• Replies 8.9k

chain slip means u haven't tighten chain slack for ages, too slacken tat chain run over the sprockets.

maintenance, u suppose to check chain slack every 500km n tighten if necessary.

clutch slip means engine rpm will run higher than normally at.

for example:

normal run with stock 14t sprocket at 100kph@9,000rpm.

clutch slip with stock 14t sprocket at 100kph@>9,500rpm.

normal run with 15t sprocket at 100kph@8,000rpm.

clutch slip with 15t sprocket at 100kph@>8,500rpm.

Thanks mr Soh...

Based on this, there's no sign of any clutch slip, nor chain slip.

Ok, here's what happen.

Travelling at 100kmh then i close throttle (cos of traffic) with braking and then resume to throttle up again when i'm at 80. There's a very loud knock, like some sort of grinding but a short one, then the bike pick up again like normal.

lucky not pillioning, but that scared the **** out of me.

Since then, i'venoticed that pickup is slower than normal. takes a longer time to reach cruising speed of ard 80-90...

Maybe i've been more 'conservative' with the throttle..

Anyway.. asked cka hq to quote for clutch plates + new throttle & clutch cables = $119.

still considering.

Just got oil change. will changing the clutch plates also mean i need to change oil also?

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

hey guys my aftermarket grip seems to be sliding off a little which jams when i accelerate cos of the rubber touching the metal thingy. i can push it back but this problem keeps recurring. i want to glue the end of the grip alittle just so this wouldnt happen. but is it ok to use normal superglue like UHU glue or elephant glue?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

ok. thanks alot mr.soh!

guys has anyone of u changed the taillight to led? thinking of doing that if possible.. also, its legal hor..?

ha actually it will be good if someone can tell me what kinda changes done to the bike is legal and what is not.. dont know all these rules ah.. changing signal lights to flush legal?

guys has anyone of u changed the taillight to led? thinking of doing that if possible.. also, its legal hor..?

ha actually it will be good if someone can tell me what kinda changes done to the bike is legal and what is not.. dont know all these rules ah.. changing signal lights to flush legal?

dunno abt the lights.. hoping someone can answer.. i wanna know oso! haha

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

hm, the law is actually not very clear and specific. oh well. haha but if can find an led tailight that fits our bikes that would be damn cool man

oh so i can just take out the existing bulbs and replace it with these? is it only for brake light or normal tailight also can?

was also wondering if there is like another whole led tailight (with the casing) of a slicker shape that we can replace. not just the bu;bs

$20 per bulb is ex man lol

hi uncle sOh,

went surveying for tyres recently..

will be sticking back to size 130/70..

was looking at Bridgestone battlax BT45, care to tell me more about the specs??

All i nOe is made frOm japan! lol

..Trials and Tribulations are Tests to shape ones path in Life..

..nobody plan to fail but many failed to plan..

..make e right mOve & u're made for Life..

$20 per bulb is ex man lol

dun think it's 20bucks per bulb ba.. probably 20 bucks per strip.

i did a DIY on led lights before, per bulb is ard 1-3bucks, depending on size.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

yeah, just bulb replacement.

it a bunch of 24 or 32 led soldered together with std fitment.

whole led case will be even more expensive but don't think u can find one tat fit rw.

if u r good at DIY, it will be much cheaper buying those strip of leds n configure it yourself.

oic.. so which one can fit our bikes ah? 24 or 32? i cant really tell by looking at the current light. haha. both RwR and Rw the same hor

actually mainly for aesthetic reasons. for signal light im not too keen to change. think maybe i would try the leds out for the tailight. see how it goes

any one knw any mod for roadwin R? to make it run better? gt any good suggestion? nudge hws yr roadwin R coming along le? u planning to change any stuff?...

2007 - 2008: WR200

2008 - now: Roadwin R125

[N]oVa

hm, planning to change the tailight to led. also planning on getting flush signal lights for the front.. but not sure if can anot. cos our fairing is abit curved so not sure if the aftermarket flush signals will fit snuggly.

what a terrible day! tire punctured and i realised it just outside camp.. took 2hrs for the tow truck to come.. reached the tyre shop and repaired then rain super heavy. lost my way on my way home from jurong east to bedok in the heavy rain so took more than an hour.. !!!

oh? i didnt know that.. but last night after getting the tyre fixed and coming home my bike had some problems. it was ok for around 2 hours with everything off . suddenly, some fan or sth started running even tho i switched off the engine and took out the key. it was really quite noisy. but i couldnt do anything so i left it.. this morning.. i could switch on the lights and all but i could not start the bike.. ended up taking the cab to camp. the bike is in cka now, currently trying to resolve the issue. super sian. less than 24hrs so many problems..