Harley Riders gather

Hi all just bought a pre owned sportster 1200. Hope u guys can help me for all my future enquiries. (new to Harley) 😊

No prob!juz shoot ur questions n I'm sure I sure there r ppl who will help If they can. Cheers.

Cool 😄 seems like many sportster owner here.

any suggestion how to remove the oxidation on fork?

Polish or powder coat. Which is a better option?

How much will it cost to powder coat the lower part of the fork?

Cool 😄 seems like many sportster owner here.

any suggestion how to remove the oxidation on fork?

Polish or powder coat. Which is a better option?

How much will it cost to powder coat the lower part of the fork?

What u see is most prob pittings on e fork.this happens over e yrs when sands keep hitting on forks when moving.if u really wanna get ride of them.gotta start wif corse sandpaper then to really fine ones.then polish out.

I did e easy way out.send of sandblast n powdercoat them black.cost me only abt $70.

hi all, i also just got a new sportster frm harley singapore..

anyone know which are the more popular servicing mototiams for harley?

wana buy some accessories frm ebay but cant install them with harley sing..

Any mototiams will do it?

Take note of the change in date. Last min can't make it on the 28 Sep.

Alright guys, time for a gathering! OKie, fact is, I have been away for too long and need a ride, hence the proposed outing.

Some caveats:

1. This is an open invitation for gathering. All HD families are welcome (Dyna, Sportster, Touring, Softtails, Vrods).

2. Come at your own risk (you know what I mean). There will not be any secret SMS to inform you about time and place. It will all be posted here.

Objective is just for like-minded bike lovers to gather, have fun and clock some mileage. Also nice to put a face to the screen names.

Date: 5 Oct (Fri)

Time: 2100 hrs onwards

Place: TBA ( Let me go and recce first.)

Point of Contact: TBA

If you are in, leave a name:

1. hitman (streetbob)

2. kepbin07

3. dave48 (sportster)

Wanted to join the 28th ride but looks like i have to give it a miss as I will be up in Hatyai or Krabi on the 5th Oct for 3NCR. Catch you guys next round.

Ridin' through this world

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

hi all, i also just got a new sportster frm harley singapore..

anyone know which are the more popular servicing mototiams for harley?

wana buy some accessories frm ebay but cant install them with harley sing..

Any mototiams will do it?

New bike servicing still got back to HD Singapore. Cos have 4 free servicing mah.

If u buy accessories from ebay can install at tony Ace custom Defu lane 10.

Where to buy ape bar in sg?

How high do u want the apes?try going to vicious cycles,Sunhogs,sunburst or tony in Defu lane.

Best bet still buy on interested.more choices of ape styles n height. But shipping won't be cheap coz of e tall shape of ape.i once sent a 16in ape to Sg n it cost me abt sgd$250 juz for shipping.

Harley Davidson sure have, but dunno e price.....

Tomorrow collecting my ride liao lor......

Hey nitekidz,congrats on ur new ride.ride safe!

Is 10" ape bar LTA friendly?

Gratz on yr new ride nitekidz. Btw can u check for me how much Harley sg selling their 10" ape? Tyvm

Stock streetbob comes 10inch.so should be ok.anyway also depends how high ur risers.

What u see is most prob pittings on e fork.this happens over e yrs when sands keep hitting on forks when moving.if u really wanna get ride of them.gotta start wif corse sandpaper then to really fine ones.then polish out.

I did e easy way out.send of sandblast n powdercoat them black.cost me only abt $70.

Hi kepbin07, u mean $70 with labour and powdercoat? Thats a good deal! Can u recommend it to me?? Tyvm

Btw, do u guys experience fish tail effect during hard braking with sportster??

Hi kepbin07, u mean $70 with labour and powdercoat? Thats a good deal! Can u recommend it to me?? Tyvm

Btw, do u guys experience fish tail effect during hard braking with sportster??

Hey highwaystar,$70 is juz e powdercoat cost.i get my bike shop to remove them n i send them to powdercoat myself. Look for David Kong 98181913 for powdercoating. His shop is at Block 11,Defu Lane 10, #01-464

As for e fishtail effect,I guess it happens to all Harley.i fishtailed my sportster a few times b4,n alot of ppl did too.r u still on e stock Dunlop tyres?they r hard n offer lil grip. Personally I prefer sports touring tyres. Had e pirelli corsa on my rear now n it grips well.

Yes it Dunlop tire but idk if it's stock or not. Anyway I would like to change the rear tire for safety. May I know the cost for pirelli corsa and which shop?

Can u recommend me a shop for servicing as well as some minor customization?

Tyvm

Hi Everyone,

I just got my Sportster XR1200x for 2 months. Been thinking of getting larger 320mm brake disks (not used to the lack of feel and bite). Any other xr or Harley riders can recommend me a place that charges reasonable prices. I been to a few shops and they all turned me away (they seem to do mostly sport bikes). Also, do give me a shout out if you are an XR rider and don't mind sharing some knowledge and going good rides. It's kinda tough to find you guys and I get the idea that there are not many of us. Would love to meet all my Harley riding cousins too!

Colin

Hi Everyone,

I just got my Sportster XR1200x for 2 months. Been thinking of getting larger 320mm brake disks (not used to the lack of feel and bite). Any other xr or Harley riders can recommend me a place that charges reasonable prices. I been to a few shops and they all turned me away (they seem to do mostly sport bikes). Also, do give me a shout out if you are an XR rider and don't mind sharing some knowledge and going good rides. It's kinda tough to find you guys and I get the idea that there are not many of us. Would love to meet all my Harley riding cousins too!

Colin

Bro, u should try to ask sun bust or Tony. they repair & service HD.

I riding sportster too. Maybe we can exchange tel no. Can meet up for kopi or ride.