• Replies 8.9k

wow...my clutch gave way today..hahah.... called bikebulance .... friendly guy.... Bike now at BB.. haiz...

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

old tyres normally will have hairline cracks.

as long as it is not split more than 3mm wide n air-pressure r not dropping.

tyre construction have many layers, wat u saw r external rubber compounds.

u can check how old your tyre is.

there is four digits printed on the wall of the tyre.

eg. 2406, 4004, 1202, etc.

first two digits is weeks, there r 52 weeks per year.

third fourth digits is year, means 2006=06, 2004=04, 2002=02, etc.

most tyres have shelf life of ten yrs, if i'm not wrong.

Wah.. ok.. Heng. With Hari Raya on Wed, i seriously thought I'd have to shell out on new tyres.

Will KIV the tyres for now. THanks Mr Soh..

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

wow...my clutch gave way today..hahah.... called bikebulance .... friendly guy.... Bike now at BB.. haiz...

ok this is scary..

What are the symptoms?

What are the cures?

Tel us more.

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

hmm... the new cable screw up.. not tight enough i think... the mech... screw alittle here and there than okie laoz... pengz...

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

hey guys! went to aussie for a week.. haha. hows everyone

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

there isn't KnN air-filter design for rw, either use universe cone filter or make your own (tat's wat i did).

thanks.. but even for the universal cone filter, there's a few models listed in the MO, any idea which model suits roadwin?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

check this out, unconventional design by yamaha.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 engine technology explanation

no wonder yamaha can beat ducati whilst honda, suzuki n kawasaki lack behind.

the idea so so simple.. yet it is incorporated only now.. but nevertheless, a great improvement in technology!

it may sound simple but not as simple as u think.

without the modern days advance electronics, 32 bits ECU.

it is unachievable in past, even if the concept is there.

true oso.. hehe :cheeky:

u can go to knn web site n compare dimensions.

http://www.knfilters.com/

MO price list of universe filters, i'm not sure which can fit on rw.

ok.. thanks!

anyone wanna get it as well?

hmm maybe u can check with them? if they have filter for rw or rwR tell them de model email them to ask... but i dun think they might have...

2007 - 2008: WR200

2008 - now: Roadwin R125

[N]oVa

hmm maybe u can check with them? if they have filter for rw or rwR tell them de model email them to ask... but i dun think they might have...

i just called roy today.. the model that they carry is not listed in the MO. oso wanna share with u all, he mentioned tat if wanna change to knn filter, he recommend that i change to a smaller baffler, and weld my header; all for better performance. however, i'm using SS headers, so i'm not sure for stock headers if there's such a need to do so..

roy is always so helpfull..... up for him! :thumb:

i just called roy today.. the model that they carry is not listed in the MO. oso wanna share with u all, he mentioned tat if wanna change to knn filter, he recommend that i change to a smaller baffler, and weld my header; all for better performance. however, i'm using SS headers, so i'm not sure for stock headers if there's such a need to do so..

roy is always so helpfull..... up for him! :thumb:

sry im still new to all those words hahah wads ss header?... smaller baffler better?...

hw much many to do all that?.. btw wad kind of EO r u guys using?... all using maxima?

[N]oVa

hey guys! went to aussie for a week.. haha. hows everyone

wow aussie.. nv been there before leh.. But right now im in taiwan airport.. going to hong kong for 2 days before returning.. =]]

lol went there for my cuz wedding.. wah.. coming to sbf at the airport ah? lol

hey guys anyone knows where to duplicate the bike key? i went to cka and they told me they dont do it and i went to alot of other key shops who told me they cant do it due to the shape of it or something like that..

hmmm actually i think u can do it la... u must go to those the make car key one... they MIGHT be able to do it... u go those normal make hse key one ar normally they cant do it... must go those make for cars de ... can try beside ah boy... or something... i oso haven go make one myself if i find any place i will update u guys ba.. :)

Hw much do LTA fine if u pimp yr bikes lights ar?... i planning to place some LED light over at de back of my wheels under de seat... n maybe headlights too... issit easy to tio bo ar?

[N]oVa