Harley Riders gather

Dear XL1200 riders, wonder if you could share the fuel consumption of your rides? Just for my reference on my new ride :p

Originally posted by kiamh@April 02, 2007 09:57 pm

Dear XL1200 riders, wonder if you could share the fuel consumption of your rides? Just for my reference on my new ride :p

U sure be happy about it cos my is 130/8=:help: when riding locally... its just me... throttle happy..:faint:

So u got ur XL, u must be :bouncefire: by its vibrates....

How to load a picture here?

Originally posted by TTL@April 02, 2007 10:32 pm

U sure be happy about it cos my is 130/8=:help: when riding locally... its just me... throttle happy..:faint:

130km/8liters?? = 16.5km/l..

wow, that's kind of high, isn't it? I need travel at least 70km/day :giddy:

Full tank mileage is only 130km??

Originally posted by TTL@April 02, 2007 10:32 pm

16.5km/L not bad liao lor ... for throttle happy rider ...

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Originally posted by kiamh@April 02, 2007 11:10 pm

130km/8liters?? = 16.5km/l..

wow, that's kind of high, isn't it? I need travel at least 70km/day :giddy:

Full tank mileage is only 130km??

130km is when e reserves light lighted, no two harley got the same reserves level.

ride & :bouncefire: with us & u will know more...:thumb:

Originally posted by kiamh@April 02, 2007 09:57 pm

Mine stock, from 18.5 km/l (just bought) to 20.5 km/l (recent, when not in jams).

About 30% stop-go, 70% expressway, 23km per trip. Moderate riding.

1992: Suzuki GN125

1995: Suzuki Intruder 400

2000: BMW R1100R

2006: Harley Davidson Sportster 1200 Low

2008: BMW F800ST

2011: BMW R1200R Classic (still riding)

2015: Harley Davidson Low Rider

Originally posted by cgl@April 03, 2007 03:21 pm

Mine stock, from 18.5 km/l (just bought) to 20.5 km/l (recent, when not in jams).

About 30% stop-go, 70% expressway, 23km per trip. Moderate riding.

Thanks! :smile: My XL1200S is (finally) officially OTR! :cheer:

The bike next to it is my Phantom...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12402/normal_P1020424.JPG

Originally posted by kiamh@April 03, 2007 06:54 pm

kiamh , maybe you should keep away the road tax :p :cheeky:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@April 03, 2007 07:37 pm

kiamh , maybe you should keep away the road tax :p :cheeky:

nice bike, if u are not interested or find that luggage rack ugly.... U can come look for me...

So this thurs u come :bouncefire: at HD?

If i get a harley next time , how do i keep my harley from making Noise pollution if i am living in HDB's? SE consider soft? :sweat:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

congrats man kiamh bro. dunno when my turn leh... :sweat:

Originally posted by TTL@April 03, 2007 11:45 pm

nice bike, if u are not interested or find that luggage rack ugly.... U can come look for me...

So this thurs u come :bouncefire: at HD?

I have a company function this Thursday, should end by 730pm though... what time do you guys meet up? 8pm?

Originally posted by madman@April 04, 2007 02:08 am

congrats man kiamh bro. dunno when my turn leh... :sweat:

thanks :smile: I figured I had to get the Harley now before I have kids :p

Originally posted by Alexander2004@April 04, 2007 12:06 am

If i get a harley next time , how do i keep my harley from making Noise pollution if i am living in HDB's? SE consider soft? :sweat:

Its not noise pollution :nono:

Originally posted by kiamh@April 04, 2007 04:36 am

I have a company function this Thursday, should end by 730pm though... what time do you guys meet up? 8pm?

yes moving off @ 8pm sharp if u miss u e boat u can contact me :thumb: ur function near HD?

Congratulation~~!! :cheer:

Enjoy the ride~

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by kiamh@April 04, 2007 04:37 am

that's might be good choice. i have a boy and now i have to think many2x times before buying Harley :sweat:

anyway congratz kiamh for your new ride :cheer:

I prefer the red one ...

Nice bright color, stretch tank, flat seat, long classic fenders, dual pistons brake at front ... I like ...

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Originally posted by TTL@April 04, 2007 07:33 am

yes moving off @ 8pm sharp if u miss u e boat u can contact me :thumb: ur function near HD?

I want to go can ???

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@April 04, 2007 12:35 pm

I want to go can ???

I also want to go :pity:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by TTL@April 04, 2007 07:28 am

Its not noise pollution :nono:

sorry hee wrong words .... erm how about loud music? :)

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

come come... ah fai treat supper, NA treat drinks... tat will balance up... :cheeky: ermm... we go seletar camp eat... :cheer:

Originally posted by TTL@April 04, 2007 12:48 pm

come come... ah fai treat supper, NA treat drinks... tat will balance up... :cheeky: ermm... we go seletar camp eat... :cheer:

and you pay, ON~~!

How about Handle bar? :deal:

Originally posted by kiamh@April 04, 2007 04:37 am

I have a harley too before my kid that is coming next week.

Haha but that is my 4th kid!

1992: Suzuki GN125

1995: Suzuki Intruder 400

2000: BMW R1100R

2006: Harley Davidson Sportster 1200 Low

2008: BMW F800ST

2011: BMW R1200R Classic (still riding)

2015: Harley Davidson Low Rider

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@April 04, 2007 12:27 pm

I prefer the red one ...

Nice bright color, stretch tank, flat seat, long classic fenders, dual pistons brake at front ... I like ...

U mean my phantom?? The colour is actually copper metallic :D

tank, seat & brakes are stock Honda Phantom parts. Only the fenders are 'aftermarket'.

I'm currently trying to sell it in Garage Sales :sweat: