:pray: for Suran although never meet before.

Suran, if you have personal life insurance and etc, please call your insurance so that you can claim medical fee. Just notify them and ask them what level of ward you can go to. Like B1, B2, A and etc. You paid for you it, you deserve it.

You just need to file some claim form and pass it to your insurance headquarter for legal documentation sake.

:pray: again for speedy COMPLETE recovery.

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

hey guys....

i would like to inform u guys that i have just met with an accident and am currently hospitalised...

have got quite a serious injury on my left arm...

just like to remind everyone to ride safe as i am deeply regretting what has happened to me...and would not like anything like this to happen to any one of u guys...

Sounded bad.. get well soon broz and hope to see again in future outings.

Have a relax mind, rest well on your recovery.

For Riders' safety, its always 50% on ourselves and 50% on other road users.

ride safe all :p

24 Oct 2009 - Current: Honda CBR600 RR 04 FBA8**8P

Class 2 - 03 Feb 2009

14 Mar 2009 - 26 April 2010: Honda CB400 SPEC III FY2993T

Class 2A - 20 Dec 2005

25 Mar 2002 - 9 Mar 2009: KIA Spectra HB 1.6 SDR1499X

Class 3 - 29 Nov 2001

For guys who can't go down to see Suran, here's the account.

Suran was going straight when the driver turned right. He crashed heads-on to the side of the car and flung off the bike. Although Suran have the right of way, the driver escaped unhurt (probably the only thing hurting is his pocket) while Suran injured his left arm, needs skin grafting and has lost temporary feeling and control.

An accident can change the way we live our life, forever. Its sad but true we'll always lose out on the road.

Sometimes, we go so close to the side of the car when riding looking to get past it in a split second. But I have seen cases where the driver check blind spot and change lane at the same time! Probably that's what happen in Phyo's case.

Drivers who dont ride won't know the blind spots or the behaviour of us riders. We just have to be more careful.

Ride safe.

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

ride safe bros.. today i almost kena by a concrete truck.. driver tried to filter lane without signalling and just forced his way in just to avoid heavy lanes ahead but lucky i saw early enuff.. otherwise.......

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

ride with care.. juz now i saw massive jam over at PIE towards lornie, after BT TIMAH accelerating lane joining PIE, multiple police cars blocked last 2 lanes, leaving the fastest lane free. Have no idea what happened, but the massive jam from BT TIMAH accelerating lane all the way to clementi exit (thats not all...) stretching to IMM @ 2035 hrs when i past by... i believe its continuing to jam further.. please avoid PIE if you can, BKE exit onwards to lornie and further = SMOOTH!

there was once i was on AYE from pioneer to eastbound..

the jam was terrible.. started all the way from pioneer to alexender.. then i found out there was massive pile up.. at the scene i can count about 8 cars alrdy... dunno how many were already cleared..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg

today.. went to do my report and stuffs at insurence company and bike shop..

then went back home, rested and my shoulder pain increases, and discovered left carf and right knee also pain.. and really had a good looooong thoughts..

no matter how carefull u r, there are other factors like luck, fate and other ppl racklessness... sei bei sian.. lol

and i count myself really really really lucky...

herculie.. got go see doc n check up? better check up before nxt time regret.. cuz my mum always tell me.. u sprain or wad.. or any injury to your joints and muscles or anything.. better treat it fast.. if nt reali old liaoz.. den regret all the pain..

and i agree tt no matter how careful we are.. we are always vunerable to other factors.. so ride safe... ride defensively!

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

in case you're wondering, the PIE jam was caused by an accident involving a motorcyclist. Confirm fatality, saw the plastic sheet and stuff. My thoughts go out to the fallen rider and his family.

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

then went back home, rested and my shoulder pain increases, and discovered left carf and right knee also pain.. and really had a good looooong thoughts..

no matter how carefull u r, there are other factors like luck, fate and other ppl racklessness... sei bei sian.. lol

go for xray if pain persist. better to be on the safe side.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

in case you're wondering, the PIE jam was caused by an accident involving a motorcyclist. Confirm fatality, saw the plastic sheet and stuff. My thoughts go out to the fallen rider and his family.

nowadays... sad. Negative awareness.

No wonder the jam so jialat.

phyo, 2007 i had a low speed crash caused by a car which side swiped me. My knee took some impact, but i needed 2 months of rest b4 it was 100%

some aches here and there are normal

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Go Karting Trip @ Permas Jaya

The track is just 30km off the Causeway and it will involve abit of 'trail ride'. A mass bike wash @ JB can/will be arranged. Washing fees would be around RM7.

Date: 5th Sept 2009(Saturday)

Meeting Place: Esso/Mobil Along Woodlands Ave 1( refer to map attached for location)

Time: 1000hrs

Fees for go karts: 160cc - RM35

390cc- RM55

Go Kart Link: http://www.permasgokart.com/

VS

Jurong Go Kart: http://www.kartworld.com.sg/services/pricing.htm

Please bring along passport and enough cash for the go karts and misc.

Confirm going:

Interested in going (pending):

Definitely not going:

Map of Esso Woodlands

http://by102w.bay102.mail.live.com/att/GetAttachment.aspx?tnail=0&messageId=362a7e20-4e7d-455a-b42a-d703bbfa853b&Aux=4|0|8CBF8ABD9A12780|

Some pics of the Go Kart track and the trail on the way there

Seeya! Tmr......

Versys

:cool: pyho, for aches & pain i recommend u to go massage palour in chinatown. Then the pain will be gone. Even better then taking painkillers

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

phyo, 2007 i had a low speed crash caused by a car which side swiped me. My knee took some impact, but i needed 2 months of rest b4 it was 100%

some aches here and there are normal

Hey.. Thanks thanks..

I should b back to normal pretty soon..

Just hope tt i get back full compasations n the bmw punkster n his sissy father dont twist story..

Haha

everyone take care!!

I wont say ride safe cos in my case its no point.. LOL

:cool: pyho, for aches & pain i recommend u to go massage palour in chinatown. Then the pain will be gone. Even better then taking painkillers

Lol.. U ah

i waiting for u to bring me go!!

go for xray if pain persist. better to be on the safe side.

u know hor... mon to thurs i been staying till late to prepare for a presentation on friday morning....

and guess what,u told me phyo's accident in the morning which made me abit affected....lucky it didnt affect my pitch...

my whole design team has been staying late for that thing also...

anyway glad to know that phyo's fine and sound.

your boxes so big, sure tarik for u one... :cheeky:

ride safe everyone,

i only can say that, ride safe is not enough, sometimes u mus ride unsafe in order to be safe.

Suran, hope u are fine too. take good care and it should take sometime for your hand to heal.. =)

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

suran and phyo pls get well soon!

phyo : anymore pics of the ah lians? =X

JK OK!

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

Any one studying Mechatronics??

I am looking for that individual who know how / have done robot before.

If you are able to advise or know how or have done it before.

Kindly pm me. Thanks

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

hey all...

Thanks for visiting and all the well wishes guys...

and for all the claims details

Sure helps to keep my spirits up and keep me going...

Phyo: soory to hear abt your accident man... Take care of yourself k..

Rides safe guys...

Touching lah suran. Still can go forum and type msg.

Quite sad to hear abt ur accident but nevertheless there's always something to remember. Like my first accident happen 6 mnths after I open my P plate.

Lane 1,2,3. I'm at lane 3. Car from lane 2 suddenly signal wanting to go to lane 2. I never give way. Suddenly car just speed and squeeze in. I press front brake FUUUUH POWEER!!

Front wheel skid straight away i have to buang. Slide all the way behind a parked lorry. Beside me its Changi General Hospital. How convenient...Every rider's dream spot to get an accident..

Oh ya, the car speed off and pretend he didn't see me fall off my bike. Anyway its 50/50. My fault and his fault.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Go kart was shiiiiiiiiiiiioooooooooooooooookkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!

1.jpg

DSC01322.jpg

DSC01343.jpg

DSC01351.jpg

Untitled-1 copy.jpg

Edited by AsHaRiE

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

My reply = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jg4FkkVZVCQ

Dont boot me after watching k =X

hHAHAHAHAHHA..its ok.. u can join us next time.. :p

Anyway, I think the offroad was nothing major..

Was thinking of organizing another session again later on.. :angel:

Do look out for it!!

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.