• Replies 8.9k

uncle soh, do u have any videos on the rw?? n is there any available pipes available to mod on the X5/rw? n oh ya, where u put a hole in ur pipe, does the sound change... hehe!:cheeky: sorry fer asking too much... jus really keen to know more..:sorry:

wokies... it's a sad thing i cldn't change to that pipe..it's so lovely..

btw, is theere anyway i can change the pipe sound of the rw/X5?(exhaust)

i assume that since it's a 125/140, it will sound like most bikes hich is below 200cc... m i right?:cheeky:

Originally posted by jagger@Feb 17 2006, 11:51 AM

uncle soh, do u have any videos on the rw?? n is there any available pipes available to mod on the X5/rw? n oh ya, where u put a hole in ur pipe, does the sound change... hehe!:cheeky: sorry fer asking too much... jus really keen to know more..:sorry:

U must know which shop can do for u MOD [ legal ]. No need to change exhaust lah bro...there r a lot of things can do to mod a bike as long u can tahan the fc ...

then u can go aheadlah.

:popcorn:

Hey guys i just installed a clock on my bike. Bought from the product mass ordering. Wouldn't say its a v good buy. but maybe can give u guys some ideas if u all wanna diy and attach a clock to your bike.

Originally posted by SlayGay@Feb 18 2006, 11:48 AM

Hey guys i just installed a clock on my bike. Bought from the product mass ordering. Wouldn't say its a v good buy. but maybe can give u guys some ideas if u all wanna diy and attach a clock to your bike.

hye....U do any MOD to yr bike bro????

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 18 2006, 01:20 PM

will it last under sun n rain? :confused:

even most digital panel on bikes don't last >3 years. :sweat:

Not sure man..i think its advisable not to put it under direct sun. supposed to be water resistant also. But i think it is very easy to come out because the ring being held down by the screw is very thin metal. i think if u pull it hard enough it will come out. so i guess it is very easy to steal it also. This is the first version being manufactured so i guess still have quite a bit of room for improvement. maybe next time they will consider improving it as many have expressed interest .

Originally posted by raden@Feb 18 2006, 03:59 PM

hye....U do any MOD to yr bike bro????

Nope. Only the ex owner cleared the muffler. Supposed to have better pick up. Oh ya. Good luck for your bike sales!

Originally posted by SlayGay@Feb 18 2006, 07:41 PM

Nope. Only the ex owner cleared the muffler. Supposed to have better pick up. Oh ya. Good luck for your bike sales!

Thanks lah bro....Top speed still the same izzit??? 110kph ?

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 19 2006, 11:17 AM

raden, all stock RW can go top speed up to 110kph@10,000rpm.

with minor mods....improves by 5~10% of pickup n top speed.

change your bike if u don't feels tat it suit your riding preferences. :sian:

speed kills, go slow.

otally agree, if u want more speed, change to other bikes... dont waste money on mods... cos will not help resale value....

So far its been much smoother and has more response. Will take a few more days before I can feel the actual difference and for the fc as well..

Thanks for helping me out.. :thumb:

Wouldn't know what to do if you had not helped.. :cheer:

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 19 2006, 11:17 AM

raden, all stock RW can go top speed up to 110kph@10,000rpm.

with minor mods....improves by 5~10% of pickup n top speed.

change your bike if u don't feels tat it suit your riding preferences. :sian:

speed kills, go slow.

If that is the situation, then my opinion better not to MOD the bike like wat u did??

Am i rite??? Change this change that but top speed cannot reach 140??? Myself better leave it as STOCK....

It is just a WASTE!!!!

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Feb 19 2006, 12:06 PM

otally agree, if u want more speed, change to other bikes... dont waste money on mods... cos will not help resale value....

Wat i mean is if the bike after MOD can reach to 140kph, then i go for it.

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 19 2006, 04:51 PM

hahaha....u r ticking my foot.

WASTE......apparently u do not understand much.

so i leave u as u be. :smile:

hye bro.....don't u ever think u r expertlah bro....Ppl who expert wont say that to ppl like me who intend to learn....!!!!!

:spam: