Guys, can I check with you guys is there anything I need to change for the stock Bike? Or anything I need to beware of?

Thanks=)))

Refer to Jan's post you can make a reference from there.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

• Replies 3.8k

.. Or anything I need to beware of?

)

Beware of fellow riders' curious stares and looks of admiration.. And beware of the occasional "poison" posted in this forum...

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk

Stock bike is excellent and sufficient in itself, unless you wish for cosmetic accessories... you can change side mirrors, fix aluminium footpads, and etc.

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk

As usual some people have backside itchy syndrome. They need to bling up their ride.

Guys, can I check with you guys is there anything I need to change for the stock Bike? Or anything I need to beware of?

Thanks=)))

Hi Bro, you change to Xciting 400 liao? I remember you were on Joymax right?

Just give Motorsport @ubi a call n u can have a direct quote without double guessing.

Thereafter u may also try calling those dealers that carry this for the best quote.

With rising COE, is it $15k now?

So it's best that u call the agent direct.

OOo , Yeah the COE really a pain in the ass = http://www.oneshift.com/new_cars/lcoe.php

1.8k shoot up to 3k in just 3 month.... .alright will check it out .. thanks for the reply

Thanks=)))

Oh I forgot to mention the first thing I would change is the suspension. Bitubo has developed the suspension for the seXciting. Cheers.

yea..change my joymax to xciting, just got my ride just now. handle about the same as joymax but with better pick up. the bike is on the high side need tie toe..maybe need chnage suspension..but Bitubo is 1.2k..=(((((((((((((((((((((((

YAMAHA x1 110CC

YAMANA X1R 135CC

SUPERFOUR REVO 400CC

CBR 600CC

EVO JoyMax 300CC

Xciting 400CC

yea..change my joymax to xciting, just got my ride just now. handle about the same as joymax but with better pick up. the bike is on the high side need tie toe..maybe need chnage suspension..but Bitubo is 1.2k..=(((((((((((((((((((((((

Bro, I really dont understand how can a suspension lower the bike when its length is the same as stock.

Perhaps you can enlighten me?

Bitubo can lower by how much?

Bro, you din try the yss?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

How much lower? There's a limit you can go. If not your mainstand and geometry of the bike will suffer. Front suspension also got to be lowered and you also got to consider other factors too like side stand the angle will be almost straight when you put down. As it is my bottom scraps wherever I goes over a hump.

.....the bike is on the high side need tie toe..maybe need chnage suspension..but Bitubo is 1.2k.

I would like to mention that some Taiwanese dudes shave of the buddyseat.

http://imageshack.com/a/img30/324/me9r.jpg

Another option and maybe the cheapest is getting your self a couple of high-heels ;)

Cheers Jan

Dr.Pulley / Spy / Cardo / Garmin-Zumo / Agility City 16" / Xciting 400i ABS

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

I would like to mention that some Taiwanese dudes shave of the buddyseat.

http://imageshack.com/a/img30/324/me9r.jpg

Another option and maybe the cheapest is getting your self a couple of high-heels ;)

Cheers Jan

Lol dats a good one...

Some after market suspension can advise the preload and rebound of it..but very ex=( I think cut seat will be the best choice for now=)) looking to install a box but worry will affect the handling..when is the meet up?? wanan kana all your poison !! hahahaha

YAMAHA x1 110CC

YAMANA X1R 135CC

SUPERFOUR REVO 400CC

CBR 600CC

EVO JoyMax 300CC

Xciting 400CC

I think cut seat will be the best choice for now

In fact it happen frequently, and thats (maybe??) also the reason why they add those front mirrors *à la Kawasaki Z1000 / Yamaha T-Max.

So if you also discover mirror probs, you know what to do!

Wish you all the luck you need cheers Jan

*Alternative forms

Edited by J@n

Dr.Pulley / Spy / Cardo / Garmin-Zumo / Agility City 16" / Xciting 400i ABS

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Some after market suspension can advise the preload and rebound of it..but very ex=( I think cut seat will be the best choice for now=)) looking to install a box but worry will affect the handling..when is the meet up?? wanan kana all your poison !! hahahaha

So to effectively reduce the height in this case, one nid to soften the preload but dat will make the suspension too soft to ride no?

Yup installing a box definitely affect handling but den it offer so much more storage wor lol.

The next meet up will be next fri. at teh tarik. Hope to cya there

Huh Sian..mean cannot cut? BTW anyone know Where can I install the z1000 Mirror over at our Bike?

YAMAHA x1 110CC

YAMANA X1R 135CC

SUPERFOUR REVO 400CC

CBR 600CC

EVO JoyMax 300CC

Xciting 400CC

Huh Sian..mean cannot cut? BTW anyone know Where can I install the z1000 Mirror over at our Bike?

XiAO dun b dishearten... come down for the meet up and u might be able to find solution

Thanks kongku: ))) Yea really looking forward to it..But will join u all the next one as 21/02 I will be out of town for an event..

YAMAHA x1 110CC

YAMANA X1R 135CC

SUPERFOUR REVO 400CC

CBR 600CC

EVO JoyMax 300CC

Xciting 400CC

Thanks kongku: ))) Yea really looking forward to it..But will join u all the next one as 21/02 I will be out of town for an event..

Oops no worries...theres always de next time hee hee