Originally posted by lostjackal@April 28, 2007 01:23 am

pick up slow meh?? ok wat... better than CG125 mah...haha

corners very nicely also...esp playing at the kent ridge park dere :goodluck:

hi jack, aku ingat aku nak jack motor aku sikit lah....Roy boleh tolongkan???

:popcorn:
  • Replies 8.9k

Guest jagger

Hey RW Riders, i've been reading back some old pages and realise that the rw comunity is growing. Yeay!:cheer: It used to be only some of us. a year ago. However, what i read on kind of puzzle's me.:confused:

Rw is a 125 bike. There are 150s. Some of you change here, change that, but the fact is your bike won't any much faster. You don't belive me? Fine, don't ask any people here, ask a mechanical grad. if it's a 125, it's a 125.

on straight roads, rw can and will reach 110km. if you go at 110km, and comes a down slope, rw will go 120 - 125km. i did. and it's on stock rw(only changes is the pilot screw.stsoh help me do). But i didn't try it again. even with my earphones on, i can feel the stress of the engine. Why pay $1.5k only to sell ur bike in a few years time?

even if you change your carb, tires, piston,block,air filter, pipe, chain and even the erp gadjet, face it; you can never beat a kips,nsr,phantom, or what ever there is else. they are jus faster with bigger piston and different strokes. you can out run a wave,x1 on the highway, but not on the streets. the only reason you did, cause they didn't race with you. this 125cc bikes have the same power as us, only tt, they r lighter. look at rw, try sitting on rw and pushing it backwards at a slight slope. feels like an elephant.:faint:

so pls dun go wasting ur money on speed. not worth it. u feel pain when u wan sell away ur bike.

PS: Nazri, ur bike can't go till 170km/h. Both ur speedo and ur friends rxz speedo is very in accurate.JB mechanic like to temper your speedo magnet sensitivity.(the mech told me them selves when i caught them with unanswred question) you wan to know what's ur real speed, test a tp's camera, or the safe way, ride beside ur friends STOCK car. at most you'll go 140.if really amazing than to 150.(by then your engine is like this---> :gun: :faint:

Originally posted by raden@April 29, 2007 11:07 am

hi jack, aku ingat aku nak jack motor aku sikit lah....Roy boleh tolongkan???

boleh.....tanye dia aje

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Originally posted by willkhc@May 01, 2007 11:43 pm

hey bros, was wondering whether you are interested in washing and polishing of bike. pm me. Thanks.

Just leave yr number bro...maybe we can meet one day .....

I’ve been reading this forum about the RW for about 3 months and ever since I bought my RW-X5. I did all that was suggested here, rode below 5000 rpm for the first 500KM, and left the bike at stock till my first servicing. I’m fairly new to motorbikes so I don’t know much about the mechanical parts; anyways I took stsoh’s advice and removed the inner tube from the exhaust. The sound is much better than before and the bike feels slightly more powerful. Anyways I have a friend to does all kinds of bike modifications, he owns a garage where they restore and customize 350CC and 500CC cruiser bikes. He has offered to customize my RW by replacing some of the engine parts with those of a higher CC Honda bike. Something about taking the bike apart then replacing the part of the engine where the exhaust is connected with a 500CC one, and then expanding some chambers or stuff like that and also customizing the air filter part, and installing dual exhausts below the rear seat etc.etc. He’s done some amazing stuff and his work was featured on local TV. He’s offered to do this free of charge as a prototype since he is planning on working with RWs in the near future. One of the mechanics told me that my RW will become extremely powerful but fuel consumption will take a massive hit, like 1 liter of petrol = 18-20KMPL. Anyways they promised me a RW that has the power and sound to match its looks. So what do you guys suggest, I’d really like your opinions before I let them work on my RW. By the way I live in Nepal.

Originally posted by Hansen@May 03, 2007 02:39 am

I’ve been reading this forum about the RW for about 3 months and ever since I bought my RW-X5. I did all that was suggested here, rode below 5000 rpm for the first 500KM, and left the bike at stock till my first servicing. I’m fairly new to motorbikes so I don’t know much about the mechanical parts; anyways I took stsoh’s advice and removed the inner tube from the exhaust. The sound is much better than before and the bike feels slightly more powerful. Anyways I have a friend to does all kinds of bike modifications, he owns a garage where they restore and customize 350CC and 500CC cruiser bikes. He has offered to customize my RW by replacing some of the engine parts with those of a higher CC Honda bike. Something about taking the bike apart then replacing the part of the engine where the exhaust is connected with a 500CC one, and then expanding some chambers or stuff like that and also customizing the air filter part, and installing dual exhausts below the rear seat etc.etc. He’s done some amazing stuff and his work was featured on local TV. He’s offered to do this free of charge as a prototype since he is planning on working with RWs in the near future. One of the mechanics told me that my RW will become extremely powerful but fuel consumption will take a massive hit, like 1 liter of petrol = 18-20KMPL. Anyways they promised me a RW that has the power and sound to match its looks. So what do you guys suggest, I’d really like your opinions before I let them work on my RW. By the way I live in Nepal.

hi bro...i thought u r singaporean???

singer oil aso can..

ensure e handlebar fully turn to one side..

for my case..a slight incomplete turn..

i cant handle lock..

..Trials and Tribulations are Tests to shape ones path in Life..

..nobody plan to fail but many failed to plan..

..make e right mOve & u're made for Life..

Originally posted by raden@May 02, 2007 08:02 am

Just leave yr number bro...maybe we can meet one day .....

Sms me at 94502348. if you all guys to get the bike clean. well i be going over to bukit panjang side tomorrow to clean up some bikes. See whether you are intersested ?

My IU unit bracket just bloody broke.

Recommend welding or just get a new bracket?

How much is a new bracket?

Uncle soh where is the shop u did your welding previously?

Anybody noe any cheap shop that does welding in the west area?

Anyway there are a few threads for sale of IU bracket in the Garage Sales section...

But im not sure if they are compatible with RW cos the mounting looks pretty different..

Law of Conservation of Linear Momentum :

Speeding Doesn't Kill,

Stopping very fast does.

one more welding qns!!my friend's brake pedal and foot rest broke so how much does it cost to weld it back than changing it?

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

Called choong kok toh guan. They didnt recommend welding (i wonder why)

They said IU bracket cost about $25 plus. and only available at kaki bukit.

Den called HKL they said $15-$20 depends on which one fits RW.

Anyway uncle soh what is your average engine warm up time? cos mine takes really long.. like 5 mins plus plus... issit normal?

anybody noe any cheap place to change seat wrap??:giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Speeding Doesn't Kill,

Stopping very fast does.

anybody noe any cheap place to change seat wrap??

my fren told me that he change his seat at bendemeer for just $18.

i have no idea where. i change my seat at 219 jalan besar. :smile:

Guest jagger

how do you know if your bike has really warm up edmarlo? usually i jus warm it up for 3 to 5 mins. cause i start my bike, give it a little wipe here and there. u know, some dirt or morning deuw, that wear helmet, so 1 min later, than can lo.

and jonny kato, how much did you get your seat re-wrap for? 219 jalan besar what's the shop name? plain black? or with patters? do they add in the sponge for you too? haha. sorry too much question.. my seat tear liao...

jonny kato, how much did you get your seat re-wrap for? 219 jalan besar what's the shop name? plain black? or with patters? do they add in the sponge for you too? haha. sorry too much question.. my seat tear liao...

the shop name is 219. yes plain black. i put some extra cushion for my seat and better layer and my pillion seat i do it like a one seater so imagine a big sponge haha. total $75.

Originally posted by jagger@May 08, 2007 01:55 pm

and jonny kato, how much did you get your seat re-wrap for? 219 jalan besar what's the shop name? plain black? or with patters? do they add in the sponge for you too? haha. sorry too much question.. my seat tear liao...

hi bro.....219 is situated just opp DUCATI showroom ....

how do you know if your bike has really warm up edmarlo? usually i jus warm it up for 3 to 5 mins. cause i start my bike, give it a little wipe here and there. u know, some dirt or morning deuw, that wear helmet, so 1 min later, than can lo.

I've actually tested with different timings on different days of the week.

For eg Monday 1 min warmup, Tuesday 2 mins, and so on). Found out that ideal is

about 5-6 mins. Anything less than 5 mins, when i hit 2nd gear, standby to stall and make alot of peak hour drivers angry.

Okay i shall go CKA HQ to see this gentleman that uncle soh has been recommending. Seems like he can do magic hehe. Uncle soh, what's the directions to CKA HQ?

Just a general question. Has anybody change brake disc at other shops beside CKA and how much? Cos CKA quoted me $120 for the rear brake disc.

Reasonable or not?

Btw has this thread ever had a Roadwin gathering? Just wondering...

Speeding Doesn't Kill,

Stopping very fast does.