Originally posted by stsoh@March 18, 2007 04:16 pm

most likely the roadwinR verison is competing with cbr125r.

hmm..125cc nia..shd b 4 stroke bah..

unless roadwinR verison dry weight is lighter than rw..can run faster..

if pickup slow..iyo sportbike leh..paiseh sia :giddy:

..Trials and Tribulations are Tests to shape ones path in Life..

..nobody plan to fail but many failed to plan..

..make e right mOve & u're made for Life..

• Replies 8.9k

install k&n filter :

-can get better fuel efficient

-better acceleratiOn

am i rite :confused:

ani mOre benefits..

Thanks for the info Uncle Soh.. But the info is for cars.. I hope it applies the same for bikes too..

The RWR is nice looking.. wonder if we could just buy the fairing and put on our bike.. hehe

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

Yeah agree with raden....i think the Hyosung's R type is more enticing than RW R.....Performance should also be better with its V twin engine....PLUS inverted forks.....and cyclops headlight.....nice :cheer:

Another thing....if your rear brakes are always making noise even after servicing and new pads...it could possibly be that the bushings holding the disk to the rims are worn out.....get them changed and your rear brakes will run fine :smile:

And yes., the link uncle soh provided is relevant to all vehicles not only cars. You can verify this by clicking on the links in the url below:

LTA Modification Guide

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Originally posted by beyond23@March 18, 2007 06:31 pm

install k&n filter :

-can get better fuel efficient

-better acceleratiOn

am i rite :confused:

ani mOre benefits..

improved throttle response and pickup

slightly improved horsepower (slightly coz RW is only 125cc)

improved fuel consumption

improved power sustainability (especially when going upslope/uphill)

reusable & washable (enviromentally friendly) :cheer:

when mounted in a stock untuned engine, better emission control since greater air flow == increased volume of O2 for combustion stiochio eqn ==> higher % of complete combustion of petrol >> less CO (monoxides, which btw are toxic) compared to CO2. The only downside for this is more NOx are ejected out since the general ratio of O2 and N2 in our atmosphere is 21:79 respectively so naturally more nitrogen to react with petrol to emit NOx

Yes dats correct uncle soh....if i remember correctly, only if your stock headlights are orginaly white, den it is ok. Else, will fail. But the best part is......if you riding a vespa, even if your headlight blow or your front break does work properly, they will still pass you!! hahaha....cant be helped....vespas are like dat in nature i guess

But pilot light??!!! hmmmnnn dat wan first time i hear.

Originally posted by johnnykato@March 21, 2007 07:32 pm

kaki bukit vicom strict uh.

u go changi.

there leniancy are much better.

Yes!!! Changi is the best!! High prob of passing for bikes :cheer: :cheer:

hi raden,

just completed test run. my roadwin reach 130km but i dun believe it because the meter wire i'm using is not the original one (yamaha rxz meter wire). ask a fren to follow and he said his rxz meter is 150km. haven't try full throttle but guessing can reach 170km ++. u ask before if roadwin can attached other carb. i'm using tzm carb. attaching pics. meantime, dont know is singapore model are same as malaysia. my bike accndg to my mech, the gearbox had a locking mechanism. if u add parts or modify the piston (change to bigger one..etc) is still can only run 110km as happened to my bike. but after modifying my gearbox, it change completely.

cost me abt rm 3000 for the modification but i feel it's worth it.

post-76-1174726990.jpg

hi raden,

just completed test run. my roadwin reach 130km but i dun believe it because the meter wire i'm using is not the original one (yamaha rxz meter wire). ask a fren to follow and he said his rxz meter is 150km. haven't try full throttle but guessing can reach 170km ++. u ask before if roadwin can attached other carb. i'm using tzm carb. attaching pics. meantime, dont know is singapore model are same as malaysia. my bike accndg to my mech, the gearbox had a locking mechanism. if u add parts or modify the piston (change to bigger one..etc) is still can only run 110km as happened to my bike. but after modifying my gearbox, it change completely.

post-76-1174727146.jpg

Originally posted by Nazri_Port Dickson@March 24, 2007 05:05 pm

hi raden,

hye nazri...thanks for e reply...Dah tunggu agak lama baru sekarang saya dapat info dari awak....Kalau betul apa yang awak cakap rw boleh sampai ke tahap itu, saya ingat saya pun nak consider balik the matters and maybe boleh hantar ke JB utk MOD....If u say 3000, Singapore money baru 1k +

Tapi bagaimana dengan engine soound dan vibration dia??? u travel at 120 or 130, how is the vibration.....kuat tak??? engine sound ok tak???

U tukar tzm carb berapa dan gear box satu berapa ???

Ok....jumpa lagi....waiting for yr reply...

:shy:

:popcorn:
Originally posted by lostjackal@March 19, 2007 11:51 pm

improved throttle response and pickup

slightly improved horsepower (slightly coz RW is only 125cc)

improved fuel consumption

improved power sustainability (especially when going upslope/uphill)

reusable & washable (enviromentally friendly) :cheer:

gettin tempted..mOst probably will invest on it..

since it offer better fc & better acceleratn..

petrol price quite ex.. sumOre i no go jb pump..

On de long run..i tink i can save mOre wif it..

when mounted in a stock untuned engine, better emission control since greater air flow == increased volume of O2 for combustion stiochio eqn ==> higher % of complete combustion of petrol >> less CO (monoxides, which btw are toxic) compared to CO2. The only downside for this is more NOx are ejected out since the general ratio of O2 and N2 in our atmosphere is 21:79 respectively so naturally more nitrogen to react with petrol to emit NOx

CHIM sia.. :giddy:

Originally posted by stsoh@March 21, 2007 06:12 pm

just gone thru inspection at kaki bukit vicom.

for new bike..how long then kena inspectiOn huh??

can u believe inspection fail because of this?

then failed..how?? will kena wat..

hi raden,

vibration very, very strong coz my compression had increased so much. tzm carb if ori at m'sia to be around rm 250 - rm 300. gearbox no need to change only need to re-setting and lay a few parts.

my advise bro, if u plan to mod the engine make sure the mech knows wat he is talking about. this daelim engine is very complicated. if not carefull can cost u a new bike price. furthermore, my mod takes abt 3 months and there are still some more works to be done b4 i can get the most out of my daelim. the sound....like superbike.

Hello,

I am a very new rider.

A gentlemen offered to sell me his 3 yr old roadwin fy plate for 1.2k.

However the catch is that i have to change the following things

1)Brake pads

2)Tyres

3)Air Filter

4)Brake Fluid

I have physically taken a look at the bike and since im new i could only judge from the exterior which is in a rather filthy condition. I am just afraid there are more problems to this bike than meets the eye.

The cost breakdown is as follows:

Bike - $1200

Insurance - $450 (AXA 3rd party)

Tyres - $200

Road tax - $80

Brake Pads - $24

Air Filter - $25

Brake Fluid - $15

Grand Total - $1994

Transfer fee's will be covered by the previous owner.

I just need a more experienced riders' opinion on whether this is a good deal or not because this is gonna be my first bike ever and i dont wanna make a silly mistake.

Law of Conservation of Linear Momentum :

Speeding Doesn't Kill,

Stopping very fast does.

Hello,

I am a very new rider.

1)Brake pads

2)Tyres

3)Air Filter

4)Brake Fluid

I have physically taken a look at the bike and since im new i could only judge from the exterior which is in a rather filthy condition. I am just afraid there are more problems to this bike than meets the eye.

Bike - $1200

Tyres - $200

Road tax - $80

Brake Pads - $24

Air Filter - $25

Brake Fluid - $15

Grand Total - $1994

I just need a more experienced riders' opinion on whether this is a good deal or not because this is gonna be my first bike ever and i dont wanna make a silly mistake.

Speeding Doesn't Kill,

Stopping very fast does.

Hello,

I am a very new rider.

1)Brake pads

2)Tyres

3)Air Filter

4)Brake Fluid

Bike - $1200

Tyres - $200

Road tax - $80

Brake Pads - $24

Air Filter - $25

Brake Fluid - $15

Grand Total - $1994

Speeding Doesn't Kill,

Stopping very fast does.