[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

sorry for the thread jack... just in case anyone is looking for parts...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=248756

Ooo Oooo Oooo, I want the fork, my fork stanchion, i.e. outer metal is corroded liao, so the seal keeps failing after a few months.

But my fork is Marzocchi adjustable one, and the seller's is Showa non-adjustbale one, does anyone know I can use my internal with his outer? If can I'll take it.

http://www.marzocchi.com/spa/images/moto/oe/Dimh230/ducati-w.jpg

The metal between the top tube and the bottom tube is corroded.

• Replies 14.5k

i've just realized that my brake lines cannot fit the upgraded Brembos. anyone out there with brake lines lying around at home? i need those with the banjo bolts at an 70degree angle, as compared to my stock ones with only about 20degrees.

any help would be very much appreciated. i need to get them fixed!

i've just realized that my brake lines cannot fit the upgraded Brembos. anyone out there with brake lines lying around at home? i need those with the banjo bolts at an 70degree angle, as compared to my stock ones with only about 20degrees.

any help would be very much appreciated. i need to get them fixed!

Yours is dual disc or single disc. I still have one new earls brake hose with me but it is for single disc

hi! thank you very much.

mine are dual discs...

appreciate your input...:thumb:

guys!,help needed.i was quoted 350 bucks for a modded to fit onto m400 rectifier.is it considered ex?.

and any one here ever face the same electrical voltage prob on the old m400?.

thanks!!!

guys!,help needed.i was quoted 350 bucks for a modded to fit onto m400 rectifier.is it considered ex?.

and any one here ever face the same electrical voltage prob on the old m400?.

thanks!!!

who charge u? its a pretty standard prob. y dun u give ducati a call ask them how much a new 1 cost. come down to the meet up and we can discuss future.

Riding down Orchard Road Tuesday. The lever broke totally after I killed a signal. When need to signal again......cannot find that lever on that switch!

Its so stressful. I left the bike back at Raymond and go eat salted egg crab, frog leg porridge and stir fry potato leaves till 1.40am elsewhere.

I can't control the bike..........the wheels tend to go into slight road grooves and it takes me hell to pull that duckie out.

And it wont go into neutral when idling. I have to move it to neutral before I stop at the junction......

And my left palm was killing! Its bad enough that I have small hands and short fingers, now traffic lights are taking so much longer to change colour!

Riding down Orchard Road Tuesday. The lever broke totally after I killed a signal. When need to signal again......cannot find that lever on that switch!

Its so stressful. I left the bike back at Raymond and go eat salted egg crab, frog leg porridge and stir fry potato leaves till 1.40am elsewhere.

I can't control the bike..........the wheels tend to go into slight road grooves and it takes me hell to pull that duckie out.

And it wont go into neutral when idling. I have to move it to neutral before I stop at the junction......

And my left palm was killing! Its bad enough that I have small hands and short fingers, now traffic lights are taking so much longer to change colour!

Sounds like you need new tyres, wheel bearings and a gearbox overhaul.

The gearbox bit is normal. U should b able to catch netural between 1 & 2, 2 & 3, 3 & 4 and 4 & 5. So convienent

Also check your tyre pressure, your tyres may be too soft.

softer grips may help

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/MNSTR_CLR900.jpg

hi, after i wash my M400 i cannot start the bike using the electric starter, anyone can help ?

hmm .. i yest wash, then try to start the whole of today also cannot leh :cry: ... btw anyone know how much isit to respray the whole bike ?

Thanks man doodoobird,would definately be glad to join meet ups!,but aft i fix my bike and stuffs.i was quoted by raymond.but find it a lil pricely abt the rectifier,yet called up duke but they gt no more new rectifier.=(

just wish tht i don't get chopped.

Thanks man doodoobird,would definately be glad to join meet ups!,but aft i fix my bike and stuffs.i was quoted by raymond.but find it a lil pricely abt the rectifier,yet called up duke but they gt no more new rectifier.=(

to my knowledge, a brand new rectifier from ducati for the pre 2000 monsters will set u back @ least 600-700 without installation. and those are single phase. some other brothers will have a better price reference for u.

u no bike also can join us for kopi. riding is optional ( just like for those who meet for the riding, the kopi is optional)

hmm .. i yest wash, then try to start the whole of today also cannot leh :cry: ... btw anyone know how much isit to respray the whole bike ?

respray inclusive of frame, swing arm and rear set?

pls bare in mind that to respray the above, there will be workmanship charge for stripping down the whole bike and re-assembly.

I suspect U tried to start many times, so now battery is flat.

Is there cranking sound or when u press the starter button, nothing at all?

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/MNSTR_CLR900.jpg
I suspect U tried to start many times, so now battery is flat.

Is there cranking sound or when u press the starter button, nothing at all?

only crank once, then press the button nothin at all le .. haha

respray inclusive of frame, swing arm and rear set?

pls bare in mind that to respray the above, there will be workmanship charge for stripping down the whole bike and re-assembly.

yup respraying the whole bike .. how much would the workmanship cost be ? thanks ...

Hmm, sounds alot like the problems I had in the first month of owning my monster...After changing the stock grips and getting used to the riding position my hands don't ache any longer. As for neutral problems, you'll have to change the clutch plates and all or just learn to blip the throttle and shift into neutral, ask easy2findme for tips haha.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

how much was ducati's quote?

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

Hmm, sounds alot like the problems I had in the first month of owning my monster...After changing the stock grips and getting used to the riding position my hands don't ache any longer. As for neutral problems, you'll have to change the clutch plates and all or just learn to blip the throttle and shift into neutral, ask easy2findme for tips haha.

lol...no need advise her la...she knows more **** abt monsters then most of us combined together.... theres a reason y this thread is known as her personal diary. lol

yup respraying the whole bike .. how much would the workmanship cost be ? thanks ...

best u give raymond a call and ask him. but u should be looking @ 1.5k as a reference. look back within the last 10 pages, i think i've listed down in quite detail my accumulated cos for doing wat u intend on doin. i my recommendation is to find out wat else needs to be done then do it 1 shot.

if you want a better idea wat your bike is trying to tell u, join us on sat@2030 and u will get a extremely better understandin.

Sounds like you need new tyres, wheel bearings and a gearbox overhaul.

The tyres is suppose to be new. There is still whiskers on it.

But someone took a look and tells me those tyres are 38/07. And the bike been lying around most of those periods. So I guess they are harden anyway.

Wheel bearing and gearbox?????? You are kidding me right?

lol...no need advise her la...she knows more **** abt monsters then most of us combined together.... theres a reason y this thread is known as her personal diary. lol

Who say!

Me cannot control the bike. I was told somewhat, that duckie is more fierce then me, thats why I am sooo unsafe on the road with it.

That darn duckie bullies me all the way!

Called up ducati,they didn't hv stock and can't quote me for a new piece.=(

But it's okay,had got it frm raymond's already.rectifier's really costly man.hah

thanks for all the hlp thou guys! cheers!