• Replies 8.9k

mr yob...coz ur phantom made to fly!

ground speed - 100 kph

take off speed - 115 kph

air speed - 600 kph

See.... dats y u cant hit 140 kph....cause by 115 u FLY OREDI :bouncefire:

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Today i saw a black rw 2004 version. FZ 37 i think.. at blk 924..

Btw i asked the chong aik boss to quote price for 2005 version. he told me about 6k +otr.. Sounds cheap huh.. The 2005 black damn chio man.. thinking of spraying everything black when i got money bbut like not v worth it.. think 600+ if inclucding the rims.. Hoow u guys think about white roadwin?

Btw stsoh is your horn the stebel horn from the mass order section going on now. the stock horn like quite soft. today i horn some guy eating into my lane..dunno whether he can hear it coz he continued to eat into my lane.

Can the stebel horn be installed on our bikes?

wah 8 bucks..hahaha...cheaper den the one on sale..the one on sale is 28 plus installation..wah i keep thinking of adding stuff and changing parts...going broke liao

Guest ric_no2

may i know which bike is more powerful... TA200 (phantom ) or Roadwin ?

And which is more economic?

Originally posted by SlayGay@Jun 16 2005, 07:14 PM

then y phantom cheaper?

Outlooks, brand ? Phantom no fuel gauge rw got. Phantom 200 actually also about 6K otr for brand new. TA150 should be cheaper but 2 stroke.

Phantom only has a speedo, rw has a complate instrumentation panel.

Y cheaper? Coz it's mass produced in Thailand hence shipping fees, labour fees, yadda yadda fees are cheaper than those produced in Korea/Japan....with the exception of China...china everything chip!! hehe..

If u go to Thailand b4, u'll see the roads are full of Phantoms and NSRs....like how M'sia is full of kup kias....this implies that it is a bike meant for mass commuting.

Rw's on the other hand were designed for exports hence better quality & finishings. Still Dun believe? google on Phantom TA 150 or TA 200. Then google on roadwin 125, u'll be amazed that u'll have to get many of the pages translated from Spanish, Italian, German...European languages into English for the roadwin!

Originally posted by stsoh@Jun 16 2005, 10:58 PM

u can buy from MO stebel magnum II at $18 (contains two horns - one high n one low tone, 4 bracket plates n a relay).

just install one horn either high or low tone, then sell the spare in garage sale or ask jack whether he wants or not.

no need to install two horns, just one is good enough.

i can help u install, u have seen n heard how loud my horn is. :cheeky:

can oso la...but i'll get it from u next month prolly slaygray....this month broke loh!

Originally posted by SlayGay@Jun 16 2005, 03:18 PM

hinking of spraying everything black when i got money bbut like not v worth it.. think 600+ if inclucding the rims.. Hoow u guys think about white roadwin?

Not worth repraying unless the paintwork aready bad. Besides, 600 bucks is way to ex.! i got my full fairing bike resrayed including raxing stickers and rims for only 400+. Naked bike respray @ 600? Kena conned oredi loh!

If u wan, go down to JB and do it. Price will vary but the price will be in ringgit. More worth it. Unless u wan those gothic or fancy design, then go to roxy aquare in katong.

Saw another red comet rider (looks around my age) on the PIE this morning after Kallang flyover. Wonder if he's in the forum as well

Comet riders are also welcomed on this forum... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Awwrite brader!!!

Now we can fully understand the inner workings of our beloved machine!! Good work bro :cheer:

Originally posted by stsoh@Jun 16 2005, 05:45 PM

wat do u think?

here r the fact:

roadwin 125:

top speed 110kph

f/c: avg 30km/l

note: i ride a roadwin, these r data of my rw. :smile:

phantom ta200:

top speed 140kph

f/c: avg 38km/l

note: i gather these from pk section, truth or not ask pk owners. :smile:

my ta200... top speed 115.. f/c 34-34km/l... roadwin better la... nice design... everything nice.... :smile:

Originally posted by stsoh@Jun 16 2005, 10:58 PM

u can buy from MO stebel magnum II at $18 (contains two horns - one high n one low tone, 4 bracket plates n a relay).

just install one horn either high or low tone, then sell the spare in garage sale or ask jack whether he wants or not.

no need to install two horns, just one is good enough.

i can help u install, u have seen n heard how loud my horn is. :cheeky:

Yup i bought it already from the mass order section..NOw only waiting to collect..wah didnt know got high tone and low tone when i bought it. Ok i will pass jack one. Stsoh when are u free next week? maybe i can go down to your place there. Cos i dunno how to install it.