hey Nova09,

i ride about 3mth liao but still not use to it......

My suggestion is that if u still unable to get the actual momentum than i think it is better for u to change to other bike that can suit u better.

:popcorn:
  • Replies 8.9k

if i like this bike very much then how

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

hey guys just did my seat at juzzwheels! $38. but really worthit man.. the workmanship is great and the seat is so much more comfortable now.. i'll do my pillion seat next time when i have more $$ lol.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

huh? really ah?! increase so much?

Yo Bros,

Roadwin R now selling 9.2K ?

Yo Bro raden,

No worrys anyways thank for the info

Yo All Bros,

Anyone tested the new B-bone bike any comments ? think of buying one.

Cheers :)

Yo Bros,

I have a friend that want to sell of his 6mths old. daystar number plate FBD***** come with Upgraded to K&N air filter willing to sell about 6k/neg. super top condition contact him @ 90996008

Yo Bros,

Roadwin R now selling 9.2K ?

yep sadly true.. real reason being that its more expensive to get the bikes from korea as the korean currency became stronger..

woo! lucky we got it 1st! before price increase hahaha btw any one going down to Default National Bikers Weekend & SBF Anniversary 2008 : 28 to 30 Nov 2008 ... do u think its worth it to do all de way down?

2007 - 2008: WR200

2008 - now: Roadwin R125

[N]oVa

Yo bro,

then why don't think of selling it maybe can make some $$ out of it...... :)

yep sadly true.. real reason being that its more expensive to get the bikes from korea as the korean currency became stronger..

yep im going. haha no worth it or not la.. just fun! lol. also got chance win b-bone leh haha

i have check K.K just now price remain 8.5k :)

yep im going. haha no worth it or not la.. just fun! lol. also got chance win b-bone leh haha

haha if really 8.5k then good lor!!!!!! more bros can join our daelim brotherhood haha

don't know just check with them yesterday

haha if really 8.5k then good lor!!!!!! more bros can join our daelim brotherhood haha

hey guys.. thinking of installing box, around 42 or 45l.. but not sure which models or brands can fit our bikes? also want one with brakelights and preferably glossy top..

yea i oso thinking of getting those with breake lights man! ... did u try asking ah roy?... i wonder if he has it... n how it will look like hahaha i scare nt nice lolx

2007 - 2008: WR200

2008 - now: Roadwin R125

[N]oVa

hha i havent ask him. think i'll wait till nbw.. maybe down there got sell box.

hey guys just did my seat at juzzwheels! $38. but really worthit man.. the workmanship is great and the seat is so much more comfortable now.. i'll do my pillion seat next time when i have more $$ lol.

hi.. wad exactly did u do to ur seat? cos i wnna change my seat wrap to sth more comfy too.. wondering if the one tat u did is suitable for me..

interesting article i came across.......

=======================================

Big-Bore Cylinders, increase the cylinder's bore

When you increase the cylinder's bore, you increase the surface area on top of the piston. This spreads the fuel/air mixture's workload and produces more power without taxing the force of combustion. Even with standard cranking pressure, you gain better performance because of the extra size of the combusted explosion.

Conversely, to make more power with a standard-size bore requires that you compress the constrained explosion with more pressure. More compression forces the engine to work harder, resulting in more stress and an engine that wears out quicker.

Making horsepower with a bigger bore has no ill effect on reliability. Running the standard compression means that you can use 91-octane pump petrol. A bore increase equal in thickness to a ten Baht coin turns a regular 250cc into a 262cc.

The power increase from those 12cc costs less and is easier to come by than adding valves, porting, pipe and carburetor modification all together. Big-bores are all about more power for less expense.

Now I can imagine some of you asking “how big can you bore an engine?” Bigger isn't always better. If 262cc is good, it doesn't mean that 292cc is going to be proportionally better. Why not? All engine configurations have a “tipping point.” It's the point at which the bore gets too big for the length of the stroke. If you go too big on the bore, you will lose revs and change the power characteristics, and not always for the better.

And there is no magic formula to find the exact moment of tipping. Each engine has its own set of design nuances, and each one responds differently to an increase in bore. The only way to find out is through trail and error. And if you bore the cylinder too big, the wall thickness of the cylinder loses stability. As the piston bangs its way up and down, it pounds the cylinder bore out of round. Round pistons and oval bores aren't a good power match. Even worse, the cylinder will warp and will leak air and oil at a head or base gasket.

If you think how big can I go safely, basically the rule is two millimeters. It is optimum to bore a four-stroke engine two millimeters. Oh, don't get us wrong. You can go bigger. It's done all the time. But it's not always a good idea. Exceeding the two millimeter rule of thumb can be the death knell on some engines. There is a way to go bigger. If you increase the bore more than two millimeters you maybe also have to increase the stroke, but the cost escalates.

=======================================

thanks for the info!! are u considering boring your cylinder?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."