Harley Riders gather

haha.. thanks thanks. paisey. ya, I kena duty first 2 weeks of Sept. Bleah. Can we go for a late night ride though? After 11pm. :p I'll be at Esplanade

Wah this sounds like an indecent proposal hahaha. Normally i anything also can one but tonight got domestic duties and tomorow nite must rest early for wednesday morning ippt test. After that i'm all yours *wink* *wink*

haha.. thanks thanks. paisey. ya, I kena duty first 2 weeks of Sept. Bleah. Can we go for a late night ride though? After 11pm. :p I'll be at Esplanade

get back by tomorrow man. some of us need to get leave lah...clear work lah...tomorrow we will CONFIRM a date please haha

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg

Who is emo boy? Hmmm, I should be good to go. Hopefully can get a job by Sept.

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

Actually what one should pay for a bike, especially a Harley is quite subjective. I got my 2000 xl1200s for $12k. It had a bit over 33k on the odo and the condition was very good. The previous owner was a Norwegian SQ pilot who also had a V-ROD. He didn't look like the chiongster type, more like 55 years old :) The xl came with two 2-up seats(a thick and thin one), one thick padded single seat, a backrest, a rack (?), an overnight HD bag and a HD bike cover. Although $12k for a 9-year old (when i bought it) xl is on the high side, i'm quite happy with the purchase considering also that it is a carb bike. Except for the baffle removed and screaming eagle wires and air cleaner the bike was quite stock.

In any case, since this is a rebuild bike, you may want to be extra cautious as to its condition. You could send it to HDS or ah yee or whoever else for a once through before getting it. As to what you should pay for it, geez beats me man. Good luck and hope you get a diamond :thumb:

Hi Gary, thanks for your reply. Whoa just by looking at your sentence saying 9year old 12k, still on a high side, which means the actual valuation of your bike should cost lesser than 12k? whoaa.. meaning 1999 i should be looking at ard 8 - 10k then?

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

anybody interested in getting BILTWELL KEYSTONE BLACK HANDLEBARS together?

save on shipping. Thanks :)

anybody interested in getting BILTWELL KEYSTONE BLACK HANDLEBARS together?

save on shipping. Thanks :)

hiii....just bought a 2011 48...bike will be send at sept....this end of august will holiday to spore

anyone can info to me, which shop to visit in sg for looking hd (48 specific) accesories??

sorry been to long a sport rider, i dont know hd shop in sg.

appreciate ur info

adhi

indonesia

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Yea but they don't ship to Singapore right? Last I Checked

http://www.myspace.com/wyxmm

buy from ebay. they ship worldwide

hiii....just bought a 2011 48...bike will be send at sept....this end of august will holiday to spore

anyone can info to me, which shop to visit in sg for looking hd (48 specific) accesories??

sorry been to long a sport rider, i dont know hd shop in sg.

appreciate ur info

adhi

indonesia

Hey bro... Congrats!

Don't have to b 48 specific on accessories. Not much places in Singapore stock up on accessories but u can order from them. There's sunburst... Twin performance... Dealership n so on...

N then u can order online... Save abit of money n wide selection...

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg

PBS... How lah... Tomorrow is today already

@((((R1Rider))))

you can get your poisonous idea from this forum

xlforum

then you can go licks cycle, they are specialise in sportsters all years

licks cycles

to me, the prices for accessories @ the main agent are crazy....like jamez pointed out, there are tonnes of quality aftermarkets for sportsters, btw 48 is just another sportster with fancy names, other than that it shares many common parts, components and accessories with other sportsters. the only difference is your front end is on mid glide triple tree with fatter tyre and a 2 gallon peanut tank...the rest of the bike is just another nightster or iron

Edited by maxxmadness

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

james and max....thank you bro !!

will try ur recomended site forum max...

be careful when looking at the recommend forum..it is posionous with many ideas..xlfoum is a big site, let me help you further..you find many threads on the 48s...

EFI models

wanna ride with madness?

james and max....thank you bro !!

will try ur recomended site forum max...

Haha no prob. Enjoy ur ride man. I learnt alot from xlforum...be it mechanical aspects of the sportster or ideas to spruce up the ride. Even tho I'm not on a sporty now I still read there. Freaking great site. Another place u may wanna try is hdforums. Join us for makan n rides when u get ur bike man!

PBS PBS PBS how?

Nix...by that time 7th month over already. Treat u tau huay zui at Malacca how?

Life is boring here without my bike... :(

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

PBS PBS PBS how?

Nix...by that time 7th month over already. Treat u tau huay zui at Malacca how?

melaka there is better food than just tau huay zui....date and time? i go if i m off

wanna ride with madness?

Wah dont know is really suay because 7th month or what, always during this time my tire get punctured. One way or another.

Our colours don't run.

eh sorry. forgot to check. But I think can la. Set 17th Sept. Morning go. Eat Satay then come home. Not so bad. Still got rest of day free. hahaha

On the 17th I'll be flying off to Thailand, won't be able to make it. You guys enjoy!

Our colours don't run.

Sunday is wife day lah...

Set 17th sep. Early morning 7am like last time. Non negotiable haha.

i m going sunburst see the progress of my bike and after go PML witness the uncrating of a friend GT16L..look like a busy day for me..:p

wanna ride with madness?