Originally posted by lostjackal@March 03, 2007 07:43 pm

just bought another K&N RU-1130 from Roy. He ordered it from the K&N dealer here. Price is $80 (RRP). As mentioned, so far no probs using the filter, in fact actually more savings since it is more fuel efficient comapred to stock, just wanted to get a spare so can just do a hot swap while I clean the old one. Forgot to buy the filter oil though....sigh must go down to the dealer in the end it seems..:mad:

Anyone wants to try just call up Roy or cka hq to have it ordered.

I just got the K&N RU-1130 fixed.. I must say the bike feels more lighter when open throttle.. Less resistance.. Only thing to get use to is the loud sound when on full throttle.. Pity my wife's and my ears.. Now must always look around when riding for fear of Ar-O-vee.. Hehe..

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by Satria@March 14, 2007 01:35 pm

I just got the K&N RU-1130 fixed.. I must say the bike feels more lighter when open throttle.. Less resistance.. Only thing to get use to is the loud sound when on full throttle.. Pity my wife's and my ears.. Now must always look around when riding for fear of Ar-O-vee.. Hehe..

hi satria....tahap kelajuan berapa sekarang ????

:popcorn:
Originally posted by raden@March 15, 2007 10:30 am

hi satria....tahap kelajuan berapa sekarang ????

Bro, so far the max speed is still around 110 to 115 max (straight road).. But with the new KNN air fileter, i can reach those speed faster as compared to stock air filter.. Thats all..

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

Originally posted by Soomp!@March 08, 2007 03:04 am

lucky im alright but my bike is gone case..

sad to noe u kana accident..

ur bike is gone case..ya sure will heart pain..

but ren ping ping an an mOre important..

glad tat u r alrite..take carez k..

..Trials and Tribulations are Tests to shape ones path in Life..

..nobody plan to fail but many failed to plan..

..make e right mOve & u're made for Life..

hey Satria..

de k&n filter cum installation..cost how much :confused:

where u get it fixed :confused:

quite interested..

eh..y muz fear of Ar-O-vee.. ??

isn't k&n filter legal..

Originally posted by beyond23@March 16, 2007 12:15 am

hey Satria..

de k&n filter cum installation..cost how much :confused:

where u get it fixed :confused:

quite interested..

eh..y muz fear of Ar-O-vee.. ??

isn't k&n filter legal..

It cost me $100 for filter and installation at CKA HQ.. Bro anything other than stock is considered mod and mod is illegal.. even if its for the better life for the bikes.. This only applies in Sillypore.. Sigh.. Correct me if I'm wrong though..

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

Originally posted by Satria@March 15, 2007 10:37 pm

Bro, so far the max speed is still around 110 to 115 max (straight road).. But with the new KNN air fileter, i can reach those speed faster as compared to stock air filter.. Thats all..

thanks bro...

:popcorn:

really? TP / ROV pass by while i riding....like cant be bothered only....they more interested in 2ers than RWs unless you modded the physical appearance to be more garang

The sound is not as loud as when you remove the inner baffle plate of ur exhaust. Plus its only becoz that your air filter is brand new and also ur not used to the louder sound. Give it a month or two when the dirt accumulates on the filter and you wun find it that loud anymore.

I've not cleaned my filter for god knws since the day i got it and the mileage is still consistent at 32 km/l. Only the pick up deteriorates because of the dirt accumulation on the filter paper. Maybe will swap to my spare filter and clean the current one on Sunday.

Dun worry bout inspection, they will only check your exhaust , sound + waste gas emissions, wheel allignment, brakes and lamps.

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Originally posted by Satria@March 16, 2007 07:36 am

It cost me $100 for filter and installation at CKA HQ.. Bro anything other than stock is considered mod and mod is illegal.. even if its for the better life for the bikes.. This only applies in Sillypore.. Sigh.. Correct me if I'm wrong though..

mOrning all rw bros..

haha..ic ic..

tot de airfilter is legal..tinkin tat using different brand is Ok..

for our stock filter..how long can it last :confused:

if i get de k&n filter..how long can it last :confused:

Maybe will swap to my spare filter and clean the current one on Sunday.

nid to clean de k&n filter ar :confused:

Originally posted by lostjackal@March 16, 2007 11:42 pm

The sound is not as loud as when you remove the inner baffle plate of ur exhaust. Plus its only becoz that your air filter is brand new and also ur not used to the louder sound. Give it a month or two when the dirt accumulates on the filter and you wun find it that loud anymore.

hey lostjackal..

Did u remove ur inner baffle plate of de exhaust :confused:

really? TP / ROV pass by while i riding....like cant be bothered only....they more interested in 2ers than RWs unless you modded the physical appearance to be more garang

haha issit..

hehe..our RWs innocent looking :cheeky:

better lah..wont attract attention frOm tp..

heard from frenz sp & kips more prone to tp..

Originally posted by stsoh@March 17, 2007 09:31 pm

stock (oem) air-filter recommended replacement every 20,000 km.

knn air-filter recommended clean after 30,000~50,000 mlies or 50,000~80,000 km (X25).

wah..k&n filter can used so long ar as compared to stock..

if i get one..tink can used on my rw all de way liao til i changed bike..

haha..Satria..no nid scare Ar-O-vee..k&n filter is allowed..

ani idea hOw much de stock air filter cost :confused:

i-seh..

daelim aso cum up wif sport bike..

veri chio esp. de red colour model..gOt centre stand sumOre !!

duno how mani cc leh & is it cumin to Sillypore..

well..we shd c..