Insurance - General Enquiry

Originally posted by bktan@Sep 16 2004, 09:05 AM

hi i'm 25 yrs old and my have total of 1 yr + 3 mths of riding experience, will be getting class2a soon, how much would a new s4 insurance cost?

noticed ntuc calculator cannot calculate s4. what the other companies and anyone know how much roughly it'll cost? thanks

from AIG S$660 for 3rd Party ,Fire & Theft.

Bike less than 3 years.

Got 2A in Nov 2002 but buy S4 in Dec 2003

• Replies 733

hi i'm 25 yrs old and my have total of 1 yr + 3 mths of riding experience, will be getting class2a soon, how much would a new s4 insurance cost?

noticed ntuc calculator cannot calculate s4. what the other companies and anyone know how much roughly it'll cost? thanks

mine is from axa, $800 comprehensive(b4 ncb) @25 yrs old.

the age group determines the insurance premium more than yrs of riding experience.

NTUC not insure CD400 anymore liao...:weep:

I'm getting 2A soon, in Nov:sweat:

=======================================

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

Originally posted by 3xTrA@Sep 16 2004, 03:22 PM

mine is from axa, $800 comprehensive(b4 ncb) @25 yrs old.

the age group determines the insurance premium more than yrs of riding experience.

hey mine also AXA 2rd party

at $618 a year.

i only 24 with 3 year experience

i am thinking of getting a new spec 3

anyone knows how much is the insurance for a spec 3 for 1st n 2nd party for both NTUC n MITSUI?

went down to bike shop to ask they don seem to like to entertain me...bo chup attitude they give :sian:

i am 24 and in to 2nd year of riding no accident claim before *touch wood*

anyone can help me out on this?

btw : bike production quoted me 12.2k OTR excluding the IU unit..

Originally posted by anodise57@Sep 17 2004, 01:52 AM

brudder... NTUC no taking in CB400.... too bad..... think u can only go MITSUI liao... kekekekek

ah....haiz........then u know how much is the insurance for mitsui 1st and 2nd party? for my age 24 ?

Bike Production is relatively good place to buy bike as they sell it at a much cheaper price.... The price 4 Spec 3 is alrite... But some no good about the shop is that they dun mean what they say.. Like my friend who took a reloan from them.. He went down a few times before loaning ...to enquire abt the interest rate and the insurance price. they give all the same price even a day before he confirm the price and loan.

He confirm the rates again and took the loan.. In the end they told him that sorry he see the wrong price for the insurance and the interest only avail for 3 years loan. if 4 years have to increase by 1% more. All kinda sh#%!!!

After service no good also...:nono:

:cheeky:My First Bike - phantom 150 - Dec 1999, CBR 400 RN - 2003, Honda Wave -2003, Super4 Spec II -2004, Fazer 6 S2 - May 2007, SilverWing 400 Euro - Feb 2010, BMW R1200ST - July 2010, R1200GS(LC) - Oct 2017:cool:

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Sep 17 2004, 02:48 AM

try AIG. i'm insured under them.

but bike production don have the AIG insurance?

they only provide me with Mitsui insurance together with that bike....

i thinking of getting the bike from them and no more to do with tat shop other then installments..

anyone know the pricing for mitsui?

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Sep 17 2004, 10:32 AM

but bike production don have the AIG insurance?

they only provide me with Mitsui insurance together with that bike....

i thinking of getting the bike from them and no more to do with tat shop other then installments..

anyone know the pricing for mitsui?

Bike production insure my bike & chivas's under AIG

Originally posted by edwin-nel@Sep 17 2004, 01:23 PM

Bike production insure my bike & chivas's under AIG

yeha i went down just now again this time they tell me is AIG....before that was NTUC and before before that is MITSUI...PEngz

my case AIG 2nd party is ard 600-700 plus...

farni i ask them my trade in value for my bike is how much if i paying full cash for spec 3 he say waill till next shipment arrive then say...

then if i were to pay by installment i can get the bike at 2 days later and trade in value will be up to 3.5k...

i got a feeling that is i were to trade in ..my bike value will be higher if i pay by installment...since they can earn on my interest..

and if i were to pay full cash ...my value will be lower since they cant earn on my interest.. :confused:

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Sep 17 2004, 01:49 AM

i am thinking of getting a new spec 3

anyone knows how much is the insurance for a spec 3 for 1st n 2nd party for both NTUC n MITSUI?

went down to bike shop to ask they don seem to like to entertain me...bo chup attitude they give :sian:

i am 24 and in to 2nd year of riding no accident claim before *touch wood*

anyone can help me out on this?

btw : bike production quoted me 12.2k OTR excluding the IU unit..

i went down bp today quote me 12.2 k including IU but not including insurance :confused: i dun think 12.2 k wld include insurance.

further down shop offering 13.2k with insurance.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Sep 18 2004, 09:11 PM

i went down bp today quote me 12.2 k including IU but not including insurance :confused: i dun think 12.2 k wld include insurance.

further down shop offering 13.2k with insurance.

wah...i went bike production quote me 12.2k with insurance but without IU unit...

and they told me if i wanna pay full cash got to wait till next batch of spec 3 to come..those remaining in the shop are meant for instalments....si mi sia... :sian:

now i know they tell everyone different story sia......

have u tried other shops? what the prices u getting?

one gave me 13.2k other gave me 13.8k seems like a world of difference man.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Sep 20 2004, 12:42 AM

have u tried other shops? what the prices u getting?

one gave me 13.2k other gave me 13.8k seems like a world of difference man.

mah agency quoted me 13.1 k with AIG 2nd party insurance

13.1k includes COE, Road Tax, IU Unit and all the admin fees meaning no more extra needed to pay :thumb:

in terms of service and trust....mah agency is so much better and more sincere in doing business ( at least to me ) :thumb: