• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by KMY@Jul 11 2005, 06:01 PM

Hey, I'm interested to get a Roadwin 125 and already found a owner selling his for $4500 (Already Fully paid - No more instalement). When go down CKA ask for reloan, they say need to pay $1500 as only can loan up to 3K. So now I'm still looking for finance lor. If can't find then no choice got to give up the idea liao.

hi kmy.....welcome to sbf....if u interested in buying box and rack, pls msg me

cos i am selling my GIVI E450 box together with the rack that confirm can fixed

to yr bike.My box and rack is still new bro....don't worry u can come for a view

if u want too ok...pls pass this msg to any of yr friends in case they r interested

in buying.For fixing, i can bring u to my frineds shop ok bro...

bye....:help: :help: :help:

:popcorn:
Originally posted by stsoh@Jul 11 2005, 11:10 AM

currently i got no digital camera, some old pics i posted b4.

the rear mud flap ("no kiss"), i believe u can see this on some bikes in sillypore.

front fender extender (this is the old pic), the new looks better.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=964042/DSC00008.JPGhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=964054/DSC00007.JPG

thanks for the pics bro....mine is blue color....

hmmm btw can i know where is yr werking place ah bro??

ok can i know u r covered under which insurance coy?

For me more than 1 mth already i haven't receive my insurance

certificate.I just have the insurance cover note only.

thanks...

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

the rear mud flap ("no kiss"), i believe u can see this on some bikes in sillypore.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=964042/DSC00008.JPGhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=964054/DSC00007.JPG

thanks.....bro.....for the pics.....but mine is blue color.....

can i know wat r u werking as ???

thanks...

Originally posted by raden@Jul 11 2005, 08:17 PM

thanks.....bro.....for the pics.....but mine is blue color.....

can i know wat r u werking as ???

thanks...

bro....pls ignore the msg from Ajimey....there is an error there....

actually my friend never log out from his personal account....sorri

for that.....

thanks...

pls ignore the msg send from Ajimey.....there is an error there??

thanks..

saw this ad on rabbit oil lucbricator. some automatic lubrication device , any comments? btw anyone used repsol 4t before? and is there a lot of diff between fully and semi synthetic

Originally posted by SlayGay@Jul 11 2005, 10:13 PM

saw this ad on rabbit oil lucbricator. some automatic lubrication device , any comments? btw anyone used repsol 4t before? and is there a lot of diff between fully and semi synthetic

Rabbit Oil Lubricator? :confused: I tot is was Scottoiler chain lubricator??

Nah....not for small bikes. More relevant for bigger touring bikes since changing the sproket & chain for such bikes are very EX!@

Just remember to lube your chain once a month should be just fine. Anyway, a set of o-ring chain and sprokets will cost below $200 bucks for our bikes :smile:

There's alot of difference between semi- and fully syn oil. You can google it out to find out more.

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

8) Fuch Pro 4 15w-50 Fully syn ester engine oil---------------------$14

9) Fuch Comp 4 15W-50 synthetic 4T--------------------------------$6

ok btw.. i saw this in garage sales. Have u all tried it before?

i'm intending to getr the fuch pro

Originally posted by SlayGay@Jul 13 2005, 02:53 PM

8) Fuch Pro 4 15w-50 Fully syn ester engine oil---------------------$14

9) Fuch Comp 4 15W-50 synthetic 4T--------------------------------$6

ok btw.. i saw this in garage sales. Have u all tried it before?

i'm intending to getr the fuch pro

i've tried Fuch on my Mito before, its about the same as Silkolene. Smooth but not long lasting. Had to change oil by 2000 km if not the oil becomes really black...but that was on a 2er not a 4er. Maybe can ask Soh? I guess it's more for scramblers/dirt bikes

Originally posted by stsoh@Jul 11 2005, 06:13 PM

welcome KMY :cheer:

hope u able to get your bike soon.

best if u can loan from someone close like your parent/bro/sis/uncle/aunt/friends n don't have to pay high interest loan.

can use the interest money to do up the bike. :cheeky:

i usually save up n pay cash thus save to interest $$$. :smile:

Tink I got to sell off my RXZ 1st then can pay for the downpayment.

But most bike shop dun take in Roadwin, so only can get loan from them.

Too bad, maybe got to reconsider other bikes liao.

Soh...but my old bike doesn't have any oil filter coz i dun recall changing any....will that be a factor?

Oh ya btw i saw a broken down maroon rw at the entrance towards CTE/SLE from AMK Ave 5 slip Rd. Anyone of our bros?? Wanted to stop but din see any rider around...guess he muz hav left it there for the tow truck

Originally posted by stsoh@Jul 13 2005, 08:51 PM

i use fuchs silkolene syn pro 4 15w-50 b4 n brought it at $15/bottle.

it is better than castrol r4, change eo after 4000km slightly loose out it smoothness.

eo black is alrite becos of the detergent function, anyway rw have oil filter.

still like royal purple max-cycle but have not try elf moto4 XT tect yet.

hye bro.....regarding the engine oil that u have been mentioned to me that is

royal purple max-cycle, can i know wat is the advantage of it compare to CASTROL

synthetic $12???

another thing i need yr help can u find for me somebody who is looking for box

and the rack together in one set because i intend to sell mine....thank u bro

for yr information the set is 100% confirmed can fixed to drw...

See u then...

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Jul 15 2005, 04:50 AM

went down but not sure where to park :giddy:

Mr yob......wanna buy R1 oredi ah>?? Ishhh issshhh isshhh.....

Originally posted by stsoh@Jul 15 2005, 01:05 PM

castrol $12 from cka is semi-syn not full syn, they sell full syn castrol r4 at $23.

other shops selling at about $18 or less included oil change service. :giddy:

u might want to try other brands than can compare, rp max-cycle is full syn.

full syn r better in terms of many qualities then semi-syn, do your own reading about this. :sian:

ok how about the castrol fully synthetic??? izzit good for me to use for the

second time changing of oil????

thanks bro...