Originally posted by SlayGay@Aug 8 2005, 08:36 PM

btw those using matt rear box. i hav tried both kiwi and liquid polish. The effects quite good. If u all want can try. Jack that time u were saying use lacquer as coating for the chrome areas . where to buy lacquer

You can oso use your kiwi for the tyres.....u can get the clear laquer paint from any paint shop. Its those spray cans u normally buy cept the cover is clear transparent plastic indicating it is the clear type paint. Bike shops will usually use this as a finishing coat to protect the underlying coat of paint.

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

• Replies 8.9k

Went to JB to top up just now. Price there also increase...1.78 for Vpower....still better than freaking Sillypore. wtf....yesterday, got hoax sms regarding 40% off fuel prices, ppl all flock to petrol stations without bothering to find out if its true....

shows how expensive fuel here is.

Originally posted by ArBokia@Aug 10 2005, 02:48 PM

wat the price for a brand new rdwin?? is the bike good?? spare part chearp and FC ...

ok lah bro.....the price of a new virgin is 6.9k.i have been riding it for more than

1 mth...so far ok....regarding spare part i think it is reasonable....u wanna try the

new one?

:popcorn:
Originally posted by manmathan_sg@Aug 9 2005, 05:46 PM

its black FY plate bro

mine is blue color....how long u have been riding yr rw??? did u do any mod on

yr bike before? so far u reach reserve how many km/h??? some ppl told me rw

can go till 470km/h before reserve but i don;t know how true is that bro?

u ever try bro???where do u stay btw? can i see u one day so that we can view

on our bikes personally???

Its gona b almost a year.. Actually my passion for roadwin aroused after patroning tis SBF forum onli hahaa..!

Mod yea just changed stock sprocket to stsoh recommendation

As of me i can hit approx 425km before reserve...

Yup v meet sumtime bro...!

Originally posted by manmathan_sg@Aug 11 2005, 11:38 AM

Its gona b almost a year.. Actually my passion for roadwin aroused after patroning tis SBF forum onli hahaa..!

Mod yea just changed stock sprocket to stsoh recommendation

As of me i can hit approx 425km before reserve...

Yup v meet sumtime bro...!

hmm ok......when can we meet ??? cos i got something to ask and discuss with u about rw lah if u don't mind ok bro???? btw i stay in the north side bro....

Originally posted by manmathan_sg@Aug 12 2005, 01:17 AM

oh ok i stay in central

But if u wan 2 know any technical stuffs there r more seniors here who know much abt roadwin bro eg. lostjackel stsoh etc...

hmm ..... i know that bro....u also considered senior am i rite???

for me myself i just rode this rw for 1 mth only bro ...

thanksss

Originally posted by manmathan_sg@Aug 12 2005, 01:17 AM

oh ok i stay in central

But if u wan 2 know any technical stuffs there r more seniors here who know much abt roadwin bro eg. lostjackel stsoh etc...

hmm btw....wat type of engine oil r u using bro???

izzit true that the spark plug can use more than 1 yr ???

Originally posted by raden@Aug 12 2005, 02:08 AM

hmm btw....wat type of engine oil r u using bro???

izzit true that the spark plug can use more than 1 yr ???

Hi Raden, as long as you use fully synthetic oil, it really don't matter that much what brand u use. The important thing is that u maintain changing the oil at regular intervals to minimize engine wear & tear.

I use to use all kinds of oils from Castrol to Mobile to Esso on my previous bikes....and it really depends on how you like the feel of your bike when u ride using the oils u decided to use. My RXK last time run very nicely on Castrol or Plutoline. My Vespa however likes any semi-synthetic oils.....etc etc.

I like Elf compared to Castrol on my rw. Some like Royal Purple Max. But u cant say till u use them all and find out which one u like. Personally, Esso and Mobil makes smooth rides from my experience.

As for plugs, the iridium ones can last up to 50000km but it also depends on your carb settings. Too lean or too rich will deteriorate the plugs life span. :cheeky:

Changing the plugs after a period of three to six months is also good practice if u richen or lean the carb settings :goodluck:

Originally posted by SlayGay@Aug 12 2005, 04:35 PM

Hey btw what type of spark plugs are the ones cka are selling us.

The best they have is the platinum kind @ $15-18

Originally posted by lostjackal@Aug 12 2005, 11:24 AM

Hi Raden, as long as you use fully synthetic oil, it really don't matter that much what brand u use. The important thing is that u maintain changing the oil at regular intervals to minimize engine wear & tear.

I use to use all kinds of oils from Castrol to Mobile to Esso on my previous bikes....and it really depends on how you like the feel of your bike when u ride using the oils u decided to use. My RXK last time run very nicely on Castrol or Plutoline. My Vespa however likes any semi-synthetic oils.....etc etc.

I like Elf compared to Castrol on my rw. Some like Royal Purple Max. But u cant say till u use them all and find out which one u like. Personally, Esso and Mobil makes smooth rides from my experience.

As for plugs, the iridium ones can last up to 50000km but it also depends on your carb settings. Too lean or too rich will deteriorate the plugs life span. :cheeky:

Changing the plugs after a period of three to six months is also good practice if u richen or lean the carb settings :goodluck:

thanks a lot bro.....sorri for the disturbing Q from me every now and then cos i am still quite new on this rw matter.i hope u understand me ok bro.Who knoes maybe the explanation u made here do benefits to every rw riders especially ppl like me,

is that true bro ??? :confused:

thanks.... :thumb:

Originally posted by raden@Aug 13 2005, 08:01 AM

thanks a lot bro.....sorri for the disturbing Q from me every now and then cos i am still quite new on this rw matter.i hope u understand me ok bro.Who knoes maybe the explanation u made here do benefits to every rw riders especially ppl like me,

is that true bro ??? :confused:

thanks.... :thumb:

No lah. Ur question not disturbing or annoying la. Just happy to help :smile:

Yup. The power loss was due to a jam in the rear brakes. the machine couldnt start coz the starter coil was faulty. Not sure bout the starter coil but i could feel the jam in brakes but i didnt know how to remedy. Damn sian spend quite a lot on the replacements.

Roy has been recommending me to change back to the original exhaust. He said there wil be a lot of difference in my bikes performance as the exhaust is too hollow and needs some pressure. Think might be changing when i go the money.

Originally posted by lostjackal@Aug 13 2005, 11:53 AM

No lah. Ur question not disturbing or annoying la. Just happy to help :smile:

oklah bro....thanks for the reply given.....i hope wat ever problem that happens to u are already been settled....

thanks >>>> :thumb:

Originally posted by SlayGay@Aug 13 2005, 05:09 PM

Yup. The power loss was due to a jam in the rear brakes. the machine couldnt start coz the starter coil was faulty. Not sure bout the starter coil but i could feel the jam in brakes but i didnt know how to remedy. Damn sian spend quite a lot on the replacements.

Roy has been recommending me to change back to the original exhaust. He said there wil be a lot of difference in my bikes performance as the exhaust is too hollow and needs some pressure. Think might be changing when i go the money.

Seems the old starter coil is easily spoilt. Mine also went bonkers last month....lucky was still in warranty period so free replacement. I think due to water seeping in and shorting the coils, As for the rear brakes, sometimes by realigning the rear tyre, u can solve the jam if it is caused by the disc rubbing against the brake pads due to improper tyre alignment. If not just ask cka to rebleed the brakes for u for a couple of bucks.

As for back pressure i recommend sticking to the modded exhaust and save up for a piston upgrade (to a 150 cc) Why spend $250 bucks on changing back to an original exhaust when u can have a bigger cc engine? Honestly wont help much. Try changing ur sproket setup back to 15/42 or 14/40 instead. Or change to smaller and thinner tyres to reduce drag/ :cheer:

Thats like a freaking 15cc more = @1 pony power extra.

Originally posted by lostjackal@Aug 14 2005, 11:37 PM

Seems the old starter coil is easily spoilt. Mine also went bonkers last month....lucky was still in warranty period so free replacement. I think due to water seeping in and shorting the coils, As for the rear brakes, sometimes by realigning the rear tyre, u can solve the jam if it is caused by the disc rubbing against the brake pads due to improper tyre alignment. If not just ask cka to rebleed the brakes for u for a couple of bucks.

As for back pressure i recommend sticking to the modded exhaust and save up for a piston upgrade (to a 150 cc) Why spend $250 bucks on changing back to an original exhaust when u can have a bigger cc engine? Honestly wont help much. Try changing ur sproket setup back to 15/42 or 14/40 instead. Or change to smaller and thinner tyres to reduce drag/ :cheer:

Replaced for free? Hey mine also under warranty leh... how come..which parts exactly are under warranty exactly?

Originally posted by SlayGay@Aug 15 2005, 08:00 PM

Replaced for free? Hey mine also under warranty leh... how come..which parts exactly are under warranty exactly?

I'm not sure which parts exactly though i know that the starter coil is about two hundred twenty right? My bike's only eight months old in my hands