• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by angelus_conceicao@Jul 8 2005, 10:15 AM

Saw a maroon rw with box at the back and AU plate at chinatown point on wed...

belong to anyone of you?? haha... the left side got a SUPER BIG super four V sticker.... haha.... nice!!!

Nah....mine's FY plate. Think slaygray's FY plate oso.

Also regarding the starter motor, advise you guys to be careful when dousing the engine with water during washing. The starter motor is cylindrical shaped located directly below the card.

Try to just wipe the grease away on that area instead of dousing water on it. :smile:

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Originally posted by stsoh@Jul 8 2005, 05:58 PM

r u sure rider is a gal? :confused:

did u hav ur eye check or not, maybe a guy wif pony tail. LOL :cheeky:

nb.....that those noticable front mounds are what? Pectorial muscles ah? Lolz

hmmm .... i like to ask something regarding rw.talking about the suspension,

do u guys know how long is the length? izzit possible to change to a more longer

one so that i can bring up a bit the rear portion in order to make it more

stylish and sportish????

how u guys opinion???

thanks...

:popcorn:

i just change my engine oil and filter after travel for 500km/h....for the 1st change,

the mech suggest to use the same engine oil CASTROL that cost about $12.but

after some time it is difficult to change gear and further more never achieved a

smooth acceleration...so for the second service, what is the best engine oil to use?

izzit possible to buy other brand engine oil from other shop but do the changes at

any of cka branch?cos wat i know the cka only have CASTROL engine oil am i

rite???

thanks bro....

:help: :bouncefire: :help:

Originally posted by angelus_conceicao@Jul 8 2005, 10:15 AM

Saw a maroon rw with box at the back and AU plate at chinatown point on wed...

belong to anyone of you?? haha... the left side got a SUPER BIG super four V sticker.... haha.... nice!!!

i oso always saw the bike at hdb.... parked at pavement...

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Jul 9 2005, 03:28 AM

motul :thumb:

semisynth 10-40 - $13.50....

Elf 10-50

Rock Oil

Silkolene

Mobile 4t Racing.....

hey guys was gone for bout a week. today when i rode my bike. experienced a bit of like fuel choke kind. like when i throttle there is no surge in acceleration or on and of surge (jerking). How to remedy? any one experienced it before.is it because too long never touch my bike.

Originally posted by stsoh@Jul 10 2005, 10:57 PM

the thing is if u happen to lay your bike for a week, it is best tat u disconnect the battery by removing one terminal, close the fuel tank valve n drain the carb (there is a drain screw at the bottom of the carb's bowl).

the residue of the evaporated fuel may choke the carb's orifics (these r very fine holes).

ride for a while it might clear by itself, otherwise go the cka n let them clean n blast the carb with compressed air. :cheeky:

wat is the best engine oil to use when comes for 2nd service???

regarding the suspension, izzit possible to change a more longer one so

that the rear part can be jerk up a bit and it will look more sporty.any

idea bro???

Originally posted by raden@Jul 10 2005, 11:11 PM

wat is the best engine oil to use when comes for 2nd service???

regarding the suspension, izzit possible to change a more longer one so

that the rear part can be jerk up a bit and it will look more sporty.any

idea bro???

there r some Q that i need to enquire from u bro regarding drw...

1. as i know the top speed is 110kph am i rite.But if i goes beyond that,

lets say for e.g until 120 or maybe more than that, wat will happen?

2. for the tyre itself, wat is the safest number to select at the pump gauge

pointer?

3. how to make rw outlook more nicer?

4. wat is the best branded tyre to use?

5. i got one suggestion here.izzit an advantage for anyone of us to arrange

a small gathering for all rw riders to meet so that we can exchange ideas

or opinion or maybe we can organised a group and name it as

" ROADWIN RIDERS " something like that?wat is yr opinion???

6. u know if u look at the rear part { i mean just below the number plate },

wat my opinion is can i ask the cka mechanic to cut the black plastic cover

to make it shorter so that from behind u can see the full tyre and furthermore

i can make adjustment on the number plate behind to make it smaller

size some sort like the front number plate??? izzit possible or not bro?

THANKS BRO....

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by stsoh@Jul 10 2005, 11:31 PM

u can use any brands 100% full synthetic except castrol, currently i using royal purple max-cycle engine oil which i like best but i still have a few bottles of silkolene n elf oil.

changing suspensions r expensives, fork supension u can add more fork oil to make it stiffer n lesser compression travel.

rear suspension is non-adjustable, u can try change to other make but not recommend cos these r $$$ extra to spend. i have not try, let me know if u found any good rear suspension.

u can set the front lower to have the sporty ride rather than higher rear. :sweat:

1. regarding the engine oil that u have been mentioned, which shop can i get it?

wat is the best thing about this engine oil?if i bought it, can i ask the cka

mechanic to change for me or izzit i have to pay anything to them?

2. wat i mean rear suspension is the centre one u know.actually i did bring

down a bit the front fork but when i look from behind it is still the samelah

bro??? how ???

3. is there a longer suspension?i don't want to put extension there because

wat i know it is not encourage to do that? am i rite?

thanks bro...:thumb:

Originally posted by stsoh@Jul 11 2005, 12:30 AM

in fact, i want something extended. i have front fender extended n rear extended 'no kiss' mud guard.

hmm ok bro can u show me yr bikes pics in 4 views position???

thanks.....

Originally posted by stsoh@Jul 9 2005, 10:23 PM

hey jack,

how is the carb setting feels, better than b4 or too rich? :confused:

Better after i've adjusted the air screw 3/4 anti-clockwise. Bike dun seem to stutter when throttling after a slope on gear two now

Today went to cka. Changed the spark plug. its was damn dark and filled with carbon. Now no more choke problem. Also went down a few shops to change my box to 45L. But condition not so good.

Btw whats hei you wang? i know hei you is engine oil. And just another question. Any of u all ask before how much cka is willing to take in our bike after like 3 or 4 yrs.

Hey, I'm interested to get a Roadwin 125 and already found a owner selling his for $4500 (Already Fully paid - No more instalement). When go down CKA ask for reloan, they say need to pay $1500 as only can loan up to 3K. So now I'm still looking for finance lor. If can't find then no choice got to give up the idea liao.