Harley Riders gather

I just went for inspection on my bike last week. You would have to go through some kind of machine on the ground and it would clamp your bike. Just wondering, how are those thick tyres going to go through? I'm running on 170 tyres and i see there's not much space left outwards for expansion on the machine. The 240s can go through meh?

ahhh...:angel:

money talks...:D bull sh it walks..:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

ahhh...:angel:

money talks...:D bull sh it walks..:thumb:

I heard in some cases, that when you leave your bike in a bike shop for them to help you do the "inspection". The bike does not even leave the bike shop.... instead the bike shop just go there to collect the paper. Is that true?

Harley Davidson is not just a bike, it's a lifestyle......

I heard in some cases, that when you leave your bike in a bike shop for them to help you do the "inspection". The bike does not even leave the bike shop.... instead the bike shop just go there to collect the paper. Is that true?

nan...no such thingy...let not discuss this here ya...:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

nan...no such thingy...let not discuss this here ya...:thumb:

Ha ha, that was what i thought.... Singapore regulations are to strict for that to happen.... but luckily i cleared my inspection in 10 mins. Everything stock. :)

totally agreed!!

biggest rear wheel set i seen in sg so far is a 300mm...set you back at least 20k for a good conversion kit

20K?!?! :giddy: :giddy: Good ****!

Ha ha, that was what i thought.... Singapore regulations are to strict for that to happen.... but luckily i cleared my inspection in 10 mins. Everything stock. :)

Wow.. Hard to find a Harley with all stock leh.. :cheeky:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

20K?!?! :giddy: :giddy: Good ****!

Wow.. Hard to find a Harley with all stock leh.. :cheeky:

Mine would be say, 85% close to stock lah..... :)

Ohh.. I saw the pictures of night train, nightrod and v-rod.. The rods look very different from the other Harleys! More of like a muscle bike :D

Anyway, i'm considering either a nightster 1200 or a cross bone. Any recommendations/ feedbacks on these bikes? ;)

Ohh.. I saw the pictures of night train, nightrod and v-rod.. The rods look very different from the other Harleys! More of like a muscle bike :D

Anyway, i'm considering either a nightster 1200 or a cross bone. Any recommendations/ feedbacks on these bikes? ;)

Kinda depends on what you are looking for in the bike. Performance? Handling? Looks? Comfort?

I think the Nighster 1200 is a nice ride.... especially the black and silver combination one with orange stripes....

The nightster will confirm be a more nimble scoot, as compared to the crossbones. Crossbones comes with apes...so ya gotta get used to em...weight wise of cos crossbones is heavier..thus the handling difference. Of cos therez also the price difference hehe.. :cheeky:

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
Kinda depends on what you are looking for in the bike. Performance? Handling? Looks? Comfort?

I'm looking more of handling and comfort.. I heard from some fellow HD riders that the vibration can make your hands numb if you ride for quite long..

I think the Nighster 1200 is a nice ride.... especially the black and silver combination one with orange stripes....

Yea, i think so too! That's why looks wise i find the nightster and cross bones they have the very evil look. :D

The nightster will confirm be a more nimble scoot, as compared to the crossbones. Crossbones comes with apes...so ya gotta get used to em...weight wise of cos crossbones is heavier..thus the handling difference. Of cos therez also the price difference hehe.. :cheeky:

So if i'm going for handling and comfort the nightster will be a better choice for me? What are apes? High handlebars?

I'm looking more of handling and comfort.. I heard from some fellow HD riders that the vibration can make your hands numb if you ride for quite long..

Gloves will help reduce most vibes...

What are apes? High handlebars?

See my avatar of the Kong with the Apes...

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg
Gloves will help reduce most vibes...

See my avatar of the Kong with the Apes...

Thanks for your explanation bro! ;)

the newer rubber mounted engine HDs dont vibrate that much.

and the vibration is felt mostly when you idle not really when you are moving.

Mine is rubber mounted, i don't have issues with the vibrations, just that when i ride too fast on the freeway, i have a feeling that i'm going to get blown off. Maybe i need to eat more and gain some weight. :angel:

Mine vibrates alot...rigid engine mounts. Mirrors are a blur on the expressway. Fuel cap vibrates ALOT making hell of a noise. Kinda sounds like valves clicking but grab the fuel cap and the sound is gone. Once ya get used to all of itt...quite shiok haha. :cheeky:

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg

call me a disregard to heritage or tradition or whatever.

but if HDs vibrated like before, i would never have bot one.

Yea, i heard that the rubber mounted engine helps to ease the vibrations a little. But isn't the newer HDs fuel injection? Heard that the sound is not as nice as the older models..

Mine is rubber mounted, i don't have issues with the vibrations, just that when i ride too fast on the freeway, i have a feeling that i'm going to get blown off. Maybe i need to eat more and gain some weight. :angel:

Lol! Maybe you need to install a windshield :D

call me a disregard to heritage or tradition or whatever.

but if HDs vibrated like before, i would never have bot one.

Yea, the vibration can cause lots of discomfort when riding long distances.. Is yours fuel injection?

yes Bay, the newer HDs are EFI. And that is also one of the reason i got my Sportster

EFIs are proven to be much more stable and consistent in fuel management.

However, the sound at idle cannot be "manually controlled" to give the traditional potato sound. the "new" sound has more beats per minute , haha.

in other words, it may sound "japanese".

But V-twins will still sound like V twins

so still nice.

yes Bay, the newer HDs are EFI. And that is also one of the reason i got my Sportster

EFIs are proven to be much more stable and consistent in fuel management.

However, the sound at idle cannot be "manually controlled" to give the traditional potato sound. the "new" sound has more beats per minute , haha.

in other words, it may sound "japanese".

But V-twins will still sound like V twins

so still nice.

Oh. So the sound difference will only be when it's idle? When moving the sound will be the same right? :thumb:

then you may need new shocks...:angel:

Is that true, Max? Will better shocks help? Or are you just pulling my leg. I'm not sure what the problem is? Maybe the bike is too big for me.... :faint:

Oh. So the sound difference will only be when it's idle? When moving the sound will be the same right? :thumb:

It sounds the same when you are on the move. It's only when it's at idle that it beats too fast, like that of a sewing machine or someone running on the thread mill machine. Most of my friends on EFI got their pipes change.... sounds better but fast idling still there.... :)