hey folks,

richard (aalpha) and me want to meet up for a chit chat. all NUS bikers past and present (and future?) are welcome. we're having dinner at 7pm til late at casuarina curry, at junction of (upper?) thompson road and yio chu kang road. just let us know and drop by if you want to meet us (relatively) old birds.

oh, and special call to the old birds who know us personally. long time no see and this will be a good chance to catch up! yes jk that's you. and ashraf and kellies and shuhuang and clownprince, etc etc (sorry if i left out your name, it means you need to come and remind me of you!!)

also, guest speakers calyban and CS are scheduled to speak about the HCI boy who busted up the bus driver.

ok please come alright! hope to see you guys!

wednesday (23/5), 7pm, casuarina curry!

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Originally posted by boofeng@May 21, 2007 12:13 am

hey folks,

richard (aalpha) and me want to meet up for a chit chat. all NUS bikers past and present (and future?) are welcome. we're having dinner at 7pm til late at casuarina curry, at junction of (upper?) thompson road and yio chu kang road. just let us know and drop by if you want to meet us (relatively) old birds.

oh, and special call to the old birds who know us personally. long time no see and this will be a good chance to catch up! yes jk that's you. and ashraf and kellies and shuhuang and clownprince, etc etc (sorry if i left out your name, it means you need to come and remind me of you!!)

also, guest speakers calyban and CS are scheduled to speak about the HCI boy who busted up the bus driver.

ok please come alright! hope to see you guys!

wednesday (23/5), 7pm, casuarina curry!

onz la

too bad, the venus serves lousy food

but, UPZ

i WILL be THERE to kayPoH

Eh, boofeng so u the one announcing to all that i giving 'speech'. Alamak, i kena snooked when wildswans was talking about me speaking at some gathering.

anyway, paiseh i couldnt make it then, and sorry jk for not replying, I was really caught up with my job interviews the whole week.

eh, got anymore outings and such? nusriders forum's virtually abandoned.

hahah so quiet in here ar..all busy working eh?

----------------------

Class 2B - 14th September 2006

Class 2A - 13th November 2007

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

NTU RIDER'S CLUB proudly presents-

Desaru relax-by-the-beach trip

http://www.malaysiasite.nl/images/desaru9.jpg

Destination: Desaru ( Malaysia)

Date: 16th June 2007 (Saturday)

Time: 0730

Venue : Gather at NTU Hall 6

Invitiation: Open to Schoolers!

People going:

pls add your name/bikemodel/hp

1. Bluekiss + gf ( NRC commitee ) /S4/81020410

2. Mohammad ( NRC commitee ) /Ninga700/?

3. Kevin + gf

4. Paiseh + gf

5. Jashan

6. Eugene

Thanks for the support guys! lets make this a smashing good time!:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hi NRC Members,

Its the june holidays and if you are itching for a short, cheap and well-organised holiday to get away from the hectic schedule of school life, NRC has the perfect package for you!

Just close your eyes and imagine seeing the endless blue ocean and on your left and the captivating mountains on your right as you travel down the beautiful windy roads of Desaru. The view is breathtaking as Mother nature greets you with lush greenery of tropical forest as you travel down the well-maintained roads.

Come on and join us for a short day trip to Desaru where you can relax by the beach, lunch at a resort and hire a jet ski and more. Experience the great scenic view of the landscape entering Desaru and enjoy the sand by the ocean! Spend you holidays riding with us in Malaysia, experience her beautiful nature and unique roads that many love to ride on. Riders of all experience levels are welcomed. We have an experienced team to lead you on a safe trip even if you ride a small 125 cc bike.So don't be left out, come and "Ride with a difference" with NRC!

Yours sincerely,

Desmond Choo

Club president

Trip Itenary

0730h Meet / pre-trip briefing

0815h Depart for Woodlands Checkpoint (first link)

0905h Arrive Woodlands Checkpoint

0930h Arrive at JB Shell station, meet rest of group

1000h Depart and head for Kota Tinggi (Route 3)

1100h Right turn, head for Desaru (Route 92)

1215h Arrive at Desaru, trip de-briefing

1240h Lunch

1315h Relax by the beach, games, swim.

1445h Prepare for Return Ride, briefing

1500h Depart for Kota Tinggi (Route 92)

1615h Depart for Johor Bahru (Route 3)

1715h Arrive at Johor Bahru Mobil Station

1740h Depart for Singapore

1800h Bike wash (optional)

1815h Arrive Singapore, Woodlands

What to bring

1) Passport

2) Cashcard

3) Valid road tax and Insurance

4) Ringgit Currency RM120 petrol, food & general expenses (pls change in Singapore before trip)

5) Rain gear

6) Swimming gear (optional)

7) Camera to take photos (optional)

8) First aid kit and tire repair kit will be provided.

All riders are strongly encouraged to wear safe ride gear such as shoes/boots, riding jackets and riding pants or denim jeans.

Kindly email us back at [email protected] to sign up now!

Kindly include your name, hp number and bike model in your email.

Contact Desmond @ 81020410 for enquiries.

busy with work

weekdays do placement

week end go back do sales

kee siao liao la

The 2nd NUSRiders Committee, consisting of Stanley, CS, Stacy and I will be ending our term of office on the 23rd July 2007. All of us will not be continuing to serve as committee members for the club. CS, Stacy and Stanley will all be focusing on their yr3 studies, and I will be out of Singapore on SEP.

That being said, if there are no enough people to take over our positions in the committee by the 23rd July 2007, the club will be closed down. We need 4 people to take over the positions of President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. Please do not hesitate to contact any of us via PM or email.

Stanley: stan_lemieux, [email protected]

Weiquan: LinW, [email protected]

Chee Siong: ohcs, [email protected]

Stacy: staceee, [email protected]

A brief introduction of what the club does – we serve as liasons between the student body and the university administration. For example, negotiating with Office of Estate and Development (OED) on carparking and NUS road issues and updates. The core function of the club is to provide NUS motorcyclists (student and staff alike) with a voice so that the university administration is aware of NUS motorcyclists’ feedback. A very simple job!

So, what if nobody wants to do this simple and low-level commitment job? The club folds, and with it the loss of NUS motorcyclists’ avenue for feedback. The club may not mean much to you, nor the activities interesting enough for you to turn up for it. But don’t you think that the simple core functions that the club performs are important enough to keep the club going?

I appeal to all NUS riders here, that if the existence of the club means anything to you, please do not hesitate to submit your name to us. Else, the club will be closed down after 23rd July 2007, and we will all languish in an informal gathering of riders, whom interests and concerns the university administration will not consider.

Please, think about it.

Ride Safe,

Lin W

Huh? The club so few pple only?

no! still got me and friends. haha. r u a member or planning to join or just browsing ard??? =)

anyway i was cutting my hair at my usual salon and my stylist wan to sell his 5th 2B bike which is sp at 2k to me! muahahaha.

i v tempted to buyyyyy.

but i m used to my kup chai : useful box, damn good fuel consumption n the light weight.

in a dilema !!!... x.X

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

kinda sad to see it rise and fall in less then 3 generations... :(

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

got fall meh? didnt u see there will be hand over of committees and its not gonna fall!

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

The 2nd NUSRiders Committee, consisting of Stanley, CS, Stacy and I will be ending our term of office on the 23rd July 2007. All of us will not be continuing to serve as committee members for the club. CS, Stacy and Stanley will all be focusing on their yr3 studies, and I will be out of Singapore on SEP.

That being said, if there are no enough people to take over our positions in the committee by the 23rd July 2007, the club will be closed down. We need 4 people to take over the positions of President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. Please do not hesitate to contact any of us via PM or email.

A brief introduction of what the club does – we serve as liasons between the student body and the university administration. For example, negotiating with Office of Estate and Development (OED) on carparking and NUS road issues and updates. The core function of the club is to provide NUS motorcyclists (student and staff alike) with a voice so that the university administration is aware of NUS motorcyclists’ feedback. A very simple job!

So, what if nobody wants to do this simple and low-level commitment job? The club folds, and with it the loss of NUS motorcyclists’ avenue for feedback. The club may not mean much to you, nor the activities interesting enough for you to turn up for it. But don’t you think that the simple core functions that the club performs are important enough to keep the club going?

I appeal to all NUS riders here, that if the existence of the club means anything to you, please do not hesitate to submit your name to us. Else, the club will be closed down after 23rd July 2007, and we will all languish in an informal gathering of riders, whom interests and concerns the university administration will not consider.

Please, think about it.

Ride Safe,

Lin W

eh WQ, non-student alumnus can take up any of the positions or not?

I want to continue support NUSriders leh.

Create 1 special post for you lah dude...

Sembcorp Enviro Specialist :D

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg

Please, think about it.

Ride Safe,

Lin W

yo bro.. how cum need to close the club?? I strongly feel that the club shud remain open.. cmon guys.. lets support the club..

P/s bro.. the uncollected polo T got name? i got a few guys from NUS interested in the polo..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

the club will still be up and going!

*yawn* bored at work..lol..

----------------------

Class 2B - 14th September 2006

Class 2A - 13th November 2007

Create 1 special post for you lah dude...

Sembcorp Enviro Specialist :D

Is that in reply to me Stan?

How come Sembcorp Enviro Spec leh?

Eh, I'm really serious about keeping the motorcycling interest group active leh.

I understand that as undergrads motorcycling enthusiasts, facing the decision to allocate precious time on riding or on studies means the typical hair-tearing episodes. I once made my decision to place studies over my passion, cos i know that I cant really balance both activities well, hence I did not volunteer for any substantial commitment to the club.

But since I have graduated and have more means of pursuing what i like to do, it will be great if I can support the continual of NUSriders whereby it can provide not only access to NUS undergrads to share the intrinsic joy of riding, but also it act as a niche in SG motorcycling 'groups' for the sharing of memories, experience, and even resources (okok, and the fact that it also provides me an opportunity to meet up with chio undergrad biker babes is not unappealing, hehehehe).

Naw, I'm not going to even talk about the NUS fraternity spirit, or even the material benefits of better parking/rd conditions etc that a unified interest group can bring.

What I'm harping on about is the opportunity to find riding kakis for late night rounding cum supper trips during cramming periods, the experience of taking on devil's bend to enjoy the night view up on Kent Ridge, the assurance that there are fellow bikers at hand whom u might call on when u have bike breakdowns on campus (or kena clamped... oh.. ok.. now I get the Sembcorp reference..Thank a lot harh Stan). :sian:

Anyway, abit too late now for me to offer more support now, but its not too late for U batch of current undergrads reading this now to show ur support. The NUSriders interest group, as an offical entity, apparently seems to be fading away. Dun let such a good thing fade, it will be more of ur loss than anyone else's.

In any case, anyone interested in a dinner/supper outing before the new sem starts?

Event: NUSRiders Committee Meeting

Time : 11pm

Date/Day : 11/07/2007 Wednesday

Venus : NUS Central Forum

Attendance:

1) Stanley

2) Weiquan

3) Stacee

4) Chee Siong

5) kevin

6) Kitty

7) Anastasia

8) Charlyn

then, the sub-event of the same day

Event : Pre-Meeting Dinner/Ice cream @ Daily Scoop

Place : Meetup in NUS central forum loading/unloading

bay

time : 7.40pm

IN CASE OF RAIN TILL 7.15pm, i WILL NOT GO for ICE

CREAM

if not, i sure go

Attendance (pls add on)

1) Chee Siong

bay

CREAM

if not, i sure go

Attendance (pls add on)

1) Chee Siong

2) kitty

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

hey CALYBAN u coming for the ice cream outing tml?? come lah!

relax man... me onz for supper or riding tgt too!

more outings coming up!

anyway i still newbie and dono alot of nus riders... so plsss say hi to me in carparks or anywhere if spot me yea? lolz..

kitty.

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Well, the club is not closing down, THANKFULLY.

sorry for not updating sooner, was really really really busy.

bravo to the 4 who confirmed their commitments to helping the club stay in business. NUSRiders will continue to be taking care of NUS motorcyclists' concerns. :thumb:

also, many many thanks for those who contacted me via email and PM to express their interest to help out as much as possible, within their means. your extensions of support makes keeping the club afloat to serve riders' interests, worth all the while.

in fact, this wednesday's meeting will be sort of a handover session to the new committee, where they will decide among themselves wad appointments they will take up. *yay*

i was thinking of a big meetup session, some sort of NUSRiders rideout guised as an AGM..but since there is the ice cream @ daily scoop outing, shall we all lend our support to the new committee and show them our faces?

cheers all,

Lin W

bay

CREAM

if not, i sure go