• Replies 3.8k

Wa kongfu so ambitious lor

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Lol... the belt is constructed to last. That's why it's more ex.

crossing shizniss

Edited by J@n

Dr.Pulley / Spy / Cardo / Garmin-Zumo / Agility City 16" / Xciting 400i ABS

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Hello all,

about 10 pages a go a view of you guys changed the headlights to Osram

I try-ed my best but over there I couldn't find info about what kind of lampholder Kymco used onto Xc

Is it H4 or just like on other models the HS1?

http://www.powerdynamo.biz/images/glights/hs1.jpg

http://reiandsupercub.up.n.seesaa.net/reiandsupercub/image/H4-HS1.jpg%3Fd%3Da0

Thanks in advance for pointing out too Jan.

b.t.w.

After 4 years using Bi-Xenon I think I am going to jump over to the marvelous "Cree Led" ;)

Edited by J@n

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Hello all,

about 10 pages a go a view of you guys changed the headlights to Osram

I try-ed my best but over there I couldn't find info about what kind of lampholder Kymco used onto Xc

Is it H4 or just like on other models the HS1?

http://www.powerdynamo.biz/images/glights/hs1.jpg

http://reiandsupercub.up.n.seesaa.net/reiandsupercub/image/H4-HS1.jpg%3Fd%3Da0

Thanks in advance for pointing out too Jan.

b.t.w.

After 4 years using Bi-Xenon I think I am going to jump over to the marvelous "Cree Led" ;)

Hi Jan,

It's HS1. Can you provide more info about this Cree Led you are talking about?

Hi Jan, Can you provide more info about this Cree Led you are talking about?

Yes I can.

CREE LED 'H4' HIGH/LOW +/- 20Watt/1800 Lumen

http://imageshack.com/a/img27/9049/qilg.jpg

A/ Cree Led is about 6000K (so about the same color as H.I.D. Xenon)

B/ It is much faster with start up time and switching between High/Low beam.

So Cree Led is fast and not as slow with start-up time or switch between High/Low beam like H.I.D. Bi Xenon!

Onto the backside of the Cree led they also mount a little fan (just like fan on video-cart)

Each Cree Led also including a "stand alone" LED Driver.

C/ Another good quality of "Cree led" is that it consuming less power then H.I.D. Xenon or conventional light bulb.

Cree led for motorcycle is 20 Watt while a H.I.D. Xenon set with the same number of lumen is about 35 Watt.

Besides 'Cree Led' is also available with higher output! like 50 Watt for use in car etc.

D/ Lumen number from "Cree Led" are same as H.I.D. Xenon (both +/- 1800 lumen)

CREE LED is mainly produced in China... there is nothing negative about that, it's just the way it is.

Cree Led's are not a new product, it exist already more then 2 years or longer, But.... last 6 months the production is much more commercial and the prices are going down (thats good for us: the consumers)

I only pay 80 euro's (138 SG. dollar) for a dual H4 set, but... so far unfortunately, I haven't seen adapters like they use onto H.I.D.Xenon to change H4 holder/socket into HS1 holder/socket

(Do know that Universal holder/socket is very common for a universal H.I.D. Xenon set!)

I made a screen-shot with photo-shop to show you the difference.

The difference between H4 and HS1 is only 2 millimeter on left side.

That mean also that the right side of the LED CREE holder is Okay and is your reference to keep CREE LED into position.... In my opinion we only have to fill up the 2 millimeter open space onto left side.

(A 2 millimeter wide U piece of metal/aluminum onto the mirror socket holder can fix that tiny issue.)

http://imageshack.com/a/img850/3937/yh8z.jpg

Below a couple of urls... But I am almost sure that you can find

these "Cree Led" also in SG or order yourself from China.

http://autowolf.nl/nl/204-50w-led-verlichting-set-1800lm-cree.html

http://proledlights.nl/h7-h4-1800-lumen-cree-led.html

http://www.ebay.com/itm/1x-Motorcycle-Bike-1800LM-H4-50W-CREE-CXA1512-LED-HeadLight-Head-Beam-auto-bulb-/171189169425?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item27dbab6d11&vxp=mtr

http://www.ebay.com/itm/CREE-KIT-9003-HB2-H4-Pack-of-1-LED-BULB-25W-WHITE-5000K-HEAD-LIGHT-DUAL-BEAM-FIT-/130995547736?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item1e7ff16e58&vxp=mtr

http://szhixem.en.alibaba.com/product/1157926060-219189064/hot_sale_50W_cree_car_led_headlight_H11_replace_halogen_bulb.html?edm_src=sys&edm_type=fdbk&edm_grp=0&edm_cta=read_msg&edm_time=realtime&edm_ver=e

http://www.hixem.com/

Besides, excuse me for my poor English explanation,

but I guess it's understandable?

Cheers Jan :)

Edited by J@n

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Yes I can.

CREE LED 'H4' HIGH/LOW +/- 20Watt

A/ Cree Led is about 6000K (so about the same color as Xenon)

So Cree Led is fast and not as slow with start-up time or switch between High/Low beam like Xenon is!

Onto the backside of the Cree led they also mount a little fan (just like fan on video-cart)

C/ Another good quality of "Cree led" is that it consuming less power then Xenon or conventional light bulb. Cree led for motorcycle is 20Watt while a Xenon set with the same number of lumen is about 35Watt

Besides Cree Led is also available with higher output! like 50 Watt for Car

D/ Lumen number from Cree Led are same as Xenon (both +/- 1800 lumen)

CREE LED is mainly produced in China... there is nothing negative about that, it's just the way it is.

Cree Led's are not a new product, it exist already more then 2 years or even more, but.... last 6 months the production is more commercial and the prices are going down (thats good for us: the consumers)

I pay only 80 euro's for a dual H4 set, but.... So far unfortunately I haven't seen adapters like they use onto Xenon to change H4 holder/socket into HS1 holder/socket (Universal holder/socket is very common for a universal Xenon set!)

I made a screen-shot with photoshop to show you the difference.

The difference between H4 and HS1 is only 2 millimeter on the left side.

That mean also that the right side of the LED CREE holder is Okay and is your reference to keep CREE LED into position.... In my opinion we only have to fill up the 2 millimeter open space onto left side.

(A 2 millimeter wide U piece of metal/aluminum onto the mirror socket holder can fix that tiny issue.)

Below a couple of urls... But I am almost sure you can find these Cree Led also in SG.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/1x-Motorcycle-Bike-1800LM-H4-50W-CREE-CXA1512-LED-HeadLight-Head-Beam-auto-bulb-/171189169425?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item27dbab6d11&vxp=mtr

http://www.ebay.com/itm/CREE-KIT-9003-HB2-H4-Pack-of-1-LED-BULB-25W-WHITE-5000K-HEAD-LIGHT-DUAL-BEAM-FIT-/130995547736?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item1e7ff16e58&vxp=mtr

http://szhixem.en.alibaba.com/product/1157926060-219189064/hot_sale_50W_cree_car_led_headlight_H11_replace_halogen_bulb.html?edm_src=sys&edm_type=fdbk&edm_grp=0&edm_cta=read_msg&edm_time=realtime&edm_ver=e

Besides, excuse me for my poor English explanation, but I guess it's understandable?

Cheers Jan

Great info. Thanks for sharing J@n and yes, of course it's understandable ;)

Kongfu

Believe it or not but CREE LED is going to be the next BOM :cheers:

Say bye bye to H.I.D Bi-Xenon ;)

Dual set CREE LED 138 SG dollar (or maybe cheaper)

Edited by J@n

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Guys, I dropped my xciting on its side after an emergency brake. Anybody can recommend a bike shop to repair the scratches on the metal ferring, mirror and engine cover? If not, can I DIY?

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk

Guys, I dropped my xciting on its side after an emergency brake. Anybody can recommend a bike shop to repair the scratches on the metal ferring, mirror and engine cover? If not, can I DIY?

ah... so you are Iqbal... lol

Do search for "Kymco Sg" in facebook and give us a "Like"

Alamak bro, u shd have brought it up just now.

Sorry for my brain but i really can't help it :p

U can actually consider pasting decal on the mirror and cover. U can go to juzz wheels at bt merah or the corner shop next to the building we had coffee this morning to save the trouble.

Alamak bro, u shd have brought it up just now.

Sorry for my brain but i really can't help it :p

U can actually consider pasting decal on the mirror and cover. U can go to juzz wheels at bt merah or the corner shop next to the building we had coffee this morning to save the trouble.

Thanks for the suggestion bro. I will drop by Juzz Wheels this week to take a look first, before making a final decision on whether to do decal or full respray.. Your brain needs a break lah, I think you're too stressed with work.. Go for massage or something...

Wahahaha massage on you :p

I killed too much brain cells over the 20 yrs I'm in my line lol

Ya if u respray might as well spray the cover oso

What about the temperature ?

Is it ok whith the plastics of the Xciting ?

Yes I can.

CREE LED 'H4' HIGH/LOW +/- 20Watt/1800 Lumen

A/ Cree Led is about 6000K (so about the same color as H.I.D. Xenon)

So Cree Led is fast and not as slow with start-up time or switch between High/Low beam like H.I.D. Bi Xenon!

C/ Another good quality of "Cree led" is that it consuming less power then H.I.D. Xenon or conventional light bulb.

Cree led for motorcycle is 20 Watt while a H.I.D. Xenon set with the same number of lumen is about 35 Watt.

Besides 'Cree Led' is also available with higher output! like 50 Watt for use in car etc.

D/ Lumen number from "Cree Led" are same as H.I.D. Xenon (both +/- 1800 lumen)

Cree Led's are not a new product, it exist already more then 2 years or longer, But.... last 6 months the production is much more commercial and the prices are going down (thats good for us: the consumers)

I only pay 80 euro's (138 SG. dollar) for a dual H4 set, but... so far unfortunately, I haven't seen adapters like they use onto H.I.D.Xenon to change H4 holder/socket into HS1 holder/socket

(Do know that Universal holder/socket is very common for a universal H.I.D. Xenon set!)

I made a screen-shot with photo-shop to show you the difference.

The difference between H4 and HS1 is only 2 millimeter on left side.

Below a couple of urls... But I am almost sure that you can find

these "Cree Led" also in SG or order yourself from China.

http://www.hixem.com/

Besides, excuse me for my poor English explanation,

but I guess it's understandable?

Cheers Jan :)

Jan

Chances are slim for the bulbs. For the HS1 rating is 35/35 w while the H4 are 55/55 w. Chances if you install a H4 it will melt your connectors due to a higher wattage.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/20/yqehequt.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/20/na4equqe.jpg

Which one nicer?

Sent from my SM-P605 using Tapatalk

The bottom one...the top one look as if something is missing.... but dats me

Ya I think you're right. Amateur photoshopper at work!

Lol i had this problem and dilemma too when i thought of spraying my bike.....

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/02/20/3yquby5y.jpg

No more dilemma if this is what you get after a respray.

Nice lol