• Replies 8.9k

Happy new year! the fireworks were beautiful man this year!

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

just wondering.. when i switch my fuel from On to Off, does it matter whether it's turned left or right??

yes, it matters.

if u turn right, lever is pointing up tat means u have switch it to reserve.

when u run out of fuel, it is totally no fuel, empty.

if u turn left, lever is pointing down tat means u have switch to normal 'ON'.

at this point, when u run out of fuel, u can switch to reserve (1.1 litre left in your tank).

this is enough for u to find a nearby petrol station n top-up.

fuel-valve lever at horizontal position means it is off or closed.

Yo Bro,

If you are cleaning your K&N Filter count me in my also want to clean hmm...

upgraded ur bike huh.. should test again with my daystar ha ha ha by now you still runnig in your bike ??

Going to finish running in my first 500K liao...den again i've practised the hard run in method (i.e. straight away ram the bike to 9K rpm for short burst...den maintain back at 7-8K). As for the KnN filter, i went over to my friends place to clean. No point paying $33 for a cleaning kit when any car cheongster using KnN has it. Just need to belanja him/her la....lol

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Hahaa...invested in 1x KnN cleaning kit. There goes $33...Anyone who wants to buy it just go to Paya Ubi Industrial (McWell Ventures). For bikes, it can last you quite a while...for cars...ahem dun say la...2-3 applications i think finish orde liao.

kakarow, where your b-bone la...u cover your bikes pretty good ah..dun even know which one is yours...haha

how's ur roadwin you not changing to RWR ?? hmm.... is time test ??....

Hahaa...invested in 1x KnN cleaning kit. There goes $33...Anyone who wants to buy it just go to Paya Ubi Industrial (McWell Ventures). For bikes, it can last you quite a while...for cars...ahem dun say la...2-3 applications i think finish orde liao.

kakarow, where your b-bone la...u cover your bikes pretty good ah..dun even know which one is yours...haha

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

Hmm... bro lately didn't see you around ?? should meet up ha ha ha.....

how's ur roadwin you not changing to RWR ?? hmm.... is time test ??....

prefer naked bikes la...i may get the daystar FI model once its out though...but then again just overhauled the bike so most likely stick with it for another 1-2 years....

btw, those of you using open pod filters like mine...careful when you carry pillion + heavy load on the rear box end. The monoshock cant take the weight and may nudge your air filter out. Luckily it din fall out on the road. Happened to me on a few occasions orde. Best to get the tapered end model if u plan on getting one....

ha ha ha .. thanks for the info bro you know me always alone no worries when you free maybe we can meet up for coffee & show you my new toy b-bone ......

prefer naked bikes la...i may get the daystar FI model once its out though...but then again just overhauled the bike so most likely stick with it for another 1-2 years....

btw, those of you using open pod filters like mine...careful when you carry pillion + heavy load on the rear box end. The monoshock cant take the weight and may nudge your air filter out. Luckily it din fall out on the road. Happened to me on a few occasions orde. Best to get the tapered end model if u plan on getting one....

enquiries....i wana change to knn air filter..called hq a couple of tyms alreadi, roy said his supplier canot supply e filter...

so i was wonderin if there's any other shop that i can go to apart frm cka outlet....that can install, tune n evrytg...

any recommendations....???

enquiries....i wana change to knn air filter..called hq a couple of tyms alreadi, roy said his supplier canot supply e filter...

so i was wonderin if there's any other shop that i can go to apart frm cka outlet....that can install, tune n evrytg...

any recommendations....???

itz urgent.

u can go down to rowell n a short cross road to mustafa.

they r mostly spare parts shops, also selling KnN airfilters.

u should ask for universe cone airfilter tat fit the inlet mouth of your carb.

so ur sayin itz rowell road...somewhere along the area, i can ask juz abt any shop....??

yo bro!! so long nv c u post in here.. u were using racing air filter previously fixed by BB rite?? how come changing to knn ones?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

best is install back original airbox n airfilter, just retune the carb (read my signature).

mod to make rw looks more saucier/nicer naked bike.

need a faster bike, get a 2-strokers or 1000cc bike.

best is install back original airbox n airfilter, just retune the carb (read my signature).

mod to make rw looks more saucier/nicer naked bike.

need a faster bike, get a 2-strokers or 1000cc bike.

haha. is there really no way to make rw go faster?? maybe we can try to overhaul a ta200 engine??? lol :cheeky:

why use ta200 engine (16hp)???

this is old tech engine.

it's power maybe 4 hp more from rw engine.

i luv to have drz 400cc engine (39hp) replacing rw 125cc engine (12hp).

don't know why there r no market for big single piston naked bikes.

this is old tech engine.

think the best single piston naked bike still twister 250?

2006 - 2007 Honda ta200

2007 - 2008 Honda nsr sp150

2008 - 2009 Daelim roadwin 125

2009 - current Suzuki en 125

2006 - current Hyundai Getz

i parked next to a twister b4 n compared.

don't like drum rear brake n 100 wide tire.

250cc produce roughly about 22hp.

at least like those 450cc or 550cc motard engine on naked bikes......cafe racer.

this is old tech engine.

ta200 cos it's legally still a 2b bike...

drz's single piston is too big!! haha. then if fit onto rw, it will be hitting onto the humps everytime. hehe. oh ya, talking abt 400cc bikes.. how many other bikes in the 400cc category is single piston? i onli know of the drz and the cb400 ss.

i saw a honda xr400 motard b4, nice but tall seat.

will be nicer if it is a naked bike.

beside this, there is ktm400.

if 400cc is too big, can put in wr200 2-stroke engine into rw frame.

haha. but is it really possible to do tat? if we put in another engine, then the airbox, carb, header and exhaust will all have to change!! then the frame has to be modified to fit all these parts..

if it's possible, i would really love to try it...