What licence would you take?  

212 members have voted

1. 1. What licence would you take?

• Class 3A (automatic car)?
    • Class 3 (manual and automatic car)?

wa i got only 3a...

don't see the big fuss coz i know i aint prolific at manually changing gears..

with current tech trends, i also feel there isn't a need for me to learn manual too...and of course i'm not gonna buy a COE car nor a performance evo. Neither will i wanna be a truck, taxi or lorry driver :D

last of all, Lambo has got E-gear!! haha

• Replies 126

received news that now system changed already.. learn class 3 manual can drive only manual.. cannot touch auto.. true? need confirmation on this..

signature.gileraFXR180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.hyusongCometGT125.signature.

signature.gileraDNA180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.gileraRunnerVXR200.

received news that now system changed already.. learn class 3 manual can drive only manual.. cannot touch auto.. true? need confirmation on this..

Serious?? Wat difference does it make.

Once u obtained the licence to drive manual, auto comes naturally which is much2 easier btw. Left leg can put one corner oredi.

Kinda crap ruling if they were to change the system.

Any takers here?:faint:

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

wa i got only 3a...

don't see the big fuss coz i know i aint prolific at manually changing gears..

with current tech trends, i also feel there isn't a need for me to learn manual too...and of course i'm not gonna buy a COE car nor a performance evo. Neither will i wanna be a truck, taxi or lorry driver :D

last of all, Lambo has got E-gear!! haha

bro have ever regretted on gaining 3a?

Thanks arsonist

evo also got auto mah~

sorry hor evo onli gt Manual dun haf Auto.

i nv ever seen a auto EVo or a AUTO silvia s13/15..

but sad to say that wrx really gt 2.0 Auto.. lol..

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

man should learn class3, go learn class3A like ah gua sia.. lol.. legs dun function well to control manual car ?

dats y. i computer hero
bro have ever regretted on gaining 3a?

nope....why would i regret it? the reason why i took it is out of sheer convenience and knowing the fact that i will never be a lorry, taxi, bus driver nor personal chauffeur to anyone. :cheeky:

let ppl think what they want...but i'm loving it....

driving to me is a personal pleasure.... i'm not in it for the kicks of changing gears and what nots....just to enjoy the drive and the comfort

sorry hor evo onli gt Manual dun haf Auto.

i nv ever seen a auto EVo or a AUTO silvia s13/15..

but sad to say that wrx really gt 2.0 Auto.. lol..

got only 1 model...EVO7 gta

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

got only 1 model...EVO7 gta

serious? really ar.. okok tq i learned sumthing new~ haha... those car gt AUTO usually are celica, integra, rx8.. sianz. :dot:

dats y. i computer hero
i agree with endlessloop..

if you dont have the need to drive lorries, vans and whatsoever, a class3 is not really of use... and in singapore, there isnt any place to 'play' with performance cars.. every few meters and u see traffic lights.

and if the market now hits on auto cars and going to continue doing so, chances of getting/driving a manual car will be like, little. :sweat:

juz my one cent. =)

I still will take class 3 for the fun of it :)

When I take 3a still not out yet, I love Changing Gear + Please with it's Engine Brake :p

But I agree with endlessloop too... If u do not need a manual license just get 3a, cars all auto now so easy to drive :D

I Have a 2 and 3 too :p

Dec 2005 >>> Honda NSP SP FTXXXXX

May 2008 >>> Honda S4 Version S FPXXXXX

Nov 2013 >>> Suzuki GSR 750 FBHXXXXX

http://speedtest.net/result/1305357059.png

If I have the chance again, will definitely take Class 3. I guess most men will definitely take Class 3 coz more manly mah. Change gear needs skill. Making sure the car moves smoothly needs skill. Controlling of RPM also needs skill. Comparing pickup between auto and manual, manual wins all the way.

Auto cars are easy to maintain, but costs a lot to maintain. Example, Auto gear box faulty, throw into dustbin and get a new gearbox costing a few thousand dollars. As for manual, can change and mod the parts individually.

take Auto better! now adays all car AUTO lei!!! Maual will say byebye In suture

I personnally is taking 3a right now.. never think of taking manual cos i definitely will not drive manual car, basically dun see a need there... who will buy a manual car unless you wanna to perform or save a bit... I think most ppl will choose to buy auto cars in Sin... unless if i really need to drive a manual car / lorry in future, i will then consider to upgrade to classs 3...

Why limit ourself just to drive a auto car when we can take the class 3 licence which entitle us to drive both? We never know what is going to happen tomorrow. When there is an urgent matter to attend, give a manual vehicle infront of us, ops...I can't drive tat...

Or working in a company, the company offers you a company car/van for us, ...sorry can I request for a automatic one?...

By taking a full class 3 license, isn't it killing two birds with one stone.

Guest stages

In future There is no more manual... will be all auto le..... that's why more & more ppls taking auto nw adays... they're smart..

Taking Auto will just be condemning myself, I'd take Manual with the given choices of more types of class 3 vehicles I can drive w/out a problem ;)

its not a matter of who's smart by taking class 3a now :lol: I'd say its smarter to get a licence which can enable you to do more things w/out restrictions.

In future There is no more manual... will be all auto le..... that's why more & more ppls taking auto nw adays... they're smart..

May I know from where do you get the information of no more manual in the future? I don't see the link of people being smart be taking 3A. People taking class 3 stupid? I would't say a manual vehicle is better than a auto or the other way round. I would say that each have their pros and cons. No matter how good an automatic car can be, it will never replace the "feel" of taking the full control of the vehicle by the driver with the gear lever and clutch.

What's so wrong with taking class 3A? What's wrong with choosing the class which you think will be most practical to you? People have a choice. Class 3a allows someone to drive on the road without having to deal with the traditional manual transmission. They're most probably the types who wouldn't care much about chasing other classes or getting a manual since there's a lot of cars with automatics (rental or private) anyway. In the end, you'll still be able to drive on the road, class 3 or 3A.

Why bother chasing a class 4 anyway when most of your time will be spent driving a class 3 vehicle. If you know that you won't drive a manual anytime in the future or drive some class 4 vehicle, why go for the whole cl 3 when 3A is more practical for you? Don't care about getting a "feel" of the car. Just want to get from A to B in a car.

I have a class 3 and I've always preferred manual but do understand people have a choice.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

I guess it has to do with interest.. If i can , I wanna go Class 2B,2A,2,3,4

5 no idea how to take.. hahh

class 1 only if you wanna add a cart to your existing bike...

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

Guest stages

i dun mean that... I mean this is the fact....

manaual can drive bus etc .. take 3a den is e other way round i guess.. cost more exp too . and i belive it isnt tat diff.

class 3 got learn on gear & clutch it good 2 learn more luckly tat time i go for class 3 than can go for 4 & 5 hahaz chiong for 3 like there no 3A

Do and die, don't ask why , and u will SURVIVE!

Like what my instructor tell me.....why take 3a like that its like having 50% of the liscene only cos can only drive auto........Take class 3 lar....then manual n auto also can drive......but then if ur from a rich family,take 3a lor......then drive all the ex cars cos they mostly comes in auto mah....