Originally posted by stsoh@January 11, 2007 02:37 pm

good news.

received a call this morning from cka hq.

daelim is sending a new body frame. :smile:

wah..uncle sOh u changing de whole body frame ah??

or referin to ur crack rear-bottom mount bracket??

..Trials and Tribulations are Tests to shape ones path in Life..

..nobody plan to fail but many failed to plan..

..make e right mOve & u're made for Life..

• Replies 8.9k

wah..ur rOadwin got mOre chio liao..new black frame.. :lovestruck:

e chinese sayin goes "yin huo de fu"..

seems lyk our rOadwin quite fragile due to high vib..

eh..uncle sOh..i rmb previous postin..sum1 mention b4 some kind of crack..

which page huh :confused:

gOOd mOrnin every1..

uncle sOh..u r observant enuff..such hidden spot aso can c..

i better go check mine too..muz use magnifying glass to check wif!!haha..

btw..mine belly pan crack..can claim??

rain rain gO away..

my bike never cover..heart pain sia..

Originally posted by beyond23@January 11, 2007 09:53 pm

wah..ur rOadwin got mOre chio liao..new black frame.. :lovestruck:

e chinese sayin goes "yin huo de fu"..

seems lyk our rOadwin quite fragile due to high vib..

eh..uncle sOh..i rmb previous postin..sum1 mention b4 some kind of crack..

which page huh :confused:

No leh...like uncle soh said there are other bikes that vibrate more than rw, my last bike was a Kymco Zing and its top is only 90+ and the vibration like Osim messager like that....

ok la too exaggerating...but its a lot worst that rw.

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

check them out, Airoh helmet.

i luv TR1 model.

Block 541, #01-1044, Jurong West Avenue 1, Singapore 640541.

Open from 12pm till 8pm daily except Sundays and public holidays.

Showroom Number : +65 8990148.

Fax Number : +65 67950148.

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Originally posted by lostjackal@January 14, 2007 12:03 am

No leh...like uncle soh said there are other bikes that vibrate more than rw, my last bike was a Kymco Zing and its top is only 90+ and the vibration like Osim messager like that....

ok la too exaggerating...but its a lot worst that rw.

haha..issit..gOt bike vib. worst than rw..

aniwae i'm orite wif de vib..juz wori tat it will affect de structure la..

cOz i wana ride my rw for a long time.. :cheeky:

i left my rw untouch for 4 days..i couldn't start my bike yesterday..

ignition key on..neutral light on..

press electric start..ok...gOt de spark..

but wen i turn e trottle..it didnt start e bike..no matter how i turn e trottle..

can feel tat no oil....a empty feeling..veri weak..

an hour later..i try again..

Its suddenly came to life bit by bit and it start runnning.

can anyone explain wat happen :confused:

Originally posted by stsoh@January 17, 2007 03:26 pm

if ur bike didn't fire-up after a few days, pull the choke.

if still can't fire-up, release choke n then

turn the throttle a bit (1/16) n press start button.

this will open the throttle valve to allow more air thru.

do not turn the throttle partially (1/4~3/4) or full,

when u do this carb accelerator will spray more fuel into the engine.

it will wet engine's plug, wet fuel won't burn.

u have to wait few mins for the fuel to vapourise.

b4 tat..i gOt pull e choke..but dosen't help..

ya..i managed to start up only wen trottle veri veri little bit n press e starter..

i then continually blow e trottle for a while..coz if i let gO..it will dies off..

Originally posted by stsoh@January 17, 2007 07:03 pm

i did set ur pilot-screw @ 2 1/2 turns (orig. was 2 1/8 turns).

to make ur bike easier to start, loosen the pilot-screw by another 1/4 turn.

uncle sOh..loosen the pilot-screw by another 1/4 turn..means set it more rich huh??

Originally posted by stsoh@January 18, 2007 01:35 pm

yes, loosen the pilot-screw will be richer.

it will be easier to start ur engine as compare to lean.

the main idea is to maintain 1:14 wt fuel/air ratio.

carb can't meter precise fuel/air ratio,

unlike EFI with sensors to monitor.

one way to check correct mixture is to inspect spark plug tip colouration.

for me, i rather go richer than norm.

my setting is rich, run full throttle till it backfire,

then tighten back bit-by-bit until no backfire.

ok..got it..

aniwae..can clear my doubt..

-richer fuel isn't it harder to start?? coz i tot tat wet spark plug is harder to start..

-wat's backfire?? means while otr..exhaust got pop pop sound huh..

hey rOadwin bros..

if u gOt SAFRA card..

can enjoy 8% more discount @ all SPC stations during 1-28 Feb 07..

(The 8% discount is over n above e site-posted petrol discount)

Originally posted by beyond23@January 18, 2007 02:58 pm

hey rOadwin bros..

if u gOt SAFRA card..

can enjoy 8% more discount @ all SPC stations during 1-28 Feb 07..

(The 8% discount is over n above e site-posted petrol discount)

juz realised frOm de website..it not a 8% more discount..

is similar to de SPC & U PROGRAMME..

will get 5% discount instead..

sori for de wrong info..

here de link.. spc promotion

Originally posted by stsoh@January 18, 2007 01:35 pm

yes, loosen the pilot-screw will be richer.

it will be easier to start ur engine as compare to lean.

the main idea is to maintain 1:14 wt fuel/air ratio.

oh..i get it..

am i rite to say

-even if u set it to de richest..it will still b easier to start??

(but there b unburned fuel causing pop pop sound thus fuel is wasted)

do not turn the throttle partially (1/4~3/4) or full,

when u do this carb accelerator will spray more fuel into the engine.

it will wet engine's plug, wet fuel won't burn.

-turn throttle partially may result in wet spark plug??