Originally posted by stsoh@May 30 2006, 11:15 AM

tic tic tic sound ....becos u had a new header, after sometime sound will disappear.

it's the metal sound tat expand when hot n contract when cool.

Uncle Soh...not becoz of the radiator meh?? I always hear the tic tic sound nearer to the radiator than the exhaust header leh....:confused:

Jagger....still can't go pass 110 ah? How much u weigh?

FYI

My current Mods

Changed ignition coil

Tire setup rear 130/70 17 (Dunlop 501)...not Levi's ah!!

Sproket Setup front 15 rear 42 (stock set), chain - heavy duty normal chain

Carb setting eclip slot 2 air screw loosen 1/2 turn richer; mainjet: 92

Idling speed 1.1-1.2k rpms

muffler pierced by cka; exhaust header switched to original

Ave cruising speed 100 @ 8k rpms

Max tried on current set up slightly above 110 km/h (112 km/h i think)

Distance to reach 110 km/h on relatively straight eway from 100 km/h --> between 300 - 400 meters. Rpm at 110 kph - @ 8500 rpms

Max rpm able to reach at current set up: 8500 rpms

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by stsoh@May 30 2006, 11:15 AM

btw, ever since downgraded to cl2b bikes..... :smile: ....yet got a speeding fine.

Speeding fine never before.....but other kinda fines got...

Driving in Wrong direction - 6 pts

Driving in Bus Lane during peak hr - 4pts X 2

Sigh........

Guest jagger

haha... ya hor, imagine people but autosoil instead of autosol. go polish metal become brown.:faint: HAHAHAHA!

ya

still cannot go pass 110km/h. tires are the same size as stock tires, only tt mine are metzler. basically, not much had been done lor, i wan to get to 120km/h max but yet not sacrifece on my pick up. haiz....:help:

so not much can b done, but i thought u have gone to 130km/h b4 is it?:bounce:

Guest jagger

haha... ya hor, imagine people but autosoil instead of autosol. go polish metal become brown.:faint: HAHAHAHA!

ya

still cannot go pass 110km/h. tires are the same size as stock tires, only tt mine are metzler. basically, not much had been done lor, i wan to get to 120km/h max but yet not sacrifece on my pick up. haiz....:help:

Originally posted by jagger@May 31 2006, 02:41 PM

ya

Twice or thrice when bike was still relatively new (

I believe my settings then was 15/40 sprokets, mainjet 100, modded exhaust header.

Now my max only round 112 kph seldom hit 115 unless road conditions are favourable.

Oh ya i made a mistake on my previous posting...my current cruising speed is 100 kph at 7.8 k rpms not 8 k rpms... currently using back Elf oil.:smile:

I will try to change my air filter to K&N conical type...and see if there is any improvements in pick up.

Btw, uncle soh where is the location of the K&N distributor?

Hey Sixxx.....show us a pic of your bike and your beautiful islands!! :cheer:

Guest jagger

Listen up ppl

This morning on my way to school, this guy stop beside me. He was riding a black pulsar. i recognise him from my school. an arrogant guy.

Here's the story, at my neighbourhood traffic light, he stop beside me and gave me a f up look. i jus don't care.than he start ramming his trottle at me. ( u noe, challenging me to a race ). But i hack care.. light turns green, he zooms off, i move normally.

to my shock, he was waiting for me at the front bus stop after realising tt i didn't race with him. he chase me again. at tt moment, i was like, what the hell is wrong with this guy???o_O i was cruising around 70km/h, he came beside me and start taunting me. lucky my ego wasn't as big as his ass!

Than we reach the next traffic light. (gambas ave) he's again beside me. he looks at my bike from left to right and he said..." big bike, but no power for wad? waste money only..(with a f up face expression). he began to ram his trottle again, "scared say scared la!!!" at this moment i was fukin pissed off.

As if he's bike is fast! :faint:

he said " ur bike no power, no kick, slow and only for posers!" 'ur bike simply suck" and i couldn't take it anymore. :angry:

as soon as the light turned green i wacked my trottle. :gun: :faint:

Dude! for the fisrt 100meters, he was okay okay behind me. he ride the bike as if he's racing!!! u noe bending the body and all that..after the first bend, i left him far behind. i believe rw is :thumb: . i have to protect my bike's ego too! u can say lyk tt bout me but not by bike.

i went to c the pulsar forum, and all of them are boasting their bike.. wassup with them???:nono:

Guest jagger

i think i won tt race base on 2 reasons, i start first than he did, that's y i got a few meters lead, and he didn't took the first bend well... (it was a filter lane)... if straight road, well chase me from behind.. hey, luck???:sweat:

Not all of them are like that la....some ppl are just like that....i believe they have an inferiority complex. Just ignore such ppl...the moderators like paiseh, wadee are all nice guys from their postings

Anyway, in order to see a bike's worth, you have to wait for at least a year and see if there are any major complaints regarding the bike (engine condition, rust formation, etc). Pulsar's are relatively new so most of us won't know the bikes durability.

However, from how you've described the guy ramming his bike like no tomorrow, i'll bet his bike will be getting an everhaul very very soon.:giddy: :nono:

But from what i've seen, I can safely say Roadwins are very durable and of high quality. 1 and half years now and still engines purrs like a kitten. :cheer:

P.S - My bike condition is not as tip top as uncle soh's or raden's so you can imagine the condition of their bikes!!

just saw ah pek 60+ yr old making mcdonald fastfood delivery...

man, sad to see such a thing.....

supposed to be retired, enjoying life, seabreeze n sunshine.

wtf is this sillypore going to be ????

wat jack say it is true bro...if i were u, i just ignore that guy cos it is no point of getting a race with him....u sure lose lah bro.But if he himself ride a rw125, then i will go for it no matter wat situation it is bro....LOSE or WIN that is diff story.

:popcorn:
Originally posted by stsoh@Jun 1 2006, 07:46 PM

just saw ah pek 60+ yr old making mcdonald fastfood delivery...

man, sad to see such a thing.....

supposed to be retired, enjoying life, seabreeze n sunshine.

wtf is this sillypore going to be ????

"work till you die.....if possible they would want to reanimate your dead body as zombies so that they can get the cheapest/free labour possible" and they ppl up there "admire" such individuals who work after retirement....HA~!

Just look at the current job market....i just resigned from my post and my replacements are degree holders with a monthly salary of only $1.2K - 1.5K only...WTF!!!....i think i work in pizza hut delivery can get more dough in a month compared to slogging the hours away in the office cracking your head in figuring out what the fxxx cxcked up.

WTF!

Guest jagger

anybody knows y our bike is so damn heavy?:faint: !!is it because of the size? but our fairing are all plastic ma....

and 1 more thing, i look over some motard racing videos, and OMG!! :bouncefire:

how do they slide in the corners??? i know the sliding technique is turn left handle right, but what puzzles me is, how can their tail slide so much???

any body knows??

Originally posted by jagger@Jun 2 2006, 11:34 AM

hey jack, wad r u werking as?

Network / Systems Administrator :smile:

Originally posted by jagger@Jun 2 2006, 03:55 PM

anybody knows y our bike is so damn heavy?:faint: !!is it because of the size? but our fairing are all plastic ma....

and 1 more thing, i look over some motard racing videos, and OMG!! :bouncefire:

how do they slide in the corners??? i know the sliding technique is turn left handle right, but what puzzles me is, how can their tail slide so much???

any body knows??

It is the overall size of the bike (frame, tyre width etc)

If you look closely, you find that the frame can actually fit a 400c engine whilst the other 2B bike cant (wif exception of Aprilia, Cagiva, Hyosung)...

Dun believe, park next to a S4 or hornet, or Twister and you'll see what i mean. :smile:

braders riding daelim... i happen to read daelim thread becos iam bored. and since daelim and roadwin have some similarities i tot might learn somethings from u guys.

then i read abt the roadwin against pulsar thing... i totally agree that such comparison between bikes is unnessecory (poor spelling). our bajaj are build for top fuel efficiency. not for racing. just commuting.

(joking only)>> if i wan to compare den i will come up to one of u guys and say.. eh brader wan to challenge see whos bike cover the longest distant wif full tank. hahahah... ok joking ok... lets not compare lah...

lets not let such incident cause any tension between pulsars and roadwins. we must learn from each oder.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by waadee@Jun 2 2006, 05:02 PM

braders riding daelim... i happen to read daelim thread becos iam bored. and since daelim and roadwin have some similarities i tot might learn somethings from u guys.

then i read abt the roadwin against pulsar thing... i totally agree that such comparison between bikes is unnessecory (poor spelling). our bajaj are build for top fuel efficiency. not for racing. just commuting.

(joking only)>> if i wan to compare den i will come up to one of u guys and say.. eh brader wan to challenge see whos bike cover the longest distant wif full tank. hahahah... ok joking ok... lets not compare lah...

lets not let such incident cause any tension between pulsars and roadwins. we must learn from each oder.

Brader wadee,

Agree, Both bikes are meant for commuting and both have their strengths and weaknesses... I dun believe that any of us have any ill intentions of creating any tensions between us.

Moreover, both our bikes are naked commuting bikes so there is no need to scorn one another. :sweat: