• Replies 8.9k

Hi all.. Been sometime since i last posted.. Busy at work.

Was at CKA HQ today to service my bike. Had changed back to my stock exhaust pipe. I feel my riding style suits more with the stock ones.

Seems CKA is trying to bring in 2 new brand of scooters to the market. Kee Way Arn and Vento Phantera. Both are 150cc bikes. The Phantera strikes me to be very sleek for a scooter. Both bikes are still awaiting LTA approval..

http://sg.geocities.com/iznar4/insignia/ventophantera.jpg

PS: Uncle Stsoh : I love that Hyosung Comet with fairing.. will it be available in Singapore?? Am looking for 2nd bike..

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

I saw the new 2006 catalogue for the comet 125 R spec in their official website.. seems if some motortiam here is interested to bring it over we might be able to see the bike on singapore road. Otherwise tough luck for me..

I had the hollow header just to try and see how it feels thats all..

The K&N filter sounds interesting though. You guys had to mod it a bit to fit our bikes or is it a perfect fit?

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

Hello all, just got my 2nd hand RW VJ125 from cka yesterday. As of now im trying to bond w my bike. At the same time, i hope to learn as much as i can abt the bike's maintanence and the works. I am not sure of the names of certain parts on the bike, so please pardon me. I have some questions, hope u guys can help me out.

As said by forumers here, engine vibrates most at 4 - 5 k rpm. I chg gear only after i clear 6k rpm, where vibrations is less. Is that too high, what would be the best rpm to chg gear?

Any cleaning products to recommend? Diff parts on the bikes needs diff cleaning products, rite? I'm trying to get rid of the water stains and oil stains on the engine and also on the part where they paste the Super Four V sticker. There's also some rust on the engine. My rear rims are also dirty as a result of the chain oil splashing on it.

I'm now reading stsoh's recommendation on light modifications for the RW. Thx for the guide. :cheer:

Hope you guys can guide me along as i progress w my bike. :thumb:

http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/8607/dsc00008nq7.jpg 13th June 06 http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/256/dsc00005rl7.jpg
Originally posted by Mior@Jun 18 2006, 07:48 AM

Hello all, just got my 2nd hand RW VJ125 from cka yesterday. As of now im trying to bond w my bike. At the same time, i hope to learn as much as i can abt the bike's maintanence and the works. I am not sure of the names of certain parts on the bike, so please pardon me. I have some questions, hope u guys can help me out.

As said by forumers here, engine vibrates most at 4 - 5 k rpm. I chg gear only after i clear 6k rpm, where vibrations is less. Is that too high, what would be the best rpm to chg gear?

Any cleaning products to recommend? Diff parts on the bikes needs diff cleaning products, rite? I'm trying to get rid of the water stains and oil stains on the engine and also on the part where they paste the Super Four V sticker. There's also some rust on the engine. My rear rims are also dirty as a result of the chain oil splashing on it.

I'm now reading stsoh's recommendation on light modifications for the RW. Thx for the guide. :cheer:

Hope you guys can guide me along as i progress w my bike. :thumb:

use WD40 on tissue paper/rag on the rims....

for the oil/water stains on the frame buy those waterless cleaning agent off the supermarket rack or use a powerful degreaser and rinse well with water.

To get rid of the adhesive after peeling of the sticker, use a soft rubber (the one u use during school, the soft ones are the best) and rub away the adhesive. Then use WD40 to and scrub the area followed by a rinse with the degreaser and water :goodluck:

Changing 6K is kinda high but still ok....depends on the rider. Uncle soh prefers changing 3-4k before vibra zone. I prefer 5-6K. Downside is petrol consumption will increase 27-28 instead of 30 km/l :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Ok noted, will follow the advice given. Looks like ive been stressing my engine too much on the first day out from bike shop. :cry:

Yesterday at ECP tried my top speed. Can only hit 100km/h at 9k rpm. After that my hands were all numb. Need to get used to it i gueez. Im thinking of changing my front sprocket to 15t first sometime dis week. Can i tell the mechanic to adjust the throttle response and jet needle eclip too? Bcos i dont wanna DIY then end up messing things up. See how ppl do first then nxt time can try. hehe..

http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/8607/dsc00008nq7.jpg 13th June 06 http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/256/dsc00005rl7.jpg
Guest jagger

hello! me back... sch jus re-open.

haha!:cheeky: i usually change gear at 6,000rpm. other than that, i like to pull till 7,000rpm. is tt wrong? wad can happen???

my max now is 113km/h. with stock gears and stock size tyres.

btw, after lots of thining my self bout the new 2B bikes these days, i realise tt, it's not how u stand by the bike but how u ride the bike. no matter how nice u make the bike, when u test for speed, some body else is jus gonna leave u behind. so, i still feel buying a bike for the bike and suiting ur dialy budjet is important..

oh ya, up till now still haven't check on my fuel consumption.. must check liao... cause i like to pull most of the time... die! confirm low...:faint:

Originally posted by jagger@Jun 19 2006, 10:08 AM

hello! me back... sch jus re-open.

haha!:cheeky: i usually change gear at 6,000rpm. other than that, i like to pull till 7,000rpm. is tt wrong? wad can happen???

my max now is 113km/h. with stock gears and stock size tyres.

btw, after lots of thining my self bout the new 2B bikes these days, i realise tt, it's not how u stand by the bike but how u ride the bike. no matter how nice u make the bike, when u test for speed, some body else is jus gonna leave u behind. so, i still feel buying a bike for the bike and suiting ur dialy budjet is important..

oh ya, up till now still haven't check on my fuel consumption.. must check liao... cause i like to pull most of the time... die! confirm low...:faint:

Not really....as long as u dun red line the engine...it is still ok. Saw the daelim clips in Youtube where a guy changes his gear when at 8000 rpm there!! :faint:

Your f/c should drop to like 27-29 km/l when changing gear in that range...not that significant a drop :smile:

Guest jagger

i'm thinking of changing to 15t soon. which main jet shoulld i get? and can we change our piston to a bigger piston? i over heard it from my fren he did tt to his wave...

Originally posted by jagger@Jun 19 2006, 02:58 PM

i'm thinking of changing to 15t soon. which main jet shoulld i get? and can we change our piston to a bigger piston? i over heard it from my fren he did tt to his wave...

Yes but very tedious...the mech call this overbore of the engine or "riboh" in Malay so that the larger pinston can be inserted. Best done during an overhaul period. Let your mech decide to how large cc can be upgraded. Many RXKs / RXZs had this done....thats y u see some of them still can fly on the eway.

Guest jagger

i don't know if this is good or bad news.:sian: but on my way back from balestier. after the yio chu kang exit towars the bridge tt we have to ride under towards woodlans, i didn't realise wad my speed was. at tt time i was play racing with my frens.. and when i look at my speedometer, it hit 120kmh!!!:faint: it was the first time i see.. the rpm is like in the red zone..

Now this makes me wonder, if our bike can reach 120km, y is it so difficult to reach 110km? or is it jus me bike??

and ya, i wish to get a better top end.. so i should change to mj102? how much does it cost? do anyone of u willing to sell to me ur spares? so for my spoc settings, which is best for top-end???

and do u think ckc knows how to "riboh"???

Just came across a vid with a RW, it has a nice looking, sounding exhaust.

I dont know what make or model it is, and is hoping someone can help me

out in figuring what it is, or whether it is a custom exhuast.

And if anyone can point out a good exhaust for RW.

If the link doesnt work, go to youtube.com - search - "roadwin exhaust"

Not all who wander are Lost.