my 75% quiz this saturday :cry:

ur quiz weightage almost double some of my modules' exam weightage

work hard :D

Today someone left a note at my bike when I parked at NUS campus. It says " Hello Flamingo! Just says Hi, Good Bye". It is kind of interesting, isn't it?

wah identify your bike, next time i go put too :p

yr nickname Flamingo?? lol

YBR 125

CB400 S.F.H.V. (II)

XJ900S

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

i thought i saw it in list of NUS student Self-Interest Group.

but it's gone.

maybe i mixed it up with NUS Motoring Club. hmmm

well, unfortunately, there isn't many riders in nus to begin with

if we were to form motorbike club in polys and ites, not only organize outings, we could even contest in GRCs. :cool:

I think that's why NUSriders was more sustainable as an Alumni group: no fixed terms for the ExCo and a more permanent membership (undergrads for 4 years; alumni for life).

It's really such a shame. There're so many bikers on campus, and a good number of them are hall residents who park at their respective halls. All it takes is sustained recruitment efforts, like a few rounds of flyer distribution (just stick one on every bike you see) and a strong online presence. Given that all members share the same academic schedule, it'd be so easy to organise big trips out of the country.

So, yeah. :-(

Edited by Totallywasted
Terrible style (repetition).
I think that's why NUSriders was more sustainable as an Alumni group: no fixed terms for the ExCo and a more permanent membership (undergrads for 4 years; alumni for life).

It's really such a shame. There're so many bikers on campus, and a good number of them are hall residents who park at their respective halls. All it takes is sustained recruitment efforts, like a few rounds of flyer distribution (just stick one on every bike you see) and a strong online presence. Given that all members share the same academic schedule, it'd be so easy to organise big trips out of the country.

So, yeah. What a shame.

the idea is there, but just need someone to take initiative out of a supposed busy academic schedule :(

Hello! Ash here reporting in for the old batch of NUS RIDERS!

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Which makes this post the first since the past few years.. hahaha

An outing soon? Me and Kaiyang might be planning one.. we'll prolly announce here and facebook! :)

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

I can render assistance if required.. wadeva keeps the good ol' club together.. :)

to think of it

by 2015, the nUSriders would have officially been 10yrs old.....LOL

10yrs OLD

10char

u r a PITA

magnitude... youre the FZ plate yellow DR2 that always park at engin right? i always see a DRZ at the EA carpark and a WR4? i think at level 1 of science library building =D

Where's this nus riding club thing? i saw it at the cca exhibition earlier last year with a pink bike inside src lvl 2 but there wasnt anyone manning the place at all ._.

Edited by super5
Let's just get something going lah; an "NUSriders alumni" FB page for starts?

If our undergrad counterparts aren't going to revive this, than the alumni shall.

cold hard fact: when you graduate and start working....you may only still keep in touch with a few of your fellow riders........as commitment is towards survival, more than riding liao..............

yap.. you are right CS.. just like you, only actively chatting away here. Hardly join us for outings also. haha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
yap.. you are right CS.. just like you, only actively chatting away here. Hardly join us for outings also. haha

firstly, timing dun meet

secondly, kakis not around

thirdly, my ego cannot accept being labelled as old, and prefer to either find my own age group pals, or more senior ones to feel young....LOL

firstly, timing dun meet

secondly, kakis not around

thirdly, my ego cannot accept being labelled as old, and prefer to either find my own age group pals, or more senior ones to feel young....LOL

firstly, you are trying too hard to find excuses..

secondly, you are admitting that you are old and cannot accept being labelled as old.. hahaha

come out of your cave lah.. long time no see

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
firstly, you are trying too hard to find excuses..

secondly, you are admitting that you are old and cannot accept being labelled as old.. hahaha

come out of your cave lah.. long time no see

NOoooooooooooOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooooooooo

You've got a point; it really depends on what the riding group is for. I didn't really join the 2003-4 group for their weekly Friday meet-ups, but I really enjoyed the rides up to Malaysia with them (two offroad trails and a tour up to Mersing).

The nice thing about a group like NUSriders is that it's not specific to any particular class, make or model of bikes, and it was really quite an experience going touring in a mob of everything from GS Adventurers to CBR400s and TW200s.

CS how old? At most late 20s.. Also from the 80s, where got old? Haha

i like you, young chap....very respectful....buy you kopi-o kosong gao gao next time....LOL