougher for us to DIY as it's really tough metal. Went to the industrial parks. found a shop that could help me drill 2 holes on each plate. gave them $$$ for kopi. came back home. release the existing bolts and bolt on everything.

result:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs232.snc4/38944_456394422027_613777027_6287201_1789481_n.jpg

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

Hi Nomad, Thanks for your info. Sound like easy .Will look for the steel plate and get my beast's tail jacked, Do i need to mod my seat after rising my tail ? Can the steel plate withstand the weight of our passenger or Will the plate rotate ?

I raised my tail by buying a 4mm steel plate (2inches in length) 12mm diameter hole (i think) distance between hole varies upon how high you wan to raise.

I had mine centre to centre of hole (1.5inches) 2 sets of bolts, nuts and washers for the 2nd mounting point. drilling of the plates maybe tougher for us to DIY as it's really tough metal. Went to the industrial parks. found a shop that could help me drill 2 holes on each plate. gave them $$$ for kopi. came back home. release the existing bolts and bolt on everything.

result:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs232.snc4/38944_456394422027_613777027_6287201_1789481_n.jpg

you're welcome lpshx11.

I weigh 78kg. took a friend who weighs about 70ish. rode a far bit of distance.

no change at all. no rotation of the plates occurred. yes, you need to shave the padding and saw the seat base. about 1-inch of the seat base. take this as a chance to think of funky ideas for your seat wrap.

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

result:

Swee~ very hands on pal.

result:

Nice.. real nice,, it has been abt 2 years since i removed the bracket to cater for my H&B racks.. i honestly think that the looks of the X11 with its tail jacked to this height is amazing.. i simple modification that enhanced the bike's look..

Edited by Roger_X11

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Interestingly, the raised tail did more than enhancing the cosmetic of the bike but also the handling while I'm backing the bike into a lot.

perhaps the support on our low back allows better "butt grip" to muscle the bike instead of solely relying on our arm's strength.

Interestingly, the raised tail did more than enhancing the cosmetic of the bike but also the handling while I'm backing the bike into a lot.

perhaps the support on our low back allows better "butt grip" to muscle the bike instead of solely relying on our arm's strength.

Single butt arse cbr1 exhaust neatly under those led lites would enhance more, thinking of piping work next Mr Hands On?

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/CBRexhaust.jpg

Edited by vicious

Got the plates really, Now waiting to fix up and see how is it..ha ha..

Great, its just a 15min kinda DIY. Next, u need to shave off those cushion n relevel the seat. Also, some familiarisation of locking the seat to the main catch, make sure it grips properly n never pops out. A bit danger if it pops out when u riding yah.

Hows your awesome Microns?

Happy riding.

Ok.. will try and see how much need to be shave. My illegal Microns cans is great , now sort of use to the sound n power already.very soon need to change back to stock due to road tax coming soon.Have the itchy feeling want to try something more powerful..hayabusa or bb. ha ha...but too expensive.

Great, its just a 15min kinda DIY. Next, u need to shave off those cushion n relevel the seat. Also, some familiarisation of locking the seat to the main catch, make sure it grips properly n never pops out. A bit danger if it pops out when u riding yah.

Hows your awesome Microns?

Happy riding.

Ok.. will try and see how much need to be shave. My illegal Microns cans is great , now sort of use to the sound n power already.very soon need to change back to stock due to road tax coming soon.Have the itchy feeling want to try something more powerful..hayabusa or bb. ha ha...but too expensive.

Busa would take off n fly better tho. Dun get another same engine with just extra clothing..hehe. Inspection not much a problem, 'slot in n out' the exos kind of job. Tats wat i did when i was on illegal b4, but the thing is carry those buffalo weight stock exos.

result:

i love ur bike T_T know who i am? met u on wed with encik haha

wan sell let me know ^^ (know you wun sell de la, jus say for fun)

if i got chance to buy a X11 i sure do something like urs ^^

love this headturner bike after seeing ur bike and know how nice it can be

but the fuel consumption quite jialat right?

result:

can you PM me where you get those wing mirrors? :cheeky:

your X-11 does look "perky" at the back!

my replacement tubes finally here.. gonna have a full system very soon.. woohoo!!!

1 word> Evilll..

wooo.... do you guys meet up regularly?