Harley Riders gather

It's at 450 Upper Bukit Timah Road. The correct name should be Ah Mei Kaya Toast. It's now operated by Banquet so I guess it should be Halal.

BTW for those who are not familiar, we can park right in front of the shop. No need to park at the official car park.

This is the map: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_main.php?zonename=Bukit+Batok&x=362892.98365641955&y=150279.50255659234&l=10&s=sg

This is the picture if the shop's sign board:

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/review_photo/12278.jpg

c26492.jpg

Hi All, wound like to check if there are any of you who are riding with exhaust pipes that are NOT approved by LTA. what do you do when it comes to inspection time? do you change back to your original pipes again? Would love to get some advice as i have just changed my pipes. please feel free to PM me if you think it is not appropriate to post your replies in this forum

marble47, all pipes that we use are APPROVED by LTA! You sure there are some that are not approved? No such thing, it's all a scam! Cheers!

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

i am not sure where you got your source but i have not heard about harley with non-approved exhaust...we are law abiding citizens that just love to cruise slowly around town...:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Yo mates.....

have a few qns & hope u all can assist me....

Mi confirm getting a HD Sportster883

model will be either a XL883L or a XL883R

Issues is / are as follow

A) A brand new EFI bike vs A pre owned Carb bike (05 to 06)

i) which is better in terms of power & handling (heard the efi is more "powerful")

ii) Both are relatively same to maintainence or which is easier??

B) XL883L come with pillion seat & pillon foot pegs or it is only juz a solo seat??

C) Tyres wise only can get from agent or any bike shop wth tyres are able to sourceit. Pricing for F&R??

one of my harley kaki riding a L told me it will be much better to get a carb version instead of a efi because of ..... etc etc

thus having a dilemma right...

Hope to have some advice/s from U guys here....

Cheers!!!

Thanks & Regards.

Steven

My 2 cents as I started with a 883L.

1) I really dont think the sound will be that diff from an EFI versus Carb if you are comparing stock to stock. The 883 efi does not run as high rpm as the big twins. its all about the pipes and tuning.

2) EFI has better response. HP is the similar.

3) Some claim carbs are easier to maintain. But I have not heard of many people having issues with EFI. If you have a older carb bike, then its prone to more maintenance as its just older. EFI bikes are relatively new.

4) 883L is the solo bike. No pillion pegs. But if buing secondhand, the previous owner may have added the two up seat and pegs.

5) tyres can be purchased anywhere as long as correct size.

I think going with EFI is better in long run if you can find a good price.

Also, really consider going with an 883R. Unless your under 1.6 mtrs. I was too cramped on mine and moved up after 1 year. Only bought it as I thought the big twin would be difficult to handle. But I really think the Dynas handle better than the sportys. Sportys are good in traffic though.

Hi, can anyone advise me where to buy sportster battery? Must we get the OEM HD battery or there are some other brand available. Thanks million.

Try any of the shops in Bukit Merah. Harley batteries are not special, just make sure the correct cranking power and amps (should be on the battery). Or take old battery over and they can compare.

Thanks bro.

Yo mates.....

have a few qns & hope u all can assist me....

Mi confirm getting a HD Sportster883

model will be either a XL883L or a XL883R

Issues is / are as follow

A) A brand new EFI bike vs A pre owned Carb bike (05 to 06)

i) which is better in terms of power & handling (heard the efi is more "powerful")

ii) Both are relatively same to maintainence or which is easier??

B) XL883L come with pillion seat & pillon foot pegs or it is only juz a solo seat??

C) Tyres wise only can get from agent or any bike shop wth tyres are able to sourceit. Pricing for F&R??

one of my harley kaki riding a L told me it will be much better to get a carb version instead of a efi because of ..... etc etc

thus having a dilemma right...

Hope to have some advice/s from U guys here....

Cheers!!!

Thanks & Regards.

Steven

Haha, Steven, come join us on friday and u will find out more. its easier to talk over in person than juz typing here. Personally i have rode a carb sportster and now and efi dyna. both have their pros and cons.

Hey guys, count me in for friday's meet up. if you guys need my contact, its 94799964.

Haha, Steven, come join us on friday and u will find out more. its easier to talk over in person than juz typing here. Personally i have rode a carb sportster and now and efi dyna. both have their pros and cons.

Hey guys, count me in for friday's meet up. if you guys need my contact, its 94799964.

I live just across the street from Rail Mall but have a reunion dinner on Fri. IF yall still around, will swing by.

D

Hi all , dropping by to say hi!!!totally excited as after nearly 3 mths of waiting,was finally informed tat my Fatbob gonna be arriving soon...guess will not be in time tomeet up with u guys this Friday..

don, you still owe me prata and teh tarik...:D

how about meeting at railmall next friday and treat me...:D

icez, you in for that? we can ride from sengkang

pbs, how? come and get poisoned again by harley deep deep...:angel:

Maxx,

Will meet up with you guys this friday if i can make it.... i work pretty late on Fridays.... :(

Harley Davidson is not just a bike, it's a lifestyle......

don, you still owe me prata and teh tarik...:D

how about meeting at railmall next friday and treat me...:D

icez, you in for that? we can ride from sengkang

pbs, how? come and get poisoned again by harley deep deep...:angel:

Love too but not around town ley. Plus pocket not deep deep. Cannot be poison. Other I will go in deep deep also. hahah

w y x m m

Maxx,

Will meet up with you guys this friday if i can make it.... i work pretty late on Fridays.... :(

Don, go for the gathering lah! i juz came back to sg and wanna see u leh!! give some face lah.

guys have you seen the 2010 harley sporster forty-eight damnnn 16 front !! sweetttttt..

http://www.bikerzbay.com/images/stories/HD/2010/Harley_Davidson_XL1200_48_1.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/012210middle.jpg

http://www.bikeexif.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/kiwi_indian_big_chief.jpg

@don

i will claim my prata and teh some other time..:D

@pbs

i know 1 day you be back on a hd..just a matter of time :thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

@Dnish, Red dragon,

HD Batt no need to get OEM one, but one very important point to note.Correct Amp can liao. DO NOT FULLY remove the batt from the bike if your bike have what ECU, ICU, UUU or CCC or III etc etc. it will have memory loss. sometime it may not even able to start. Even your ex batt is weak,it still have some current. Use a jumper to keep your bike currented..Got this word bo? "Currented"..anyway my friend kanna before.. As well as my car, my kayu mechcanic say my batt damage and replace it without keeping it CURRENTED. Now my car autogear doing HIP hop every now and then. Got once did batt change on my euro van, end of day got to call agent to give me password.. so dun ply ply

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

Don, go for the gathering lah! i juz came back to sg and wanna see u leh!! give some face lah.

Don heard got to treat prata, chao keng liao.

kepbin, now back must ride hard ya?

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

@don

i will claim my prata and teh some other time..:D

Don heard got to treat prata, chao keng liao.

kepbin, now back must ride hard ya?

No lah, if i can make it, i will turn up....

Railway mall, using the PIE Jurong, i exit Dairy Farm Rd rite?

Right, and reach junction turn left. past salvation army and you can see the Cold Storage liao.

Yah, then go straight, pass thru fewsssss traffic light, make a right turn, at about 5km, turn left, go straight for 10mins, pass few traffic lights again and for another 10mins, you will reach, and stay there. lolololololol

@Dnish, Red dragon,

HD Batt no need to get OEM one, but one very important point to note.Correct Amp can liao. DO NOT FULLY remove the batt from the bike if your bike have what ECU, ICU, UUU or CCC or III etc etc. it will have memory loss. sometime it may not even able to start. Even your ex batt is weak,it still have some current. Use a jumper to keep your bike currented..Got this word bo? "Currented"..anyway my friend kanna before.. As well as my car, my kayu mechcanic say my batt damage and replace it without keeping it CURRENTED. Now my car autogear doing HIP hop every now and then. Got once did batt change on my euro van, end of day got to call agent to give me password.. so dun ply ply

I took the batt out and brought it to garage to recharge. After the recharge, the bike seems to be fine. However I dunno what impact will it caused after I put it back. A

Anyway do u have any idea how to remove the stains on the black powder coated engine cover? I tried using normal wash but after it is dried, the stain still there.

Right, and reach junction turn left. past salvation army and you can see the Cold Storage liao.

Yah, then go straight, pass thru fewsssss traffic light, make a right turn, at about 5km, turn left, go straight for 10mins, pass few traffic lights again and for another 10mins, you will reach, and stay there. lolololololol

@Lun,

Thanks for the direction. Regards.

@CC,

Mr Prez, your directions too confusing....