Harley Riders gather

Guest easyrider

Originally posted by William Tan@March 21, 2007 03:51 pm

Agreed.

At the end of the day it all depends on the rider experience and his ability to handle the machine he is riding. It is also important to follow the right group for long distance touring. For example, you can't possibly group a bunch of ppl who travel at high speeds with another bunch who travel at lower speeds.

Also another important factor, always send your bike for a pre-trip check before any long distance trips. Wont want your brakes to fail you at the wrong moment, do we.

Yeah~~ Bike shops will also be very happy before the Songkran ride :deal:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by gohjohan@March 21, 2007 05:22 pm

Very good advice, William :smile:

Knowing your bike always applies, especially when some of us have 2 bikes :sweat:

About watching movies alone, well, after watching with some people, it seems more enjoyable.

Come we all go see Wild Hog :cheer:

When showing?

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by TTL@March 22, 2007 12:21 am

just back from riding lah? :sleep:

How you know? You stocking me si boh~~ :lovestruck:

Yeah~ just come back 1 round of Singapore, glide through all the way with leg wide open :lol:

How is your bike? Got it done? :p

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 22, 2007 12:28 am

How you know? You stocking me si boh~~ :lovestruck:

Yeah~ just come back 1 round of Singapore, glide through all the way with leg wide open :lol:

How is your bike? Got it done? :p

At last stop the leak, now its as good as new... :cheeky:

Wild HOG 19 Apr 07.... if i not wrong

How to load a picture here?

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 22, 2007 12:24 am

Come we all go see Wild Hog :cheer:

When showing?

yeah, let's see Wild Hogs. I think we can organise something. Now have to wait for the cinemas to screen it. I think your Dyna Glide's one of the stars, Ah Fai :D

Originally posted by gohjohan@March 22, 2007 11:28 am

yeah, let's see Wild Hogs. I think we can organise something. Now have to wait for the cinemas to screen it. I think your Dyna Glide's one of the stars, Ah Fai :D

Uh~Ya~Booooh~~!! :bounce:

Onz, we go togather park in front of the cinema :lol:

Originally posted by TTL@March 22, 2007 07:33 am

At last stop the leak, now its as good as new... :cheeky:

Wild HOG 19 Apr 07.... if i not wrong

Good to hear that~ :thumb:

So see you tonight if no rain, hehe :pray:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 22, 2007 12:12 pm

Uh~Ya~Booooh~~!! :bounce:

Onz, we go togather park in front of the cinema :lol:

go orchard cineplex & park opposite the public carpark?:sian:

Dunno HOG or HDS got organised/sponsor a movie outing before... but this time... we organised one ourself lah.... meet @ HDS & ride there on Sat or Sun... hahahahahaha... I think its weird...... :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by TTL@March 22, 2007 12:30 pm

Dunno HOG or HDS got organised/sponsor a movie outing before... but this time... we organised one ourself lah.... meet @ HDS & ride there on Sat or Sun... hahahahahaha... I think its weird...... :faint: :faint:

Or if you want we park right in front of Cathey Cinema.

But when the show finish, get ready to see our Harley got wheel-clamp :help:

There are no news from the HD that they are organising a movie outing... why you so happy~~ hehe, riding bike to see a movie is very normal to me :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 22, 2007 02:10 pm

Or if you want we park right in front of Cathey Cinema.

But when the show finish, get ready to see our Harley got wheel-clamp :help:

There are no news from the HD that they are organising a movie outing... why you so happy~~ hehe, riding bike to see a movie is very normal to me :cheeky:

Ahh.... regarding the movie... will tell u in person when we meet up... Now so dark all over spore... don't have chance to season my big fat astronaut helmet... :cheer:

Originally posted by TTL@March 22, 2007 05:36 pm

Ahh.... regarding the movie... will tell u in person when we meet up... Now so dark all over spore... don't have chance to season my big fat astronaut helmet... :cheer:

Can, keep in touch :smile:

Originally posted by gohjohan@March 22, 2007 11:57 pm

Thanks for the leading ride, Ah Fai. We sure covered almost the whole expressways tonight :cheer:

No problem pal, hope you enjoy as much as I do~~ :smile:

Originally posted by TTL@March 23, 2007 12:39 pm

pai sey... didn't catch up with u guys...

No problem, next time also can :smile:

I am sure this is the best place to ask the following questions. (Should fit 07' Sportster)

(1) Where can i purchase the Vance & Hines Fuelpak & Shortshots system?

(2) Air Cleaner - which brand is better and where to buy?

Originally posted by TTL@March 22, 2007 12:30 pm

Australia is showing Wild Hogs and my friend who is a non-biker said it's good

Originally posted by gohjohan@March 24, 2007 11:38 am

Australia is showing Wild Hogs and my friend who is a non-biker said it's good

so when are WE gonna watch the show together??

*You'll Never Ride (Watch) Alone*

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 15, 2007 04:48 pm

Its about 22km away from GP Esso

from GP Esso ride to Exit 307 (Pasir Gudang exit), then ride to exit Bandar Nusajaya into Bukit Indah

The shop is at Bukit Indah, often ride there with sport bike riders :lol:

But got potholes along small roads.

The begger chicken will cost you at RM$13 :smile:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndahOuting20-01-07026.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndah10020711.jpg

sorry for barging into your thread. but i saw this picture and couldn't resist looking for it.

so anyway, i went up to bukit indah last friday with a couple of friends but was unable to locate this stall. just kept circling the big roundabout and its neighbouring areas. haha

can anyone tell me what the shop name is and the directions to get there once i exit from NSH into bandar nusajaya?

cheers! :cheer:

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

Originally posted by seancxm@March 26, 2007 09:01 am

sorry for barging into your thread. but i saw this picture and couldn't resist looking for it.

so anyway, i went up to bukit indah last friday with a couple of friends but was unable to locate this stall. just kept circling the big roundabout and its neighbouring areas. haha

can anyone tell me what the shop name is and the directions to get there once i exit from NSH into bandar nusajaya?

cheers! :cheer:

Hope I can help you :smile:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/File0003.jpg

Lets see, you ride through southern link from GP Esso, then when you see exit 307, ride into Exit 307 (Pasir Gudang/Johor Bahru Exit) (M1 - as I draw on the map, can you see it?) into JB Parkway.

Then ride straight & Exit Bandar Nusajaya (M2), after you will sure see the traffic light at (M3), so far so good?

Traffic light turn left & just ride straight & you will see a junction with a pump station at one of the corner (M4), turn right & ride straight, beware of potholes~!! its all housing estate & you will see a very lighted makan shop on your right, that is the makan place.

Here is the shop, with very big car park, photo taken in the day time

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndahouting24-10-062.jpg

There also have a very big TV screen, very easy to spot it

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndahouting17-06-06007.jpg

And there are many people & good food there too

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndahouting17-06-06005-1.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndah10020710.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndahouting17-06-06033.jpg

Hope you can find this place, ride safe :thumb: