Harley Riders gather

Halo there,

I've got a friend who wants to let me take over his 07 vrod but as I am "vertically challanged" i have a problem with comfortably reaching the clutch and brake at the same time! haha. Can rest my foot but cannot engage gear or brake.

Any "VC" ppl in the same situation as me before and can advice? I have tried calling HD Singapore and they have a kit to fix this issue but will only reduce the distance by 1 inch. Weird hor.

Forum friends, FYI:

Road King Custom for Sale

Andreas Klingler, Tel: +84-908808911

Email: andreasklingler@gmail.com

As I have moved to Vietnam and it is impossible to import a used motorbike I have to sell this beautiful and very well maintained bike.

The bike has been purchased directly from Harley Davidson in Singapore and all services have been done.

- Model Year 2005 (June 2005)

- Model FLHRSI

- Black

- Chassis Number 5HD1FYW175Y642121

- Original Registration Date: 14.06.2005

- COE Expiry Date: 13.06.2015

- Next LTA Inspection Date: 13.06.2008

- Insurance and Road Tax paid until: 13.06.2008

- Number Pate: FZ3294R

- Mileage: km 9.000

- Accident free

EXTRAS:

The bike is equipped with many extras worth approx. 15,000 SGD and lots of additional chrome items.

Some of the extras are listed below:

- Screamin Eagle Mufflers, Slashup

- Screamin Eagle Air Cleaner

- ECM Cartrige

- Additional two front light

- Detachable Smoked front short windshield

- Saddlebag key locking system

- Quick Disconnect Saddleback kit

- Bullet turn signal trim kit

- Detachable Rider Adjustable Backrest

- Detachable Passenger sissy bar

- Finned Head bold bridge black

- Suspension Air Pump

- and many more extras…

New purchasing price: SGD 41,749

Extras (approximately): SGD 15,000

Total: SGD 56,749

SELLING PRICE: SGD 30,000

Most experts aren't...and research is the difference between speculation and investment.

1430...ã™ãã€æ¥ã‚‹ã“ã¨ã€‚ :thumb:

Christine where would I go to get a new paint job on a softail?

Dont want an airbrush job as its not my scene.Looking for a standard simple HD paint job.

Kevo

Guest fengdrew
  kiamh said:
Spraying solid colours? I guess any paintshop will do then...

Kiamh, u serviced ur bike w Combine motors ar??

Hello people, I hope everyone is well and good,

again this idiot is in need of advice........

I thought i decided on putting on python mufflers so i made a few calls,

1) When i spoke to Chris at Sun Hog when i dropped by last week, he roughly mentioned 800 for the pythons, im not sure if i misunderstood whether it was for mufflers or full system.

2) Tony said he doesnt have pythons for my bike but suggested the 49 state HD mufflers at 350

3) Mr Yee also doesnt have pythons but he suggested removing the baffles on the stock pipes at 200...

As of now Mr Yee's suggestion looks the most tempting, but its not just because of the price. He said removing the baffles would give the bike a deeper bassier sound, which is what I would like. He also mentioned the pythons would be raspier in comparison. And keeping the look of the current pipes is a plus for me cos i like how they look, its just how they sound that bothers me. He also mentioned come time for inspection, he could install silencers....

Does anyone have any feed back or experience on this? What are the pros and cons to removing the baffles?

What should i expect to pay of a set of python mufflers?

And would removing the baffles mean the pipes is a straight through? And will it be very loud? As in neighbour hating type of loud?

Thanks in advance for all your patience and input, I really appreciate all the advice i've received so far

Have a good week ahead.

Burn Rubber, Not Your Soul!

  fengdrew said:
Kiamh, u serviced ur bike w Combine motors ar??

Recently, yes :)

@stevenbarter13

you have a pm.

anyway that is what i did for the exhaust..

maxxmadness aka 35 said:

For exhaust, i have choose to get a brand new second hand stock exhaust from ebay, about US $40 for a pair of muffles and the drilling about $60 from any of the mentioned harleys workshops. It will gives you a low bassy rumbles, not as loud and pitchy as after markets. ...

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

I am using python 3 for my sportster, it's a full system.

Power wise got no idea as it comes with the bike when i own it.

Sound wise...if I ride to work in the morning. I gonna start( too loud in my neighbourhood) and move off, when i reach office, i am half deaf with my half cap on becos of the wind and pipe noise.

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

Guest fengdrew
  kiamh said:
Recently, yes :)

so tats ur bike tat i saw.... almost a mth back... my bike was in there too.

so ur bike all ready to rumble faster ar??

Guest fengdrew
  reckless said:
I am using python 3 for my sportster, it's a full system.

Power wise got no idea as it comes with the bike when i own it.

Sound wise...if I ride to work in the morning. I gonna start( too loud in my neighbourhood) and move off, when i reach office, i am half deaf with my half cap on becos of the wind and pipe noise.

is ur sporty dark green? FT plate? w blade designed rims?

  fengdrew said:
is ur sporty dark green? FT plate? w blade designed rims?

my sporty is marbelize blue, F.. i dun even remember my plate sori.. the front rim is stugis rim, look little bit blade or frame or??

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

  fengdrew said:
so tats ur bike tat i saw.... almost a mth back... my bike was in there too.

so ur bike all ready to rumble faster ar??

Yeah, back on the road liao :smile:

  plasticblackspecs said:
I'm pretty amazed that a class 2 bike can get 20km/l or more actually. You don't find it on many or any in fact. Though my current ride gave me 22km/l last I checked. Heee. I think tuning it also makes a big difference. My ex sporty was pretty well tuned in my opinion, and current ride, after I did my valve clearance and tuning etc, jumped at least 4km/l or more. Wee!!!!

Ah, you haven't seen how much consumption my Shadow Aero can do hehe...

knightrider said:
for ur Qns 1... if got fuel leak at the cap's lock then should hv fstrong fuel smell if i'm not wrong.....

It's not a dripping leak. It's an evaporative leak, especially when I haven't ride it for a long time :sian:

  StevenBarter13 said:
Hello people, I hope everyone is well and good,

again this idiot is in need of advice........

I thought i decided on putting on python mufflers so i made a few calls,

1) When i spoke to Chris at Sun Hog when i dropped by last week, he roughly mentioned 800 for the pythons, im not sure if i misunderstood whether it was for mufflers or full system.

2) Tony said he doesnt have pythons for my bike but suggested the 49 state HD mufflers at 350

3) Mr Yee also doesnt have pythons but he suggested removing the baffles on the stock pipes at 200...

As of now Mr Yee's suggestion looks the most tempting, but its not just because of the price. He said removing the baffles would give the bike a deeper bassier sound, which is what I would like. He also mentioned the pythons would be raspier in comparison. And keeping the look of the current pipes is a plus for me cos i like how they look, its just how they sound that bothers me. He also mentioned come time for inspection, he could install silencers....

Does anyone have any feed back or experience on this? What are the pros and cons to removing the baffles?

What should i expect to pay of a set of python mufflers?

And would removing the baffles mean the pipes is a straight through? And will it be very loud? As in neighbour hating type of loud?

Thanks in advance for all your patience and input, I really appreciate all the advice i've received so far

Have a good week ahead.

@stevenbarter:

Good morning. To reply you:

1) S$800 pythons quote should be full systems as a full system Python listed in the fat book is around US$400+.

2) IMHO, removing the baffles wouldnt be that good. Removing the baffles may reduce (a little) your Hp & low end Tq with no backpressure. With regards to the backpressure, you will need it in the exhaust so the motor runs right. If you remove the baffles, it will make more noise, but run poorly even with a rejet/remap.

Christine

Most experts aren't...and research is the difference between speculation and investment.

Hi Forum Friends, FYI:

2004 HARLEY DAVIDSON SPORTSTER XL 1200 CUSTOM

For Sale.

COE Expires: 16 December 2014

Only 5,000 km

Perfect Condition / Garage Kept / Never Dropped

Reason for sale: Relocating to the US

Too many upgrades to list: Screamin Eagle exhaust and air filter, chrome flame foot pegs, custom mirrors, chrome hand grips, chrome swing arm . . .

Price: S$22,000

Call: 9735-4552

Email: asianelson@hotmail.com

  kiamh said:
Yeah, back on the road liao :smile:

Nice Hypercharger.

You must be loving every minute of it.

  christine55 said:
Nice Hypercharger.

You must be loving every minute of it.

Yeah.... cold starting has never been easier :)

  Designer Dude said:
Hey, kiamh,

your 'black dawn' is one awesome lookin machine.

Thanks! :p I'm keeping it simple & trying to make the entire bike monochromatic: everything in either black, chrome or silver/grey powdercoat...

Planning to change the brake lights to smoked with red LEDs next... :smile:

Guest fengdrew
  kiamh said:
Thanks! :p I'm keeping it simple & trying to make the entire bike monochromatic: everything in either black, chrome or silver/grey powdercoat...

Planning to change the brake lights to smoked with red LEDs next... :smile:

Black out the whole front end and the engine....

cool~

  fengdrew said:
Black out the whole front end and the engine....

cool~

heee.. liddat too black liao la.... need some chrome & powdercoat here & there to accentuate the lines... :p

I'm selling a 2006 NightTrain.

Lots of extras. 30,000KM for $27k

I'm also selling a 2001 FatBoy with 65,000KMs for $20K.

Contact me on 81127157

2006 Nightrain Left Side.jpg

2006 Nightrain right side.jpg

2001 Fatboy Right Side.jpg

---------------------------------------------

Ride until you see God, and then hit the brakes!

----------------------------------------------